ADVERTISEMENT

Livementor: Learn from your sofa

Livementor is an online private tutoring platform by video conference. The objective of the site is to give the possibility to all the people with an Internet connection to give and / or to take courses on the subject of their choice.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Livementor is an online private tutoring platform by video conference. The objective of the site is to give the possibility to all the people with an Internet connection to give and / or to take courses on the subject of their choice.

Created in France, deliveryor continues to grow and already has more than 2,000 mentors and nearly 3,500 students around the world, including some in Canada.

Registration is free for both mentors and students. After registration, each mentor must write a profile to introduce themselves and describe their qualifications. As a final step, the mentors set their price and fill in their availability.

Pupils arriving on the site can thus choose from a wide choice of teachers sorted by subject. Students also have the opportunity to speak with mentors who are connected to the cat. Finally, an evaluation system has been put in place allowing each student to rate his mentor at the end of the course.

 

Go to the site

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Livementor : Apprendre depuis son canapé

Livementor est une plateforme de cours particuliers en ligne par vidéo-conférence. L’objectif du site est de donner la possibilité à toutes les personnes dotées d’une connexion Internet de donner et/ou de prendre des cours sur le sujet de son choix.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Livementor est une plateforme de cours particuliers en ligne par vidéo-conférence. L’objectif du site est de donner la possibilité à toutes les personnes dotées d’une connexion Internet de donner et/ou de prendre des cours sur le sujet de son choix.

Créé en France, livementor ne cesse de croître et compte déjà plus de 2000 mentors et près de 3500 élèves à travers le monde, dont certains au Canada.

L’inscription est gratuite à la fois pour les mentors et les élèves. Après son inscription, chaque mentor doit écrire un profil afin de se présenter et de décrire ses qualifications. Comme dernière étape, les mentors fixent leur prix et renseignent leurs disponibilités.

Les élèves qui arrivent sur le site peuvent ainsi choisir parmi un large choix de professeurs triés par matière. Les élèves ont aussi la possibilité de parler avec les mentors qui son connectés sur le chat. Enfin, un système d’évaluation a été mis en place permettant à chaque élève de noter son mentor à l’issue des cours.

 

Aller sur le site

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :