Minister Jean-François Roberge begins consultations to provide the school network with a common vision to ensure student perseverance and success

(Press release) The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, initiates a consultation with various stakeholders in the school network. The Rendezvous for Educational Success: Education Beyond the Pandemic will be held virtually on March 31 and April 1.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Quebec - To ensure school perseverance and promote the educational success of Quebec students during and after the pandemic, the Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, is initiating a consultation period with various stakeholders in the school network.

The Rendezvous for educational success: education beyond the pandemic will be held virtually and will in particular make it possible to identify concrete solutions and the various means of implementing them from the summer of 2021 and for the 2021-2022 school year.

This consultation period, which will be held on March 31 and 1er Next April, will allow discussions with the various education stakeholders as well as with parliamentarians from all political parties represented in the National Assembly on the educational and psychosocial effects generated by the pandemic and on ways to counter them.

The general public will also be able to participate in these consultations, which will address three main themes:

  • educational success and catching up;
  • evaluation and pedagogical supervision;
  • mental health and well-being at school.

Concrete measures

These discussions will lead to the announcement of concrete measures this spring, with the aim of allowing the school network to prepare quickly to meet the challenges to be met from the summer of 2021 as well as during the 2021-2022 school year. . This exercise will provide the school network with a common vision to ensure the perseverance and success of as many students as possible.

The consultation workbook is now available on the web page of the Rendezvous for educational success: education beyond the pandemic and people who wish to submit their comments or briefs can do so at this email address: RendezvousReussite2021@education.gouv.qc.ca by April 9, 2021.

“The current situation deserves all of us, more than ever, to put our efforts together to ensure that students have everything they need to persevere and succeed despite the crisis we are living through. It is a call for consultation, mobilization and action that I am launching today in order to prioritize the success of all students and to mitigate the consequences that the crisis could have had or could still have on them. medium term. All together, we must ensure that teachers and school staff have the necessary tools to support them. "

Jean-François Roberge, Minister of Education

Source: Office of the Minister of Education

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le ministre Jean-François Roberge entame des consultations pour doter le réseau scolaire d’une vision commune pour assurer la persévérance et la réussite des élèves

(Communiqué) Le ministre de l'Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, amorce une consultation auprès de différents acteurs du réseau scolaire. Les Rendez-vous pour la réussite éducative : l'éducation au-delà de la pandémie se tiendront de façon virtuelle le 31 mars et le 1er avril prochain.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Québec – Pour assurer la persévérance scolaire et favoriser la réussite éducative des élèves du Québec pendant et après la pandémie, le ministre de l’Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, amorce une période de consultation auprès de différents acteurs du réseau scolaire.

Les Rendez-vous pour la réussite éducative : l’éducation au-delà de la pandémie se tiendront de façon virtuelle et permettront notamment d’identifier des solutions concrètes et les différents moyens de les mettre en œuvre dès l’été 2021 et pour l’année scolaire 2021-2022.

Cette période de consultation, qui se tiendra le 31 mars et le 1er avril prochain, permettra d’échanger avec les différents acteurs de l’éducation ainsi qu’avec des parlementaires de toutes les formations politiques représentées à l’Assemblée nationale sur les effets pédagogiques et psychosociaux engendrés par la pandémie et sur les façons de les contrer.

Le grand public pourra également participer à ces consultations, qui aborderont trois grands thèmes, soit :

  • la réussite éducative et le rattrapage;
  • l’évaluation et les encadrements pédagogiques;
  • la santé mentale et le bien-être à l’école.

Des mesures concrètes

Ces échanges mèneront à l’annonce de mesures concrètes dès ce printemps, dans le but de permettre au réseau scolaire de se préparer rapidement pour répondre aux défis à relever dès l’été 2021 ainsi qu’au cours de l’année scolaire 2021-2022. Cet exercice permettra de doter le réseau scolaire d’une vision commune pour assurer la persévérance et la réussite du plus grand nombre d’élèves.

Le cahier de consultation est disponible dès maintenant sur la page Web des Rendez-vous pour la réussite éducative : l’éducation au-delà de la pandémie et les gens qui désirent soumettre leurs commentaires ou leurs mémoires peuvent le faire à cette adresse courriel : RendezvousReussite2021@education.gouv.qc.ca d’ici le 9 avril 2021.

« La situation actuelle mérite que nous mettions tous, plus que jamais, nos efforts en commun afin de s’assurer que les élèves ont tout ce qu’il faut pour persévérer et réussir malgré la crise que nous vivons. C’est un appel à la concertation, à la mobilisation et à l’action que je lance aujourd’hui afin de prioriser la réussite de tous les élèves et d’atténuer les conséquences que la crise pourrait avoir eues ou pourrait encore avoir sur eux à moyen terme. Tous ensemble, nous devons nous assurer que les enseignantes et enseignants ainsi que le personnel scolaire ont les outils nécessaires pour les soutenir. »

Jean-François Roberge, ministre de l’Éducation

Source: Cabinet du ministre de l’Éducation

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!