ADVERTISEMENT

The Canadian History Society is looking for the best teachers!

Do you know the best teacher of Canadian history and the social world? If so, apply (it could be you!) For the Governor General's History Award for Teaching Excellence.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Do you know the best teacher of Canadian history and the social world? If so, apply (it could be you!) For the Governor General's History Award for Teaching Excellence.

Each year, the Canadian History Society seeks out the best Canadian history and social science teachers in the country for the Governor General's History Award for Teaching Excellence. On this occasion, six teachers receive a medal, 2,500 $ and a trip for two to Ottawa, where they are invited to the awards ceremony at Rideau Hall. Each recognized teacher's school also receives an award of 1,000 $.

The Society wishes to highlight the leadership and innovative spirit of elementary and secondary school teachers who transmit to young people their passion for the past. To do this, they can present a project, work or even a group or school project. A committee of judges will choose six recipients, based on a presentation describing the achievements and innovations of the applicants in the field of history or social science education.

For more information on the Awards and the application process, visit the site here. There is also a description of the projects of the rewarded teachers in recent years.

Proposals are collected until 1er April. For more details, you can contact Jean-Philippe Proulx (jpproulx@histoirecanada.ca).

The Canadian History Society's mandate is to popularize the history of Canada. In addition to presenting the Governor General's History Awards, she publishes the magazines Canada's History and Kayaking: Navigating Canadian History. The Company also produces educational resources. For example, in this Black History Month one can consult a educational scenario on Harriet Tubman and its contribution to the country's history.

By Jean-Philippe Proulx and Audrey Miller

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

La Société Histoire Canada recherche les meilleurs enseignants!

Connaissez-vous le ou la meilleur(e) enseignant(e) d’histoire canadienne et d’univers social? Si oui, soumettez sa candidature (ça peut être vous!) au Prix d’histoire du Gouverneur général pour l’excellence en enseignement.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Connaissez-vous le ou la meilleur(e) enseignant(e) d’histoire canadienne et d’univers social? Si oui, soumettez sa candidature (ça peut être vous!) au Prix d’histoire du Gouverneur général pour l’excellence en enseignement.

Chaque année, la Société Histoire Canada recherche les meilleurs professeurs d’histoire canadienne et de sciences sociales au pays dans le cadre du Prix d’histoire du Gouverneur général pour l’excellence en enseignement. À cette occasion, six enseignants reçoivent une médaille, 2 500 $ et un voyage pour deux à Ottawa, où ils sont conviés à la cérémonie de remise des prix à Rideau Hall. L’école de chaque enseignant reconnu reçoit également un prix de 1 000 $.

La Société veut souligner le leadership et l’esprit innovateur des enseignants du primaire et du secondaire qui transmettent aux jeunes leur passion pour le passé. Ils peuvent pour ce faire présenter un projet, des travaux ou encore un projet de groupe ou d’école. Un comité de juges choisira six récipiendaires, en fonction d’une présentation décrivant les réalisations et innovations des candidats dans le domaine de l’enseignement de l’histoire ou des sciences sociales.

Pour obtenir plus d’information sur les Prix et le processus de candidature, visitez le site ici. On y trouve aussi la description des projets des enseignants récompensés au cours des dernières années.

Les propositions sont recueillies jusqu’au 1er avril. Pour plus de détails, on peut communiquer avec Jean-Philippe Proulx (jpproulx@histoirecanada.ca).

La Société Histoire Canada a comme mandat de populariser l’histoire du Canada. En plus de remettre les Prix d’histoire du Gouverneur général, elle publie les magazines Canada’s History et Kayak: Navigue dans l’histoire du Canada. La Société produit également des ressources éducatives. Par exemple, on peut consulter en ce mois de l’histoire des Noirs un scénario pédagogique sur Harriet Tubman et sa contribution à l’histoire du pays.

Par Jean-Philippe Proulx et Audrey Miller

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :