ADVERTISEMENT

OTF announces new website to promote parent-teacher relationships

ONTARIO - The Parent Engagement Project, developed by the Ontario Teachers' Federation (OTF) with funding from the Ministry of Education, is the latest in a series of projects to help teaching staff in the classroom.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

TORONTO, March 24, 2015 / CNW / - The “Parent Engagement” project, developed by the Ontario Teachers' Federation (OTF) with funding from the Ministry of Education, is the latest in a series of projects aimed at helping teachers in the classroom.

“School is one of the greatest sources of influence in the lives of young people,” says Rian McLaughlin, OTF President. It goes without saying, then, that teachers, parents and guardians should work together to achieve a common goal - the best interests of their students and children. "

" The website, www.engagementdesparents.ca, is intended to be a comprehensive guide to fostering the commitment and collaboration of parents and guardians, adds Ms. McLaughlin. Available in English and French, it includes short capsules, podcasts and practical tips, as well as other useful resources for teachers. "

A support resource, entitled Parent Engagement - Support elementary and secondary school teachers and educators to work with parents and guardians, is also available.

"While these resources are primarily designed for elementary and secondary school teachers, their content will also be useful and informative for anyone working to support student growth and development," McLaughlin concludes. "

The Ontario Teachers' Federation represents the interests of the teaching profession in Ontario and of its 160,000 members. OTF members are full-time, part-time and occasional teachers who work in all schools across the province - elementary, secondary, public, Catholic and Francophone - funded by public funds.

SOURCE Ontario Teachers' Federation

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

La FEO annonce un nouveau site Web pour promouvoir les relations parents-personnel enseignant

ONTARIO - Le projet « Engagement des parents », élaboré par la Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l'Ontario (FEO) avec le financement du ministère de l'Éducation, est le tout dernier d'une série de projets visant à aider le personnel enseignant en classe.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

TORONTO, le 24 mars 2015 /CNW/ – Le projet « Engagement des parents », élaboré par la Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario (FEO) avec le financement du ministère de l’Éducation, est le tout dernier d’une série de projets visant à aider le personnel enseignant en classe.

« L’école représente l’une des plus grandes sources d’influence dans la vie des jeunes, déclare Rian McLaughlin, présidente de la FEO. Il va donc sans dire que les membres du personnel enseignant, les parents, les tutrices et les tuteurs devraient travailler de concert à l’atteinte d’un but commun — soit l’intérêt supérieur de leurs élèves et de leurs enfants. »

« Le site Web, www.engagementdesparents.ca, se veut un guide exhaustif pour susciter l’engagement et la collaboration des parents, des tutrices et des tuteurs, ajoute Mme McLaughlin. Disponible en français et en anglais, il comprend de courtes capsules, des balados et des conseils pratiques, ainsi que d’autres ressources utiles pour le personnel enseignant. »

Une ressource d’accompagnement, intitulée Engagement des parents – Appuyer le personnel enseignant et éducatif des écoles élémentaires et secondaires pour travailler avec les parents, les tutrices et les tuteurs, est également disponible.

« Bien que ces ressources soient principalement conçues pour le personnel enseignant des écoles élémentaires et secondaires, leur contenu sera également utile et instructif pour toute personne qui travaille à soutenir la croissance et le développement des élèves, conclut Mme McLaughlin. »

La Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario défend les intérêts de la profession enseignante en Ontario et de ses 160 000 membres. Les membres de la FEO sont des enseignantes et des enseignants à plein temps, à temps partiel et occasionnels qui œuvrent dans toutes les écoles de la province – élémentaires, secondaires, publiques, catholiques et francophones – financées par les fonds publics.

SOURCE Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :