Maths, the coolest subject during a competition!

Maths Day 2015 is a competition that allows students to revise concepts adapted to their level, online or on iPad, in an environment closer to the game than to the exercise book, in class or at home. , and which could allow your school to rise to the top of the ranking! (Let's face it, everyone loves to win!)

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Maths Day 2015 is a competition that allows students to revise concepts adapted to their level, online or on iPad, in an environment closer to the game than to the exercise book, in class or at home. , and which could allow your school to rise to the top of the ranking! (Let's face it, everyone loves to win!)

The 2nd edition of the Maths Day will take place on the day of the number Pi, ie next March 14 (3.14…). We will then announce the names of the champions of mathematics ... Quebec teachers from the 3rd year of primary to the 4th year of secondary and Franco-Ontarian teachers from grades 4 to 8, register your classes! Last year, nearly 20,000 students participated.

In concrete terms, each student in the classes registered for the competition will have 30 minutes top time from March 10 to 12 inclusive to answer as many mathematical questions as possible related to their level, thus allowing them to accumulate points. The students, classes and schools that have accumulated the most will win prizes, so tell your colleagues about it.

Everything will be experienced on the platform Netmaths, an interactive Web environment designed in Quebec that aims to nothing less than completely replace textbooks in mathematics. Thus, until March 10, it is the “warm-up period”, when students will activate their brains, sharpen their keyboard and discover the platform for free, directly on the website or via its mobile application for iPad.

Dates to remember :
February 16 to March 10, 2015: Registration period by the teacher, then warm-up (free access to Netmaths)
March 10 to 12, 2015: 3 days to complete the question-and-answer session (30 minutes in all will be allocated to each student)
March 14, 2015: Announcement of the top 100 scorers at each level for each province, the top 20 classes for each province and the top 10 overall

The Maths Day 2015 and the surrounding activities are organized by Netmaths, in collaboration with Télé-Québec and TFO.

To know more :
Website : www.journeedesmaths.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/journeedesmaths?fref=ts
Twitter:
- The dedicated tag: #JDM2015
- The account of the organizers: @JourneeDesMaths

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les maths, la matière la plus « cool » le temps d’un concours!

La Journée des Maths 2015, c’est un concours qui permet aux élèves de réviser des notions adaptées à leur niveau, en ligne ou sur iPad, dans un environnement plus près du jeu que du cahier d’exercices, en classe ou à la maison, et qui pourrait permettre à votre école de se hisser en haut du classement! (Avouons-le, tout le monde aime gagner!)

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

La Journée des Maths 2015, c’est un concours qui permet aux élèves de réviser des notions adaptées à leur niveau, en ligne ou sur iPad, dans un environnement plus près du jeu que du cahier d’exercices, en classe ou à la maison, et qui pourrait permettre à votre école de se hisser en haut du classement! (Avouons-le, tout le monde aime gagner!)

La 2e édition de la Journée des Maths aura lieu le jour du nombre Pi, c’est-à-dire le 14 mars prochain (3.14…). On annoncera alors le nom des champions des mathématiques… Enseignants québécois de la 3e année du primaire à la 4e année du secondaire et enseignants franco-ontariens de la 4e à la 8e année, inscrivez vos classes! L’an dernier, près de 20 000 élèves ont participé.

Concrètement, chaque élève des classes inscrites au concours aura 30 minutes top chrono du 10 au 12 mars inclus pour répondre au plus grand nombre possible de questions mathématiques liées à son niveau, lui permettant ainsi d’accumuler des points. Les élèves, les classes et les écoles en ayant accumulé le plus remporteront des prix, d’où l’intérêt d’en parler à vos collègues.

Le tout se vivra sur la plateforme Netmaths, un environnement Web interactif conçu au Québec qui vise rien de moins qu’à remplacer complètement les manuels scolaires en mathématiques. Ainsi, jusqu’au 10 mars, c’est la « période d’échauffement », moment où les élèves activeront leur cerveau, aiguiseront leur clavier et découvriront gratuitement la plateforme, directement sur le site Web ou via son application mobile pour iPad.

Les dates à retenir :
16 février au 10 mars 2015 : Période d’inscription par l’enseignant, puis d’échauffement (accès gratuit à Netmaths)
10 au 12 mars 2015 : 3 jours pour compléter la séance de questions du concours (30 minutes en tout seront allouées à chaque élève)
14 mars 2015 : Annonce des 100 plus haut pointeurs de chaque niveau pour chacune des provinces, des 20 meilleures classes de chaque province et du top 10 global

La Journée des Maths 2015 et les activités l’entourant sont organisées par Netmaths, en collaboration avec Télé-Québec et TFO.

Pour en savoir plus :
Site Web : www.journeedesmaths.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/journeedesmaths?fref=ts
Twitter :
– La balise dédiée : #JDM2015
– Le compte des organisateurs : @JourneeDesMaths

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :