Children of the Quebec City region are invited to become entrepreneurs for a day

The development of the entrepreneurial spirit does not wait for the number of years. As proof, around a hundred young people between the ages of 5 and 12 have already registered for The Great Small Business Day, which will be held on June 28. During this very special day, young people will be invited to sit in their backyard or in front of their house to offer their products and services.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

The development of the entrepreneurial spirit does not wait for the number of years. As proof, around a hundred young people between the ages of 5 and 12 have already registered for The big day of small entrepreneurs, which will be held on June 28th. During this very special day, young people will be invited to sit in their backyard or in front of their house to offer their products and services.

Led by the organization Petits entrepreneurs, this activity aims to introduce children to the pleasure of entrepreneurship. As Isabelle Genest, vice president and co-founder of the organization Petits entrepreneurs, explains, we just want young people to experience pride in a job well done. “This is hands-on learning about marketing, sales and customer service. Young people will choose the product or service they want to offer, establish their price list and be responsible for their promotional campaign. It will be a unique experience for them. "

The business for a day

“Whether it's a lemonade stand, a bike wash, a mini art gallery, a friendship bracelet sale or even soccer lessons, get ready to see the entrepreneurial potential in action. young people, ”adds Ms. Genest. In addition, each registered young entrepreneur will receive a briefcase including a practical guide for himself and his parents.

Support from La Ruche

In addition, throughout this day of June 28, a special squad of The Beehive, the crowdfunding platform covering the Quebec City region, will roam the streets of the capital in search of a favorite project. The young entrepreneur chosen will be offered personalized support from the La Ruche team, which will allow him to push his business project further.

This festive day is focused on the pleasure of starting your own business and doing business. For more information and to register for the Big Day of Small Entrepreneurs, consult the activity site. We will also find there the small business card participating in the day.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Pierre Turbis
Pierre is a journalist and columnist. He contributes to numerous publications.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les enfants de la région de Québec sont invités à devenir des entrepreneurs d’un jour

Le développement de la fibre entrepreneuriale n’attend pas le nombre des années. À preuve, une centaine de jeunes âgés entre 5 et 12 ans sont déjà inscrits à La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs, qui se tiendra le 28 juin prochain. Au cours de cette journée toute spéciale, les jeunes seront invités à s’installer dans leur cour ou devant leur maison pour y offrir leurs produits et services.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Le développement de la fibre entrepreneuriale n’attend pas le nombre des années. À preuve, une centaine de jeunes âgés entre 5 et 12 ans sont déjà inscrits à La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs, qui se tiendra le 28 juin prochain. Au cours de cette journée toute spéciale, les jeunes seront invités à s’installer dans leur cour ou devant leur maison pour y offrir leurs produits et services.

Piloté par l’organisme Petits entrepreneurs, cette activité vise à faire découvrir aux enfants le plaisir de l’entrepreneurship. Comme l’explique Isabelle Genest, vice présidente et co-fondatrice de l’organisme Petits entrepreneurs, on souhaite simplement que les jeunes expérimentent la fierté du travail bien fait. « Il s’agit d’un apprentissage pratique sur la mise en marché, la vente et le service à la clientèle. Les jeunes choisiront le produit ou le service qu’ils souhaitent offrir, établiront leur liste de prix et seront responsables de leur campagne promotionnelle. Ce sera une expérience unique pour eux. »

L’entreprise d’un jour

« Qu’il s’agisse d’un kiosque à limonade, un lave-vélo, une mini galerie d’art, une vente de bracelets d’amitié ou encore de cours de soccer, préparez-vous à voir en action le potentiel entrepreneurial des jeunes », ajoute Mme Genest. De plus, chaque jeune entrepreneur inscrit recevra une mallette comprenant un guide pratique à son intention et celle de ses parents.

Un appui de La Ruche

De plus, tout au cours de cette journée du 28 juin, une escouade spéciale de La Ruche, la plateforme de financement participatif couvrant la région de Québec, sillonnera les rues de la capitale à la recherche d’un projet coup de cœur. Le jeune entrepreneur choisi se verra offrir un accompagnement personnalisé de l’équipe de La Ruche qui lui permettra de pousser plus loin son projet d’entreprise.

Cette journée festive est axée sur le plaisir de créer sa propre entreprise et de faire des affaires. Pour plus d’informations et pour s’inscrire à la Grande journée des petits entrepreneurs, on consulte le site de l’activité. On y trouvera également la carte des petits entrepreneurs participant à la journée.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Pierre Turbis
Pierre est journaliste et chroniqueur. Il collabore à de nombreuses publications.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :