ADVERTISEMENT

Lü donates technology products to schools in La Tuque and Repentigny

News Release - Two Quebec schools can now offer an immersive learning experience to their students thanks to the donation of systems by Lü Aire de jeu interactive. The Quebec City-based start-up is transforming school gyms into interactive educational experiences that promote learning, movement and collaboration.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press Release - Two Quebec schools can now offer an immersive learning experience to their students thanks to the donation of systems by Lü Interactive play area. The Quebec City-based start-up transforms school gyms into interactive educational experiences that promote learning, movement and collaboration.

"As a Quebec-based company, we wanted to maximize the impact of our 1000e We are delighted to be able to offer our system to a Quebec school where our product would have the greatest impact on both the children and the community," said Vincent Routhier, President of Lü Aire de jeu interactive. "After a lengthy process, our jury selected two schools from over 200 applications that stood out for their pedagogical vision and community involvement in the project. We look forward to watching as they use the product to improve the health, learning and success of their youth."

The company installed its award-winning system at Alphonse-Desjardins School de Repentigny, which provides education for children with complex neurodevelopmental problems, and to Ecole Centrale in La Tuque, Mauricie, where many children do not have access to the technology and entertainment found in larger cities. Three other schools in La Tuque will also have access to the Lü system, which will have a positive impact on the entire community.

Each school received a complete unit worth 30,000 $, including a Lü ÜNO system and a host of educational applications, plus installation, support and training. The systems were installed over the summer so that students could take advantage of them as soon as the school year started.

Applications and selections

Last winter, Lü produced his 1000e system and sought out a school or organization where the installation of a Lü system would benefit the children in the community. More than 200 schools were evaluated on criteria such as social mission, community benefits and staff involvement. The five finalists met with a panel of judges made up of recognized individuals in their respective fields: Paul Evra (Executive Director of Centre Lasallien in Saint-Michel), Audrey Miller (Executive Director of École branchée), Roberto Gauvin (consultant and retired principal, known for his innovative vision of education) and Vincent Routhier (President of Lü).

For Marie-Hélène Pedneault, vice-principal of École Centrale, the implementation of Lü will have an invaluable impact: "Lü is the magic touch that will put stars in the eyes of our students and the citizens of our city. Not many of them have the chance to experience this type of activity in their home environment. As a school, it is our responsibility to create a stimulating environment and create the memories of tomorrow by giving students the foundation to become active citizens."

Joanne Lapointe, principal of Alphonse-Desjardins School, was thrilled with the gift her school will receive, "I have always aspired to help my team diversify their teaching methods in order to amaze our students who have had a difficult early childhood and a tumultuous school career."

Lü is committed to helping the community. In 2021, the company will has partnered with TELUS and the TELUS Foundation for a Better Future to donate 10 Lü systems to schools on the Lower North Shore, bringing connectivity and immersive learning to youth in isolated communities and Innu territories.

About Lü Interactive Playground

Lü - Aire de jeu interactive is a Quebec City-based educational technology company that transforms school spaces into immersive learning environments for elementary and high school students.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Lü fait des dons de produits technologiques à des écoles de La Tuque et Repentigny

Communiqué - Deux écoles du Québec peuvent désormais offrir une expérience d'apprentissage immersive à leurs élèves grâce au don de systèmes par Lü Aire de jeu interactive. La jeune entreprise de Québec transforme les gymnases des écoles en expériences éducatives interactives qui favorisent l'apprentissage, le mouvement et la collaboration.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Communiqué – Deux écoles du Québec peuvent désormais offrir une expérience d’apprentissage immersive à leurs élèves grâce au don de systèmes par Lü Aire de jeu interactive. La jeune entreprise de Québec transforme les gymnases des écoles en expériences éducatives interactives qui favorisent l’apprentissage, le mouvement et la collaboration.

« En tant qu’entreprise québécoise, nous voulions maximiser l’impact de notre 1000e système en l’offrant à une école québécoise où notre produit aurait le plus grand impact, autant sur les enfants que la communauté. », a déclaré Vincent Routhier, président de Lü Aire de jeu interactive. « Au terme d’un long processus, notre jury a choisi deux écoles parmi plus de 200 candidatures qui se sont distinguées par leur vision pédagogique et l’engagement de leur communauté au projet. Nous avons bien hâte d’observer leur utilisation du produit pour améliorer la santé, l’apprentissage et la réussite de leurs jeunes. »

L’entreprise a installé son système primé à l’école Alphonse-Desjardins de Repentigny, qui offre un enseignement adapté aux enfants ayant des problèmes neurodéveloppementaux complexes, et à l’école Centrale de La Tuque, en Mauricie, où de nombreux enfants n’ont pas accès à la technologie et aux divertissements que l’on trouve dans les grandes villes. Trois autres écoles de La Tuque pourront également avoir accès au système Lü, ce qui aura un effet positif sur toute la communauté.

Chaque école a reçu une unité complète d’une valeur de 30 000 $ comprenant un système Lü ÜNO et une foule d’applications pédagogiques, en plus de l’installation, de l’accompagnement et de la formation. Les systèmes ont été installés au cours de l’été afin que les élèves puissent en profiter dès la rentrée scolaire.

Candidatures et sélections

L’hiver dernier, Lü a produit son 1000e système et s’est mise à la recherche d’une école ou d’un organisme où l’installation d’un système Lü serait bénéfique aux enfants de la communauté. Plus de 200 écoles ont été évaluées sur des critères comme la mission sociale, les bienfaits dans la communauté et la participation du personnel. Les cinq finalistes ont rencontré un jury composé de personnes reconnues dans leurs domaines respectifs : Paul Evra (directeur général du Centre Lasallien à Saint-Michel), Audrey Miller (directrice générale de l’École branchée), Roberto Gauvin (consultant et directeur d’école à la retraite, reconnu pour sa vision novatrice de l’éducation) et Vincent Routhier (président de Lü).

Pour Marie-Hélène Pedneault, directrice adjointe de l’école Centrale, la mise en place de Lü aura des retombées inestimables : « Lü est la touche magique qui mettra des étoiles dans les yeux de nos élèves et des citoyens de notre ville. Peu d’entre eux ont la chance de vivre ce type d’activité dans leur environnement familial. En tant qu’école, il est de notre responsabilité de créer un environnement stimulant et de créer les souvenirs de demain en donnant aux élèves les bases pour devenir des citoyens actifs. »

Joanne Lapointe, directrice de l’école Alphonse-Desjardins, s’est réjouie du cadeau que recevra son école : « J’ai toujours aspiré à aider mon équipe à diversifier ses méthodes d’enseignement afin d’émerveiller nos élèves qui ont connu une petite enfance difficile et un parcours scolaire tumultueux. »

Lü tient à aider la communauté. En 2021, l’entreprise s’est associée à TELUS et à la Fondation TELUS pour un futur meilleur pour remettre 10 systèmes Lü à des écoles de la Basse-Côte-Nord, apportant ainsi connectivité et apprentissage immersif aux jeunes des communautés isolées et des territoires innus.

À propos de Lü Aire de jeu interactive

Lü – Aire de jeu interactive est une entreprise de technologie pédagogique de Québec qui transforme les espaces scolaires en environnements d’apprentissage immersifs pour les élèves du primaire et du secondaire.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :