ADVERTISEMENT

Innovation is integral to the future of education, experts believe

A survey on “The School in 2030”, carried out last June among 645 international experts, predicts that education systems will evolve to become “learning networks”.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

A survey on “School in 2030”, carried out last June among 645 international experts, predicts that education systems will evolve to become “learning networks”.

WISE (the Global Innovation Summit in Education), an international initiative to develop innovation and collaboration in education, presents the results from a survey of its community of international experts and reveals their vision of what school will be like in 2030.

The main conclusions show that education systems will be subject to major changes in the coming decades. Schools will become interactive environments where technological innovations and curricula will fundamentally transform the role of teachers and reshape the contours of learning.

The survey reveals a strong consensus around the idea that innovation is an integral part of the future of education. 93% experts say they are in favor of schools that would implement innovative methods based on new pedagogical approaches with more creative processes.

Experts from the WISE community predict that the school will evolve into a “learning network”. Online resources and technologies will support peer-to-peer exchanges, facilitate dialogue and foster a move towards more collaborative learning.

According to the survey, almost half of the experts (43 %s) believe that, in the future, educational content will mainly come from online resources, while only 29 %s believe that traditional schools will remain the main source of knowledge.

However, it emerges from this survey that the innovation that will irrigate education systems will not be solely technological.

75 % of the experts surveyed believe that in 2030 the most important values will be personal and interpersonal skills. Only 42 % of them think that theoretical knowledge will continue to be useful for learners.

83 % experts also believe content will be more individualized, reflecting the needs of each student. Another key finding supports the evolution of the role of the teacher towards that of a facilitator of learning rather than a lecturer.

Experts also agree that physical presence and human interaction will remain essential factors for learning.

Finally, the experts remain divided on the issue of assessment – 39 % believe that diplomas will continue to be the most effective method, while another third (37 %) say that professional certification assessing management capacities , collaboration or creativity will play a greater role.

The survey on “School in 2030” was carried out between 3 and 30 June 2014 among 645 experts, among the 15,000 people in the WISE community.

To consult this study in detail: http://www.wise-qatar.org/school2030.

 

Source: press release

 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

L’innovation fait partie intégrante de l’avenir de l’éducation, croient des experts

Une enquête sur « L’École en 2030 », réalisée en juin dernier auprès de 645 experts internationaux, prédit que les systèmes éducatifs vont évoluer pour devenir des « réseaux d'apprentissage ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Une enquête sur « L’École en 2030 », réalisée en juin dernier auprès de 645 experts internationaux, prédit que les systèmes éducatifs vont évoluer pour devenir des « réseaux d’apprentissage ».

WISE (le sommet mondial pour l’innovation dans l’éducation), initiative internationale visant à développer l’innovation et la collaboration en matière d’éducation, présente les résultats d’une enquête menée auprès de sa communauté d’experts internationaux et révèle leur vision de ce que sera l’école en 2030.

Les principales conclusions montrent que les systèmes éducatifs vont être soumis à des changements majeurs dans les prochaines décennies. Les écoles vont devenir des environnements interactifs où les innovations technologiques et les programmes scolaires vont fondamentalement transformer le rôle des enseignants et remodeler les contours de l’apprentissage.

L’enquête révèle un fort consensus autour de l’idée que l’innovation fait partie intégrante de l’avenir de l’éducation. 93% des experts se disent favorables à des écoles qui mettraient en œuvre des méthodes innovantes basées sur de nouvelles approches pédagogiques avec des processus plus créatifs.

Les experts de la communauté WISE prédisent que l’école va évoluer pour devenir un « réseau d’apprentissage ». Les ressources et technologies en ligne appuieront les échanges de « pair-à-pair », faciliteront le dialogue et favoriseront une évolution vers un apprentissage plus collaboratif.

Selon l’enquête, près de la moitié des experts (43 %) croient que, dans le futur, le contenu éducatif sera principalement issu de ressources en ligne, alors que seulement 29 % pensent que les écoles traditionnelles resteront la principale source de connaissances.

Toutefois, il ressort de cette enquête que l’innovation qui irriguera les systèmes éducatifs ne sera pas uniquement technologique.

75 % des experts interrogés estiment qu’en 2030, les valeurs les plus importantes seront les compétences personnelles et interpersonnelles. Seuls 42 % d’entre eux pensent que les connaissances théoriques continueront d’être utiles pour les apprenants.

83 % des experts croient également que le contenu sera plus individualisé, reflétant les besoins de chaque élève. Une autre constatation clé appuie l’évolution du rôle de l’enseignant vers celui d’un facilitateur d’apprentissage plutôt que d’un maître de conférence.

Les experts conviennent également du fait que présence physique et interaction humaine resteront des facteurs indispensables à l’apprentissage.

Finalement, les experts restent divisés sur la question de l’évaluation – 39 % pensent que les diplômes continueront d’être la méthode la plus efficace, tandis qu’un autre tiers (37 %) affirme que la certification professionnelle évaluant les capacités de gestion, de collaboration ou la créativité joueront un rôle plus important.

L’enquête sur « L’École en 2030 » a été réalisée entre le 3 et le 30 juin 2014 auprès de 645 experts, parmi les 15 000 personnes que compte la communauté WISE.

Pour consulter cette étude en détail : http://www.wise-qatar.org/school2030.

 

Source : communiqué

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!