ADVERTISEMENT

National Patriots Day

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

Known as "Queen's Day" or "Dollard's Day", the Monday before May 25 is now called "National Patriots' Day". For many, this day is another statutory holiday, but who are we celebrating?
Classification of activities:

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

“The National Patriots' Day is a Quebec national holiday that takes place annually on the Monday preceding May 25, marking the first holiday usually taking place under the sign of the hottest temperature for Quebecers. […] Although a Patriots' Day had existed since 1982, several organizations, including the Société Saint-Jean-Baptiste, campaigned for it to obtain a more official character by becoming a statutory holiday. "

Source: Sympatico News

“This Monday, May 22, is the 15th edition of the National Patriots' Day. The chosen theme: “historical memory and commemorations”, an area where Quebec does poorly, laments Martine Desjardins, president of the Mouvement national des Québécoises et Québécois (MNQ). "

Source: HuffPost Quebec

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

Journée nationale des Patriotes

Paru / Mis à jour le

Connue comme la « fête de la Reine » ou la « fête de Dollard », le lundi précédant le 25 mai est maintenant appelé la « Journée nationale des Patriotes ». Pour plusieurs, cette journée est un autre congé férié, mais qui célébrons-nous au juste?

« La Journée nationale des patriotes est une fête nationale québécoise qui a lieu annuellement le lundi qui précède le 25 mai, marquant le premier congé ayant habituellement lieu sous le signe de la plus chaude température pour les québécois. […] Bien qu’une journée des patriotes existait depuis 1982, plusieurs organisations, y compris la Société Saint-Jean-Baptiste, militaient pour que celle-ci obtienne un caractère plus officiel en devenant un congé férié. »

Source : Sympatico Actualités

« Ce lundi 22 mai a lieu la 15e édition de la Journée nationale des patriotes. Le thème choisi: «mémoire historique et commémorations», un domaine où le Québec fait piètre figure, se désole Martine Desjardins, présidente du Mouvement national des Québécoises et Québécois (MNQ). »

Source : HuffPost Québec

Les pistes pédagogiques sont réservées aux enseignant(e)s abonnés à SCOOP!, par l’École branchée.

si vous êtes déjà abonné(e) ou apprenez-en plus ici!
Classification des activités :

Retour à l'accueil des guides

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Engagez vos élèves grâce à des contextes d'apprentissage motivants! Chaque parcours de pédagogie active SCOOP! propose d'abord une lecture prête à partager avec les élèves, puis des idées d'activités complémentaires pour l'enseignant. Arrimez facilement compétences disciplinaires et numériques!

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques correspondant aux textes!

Chercher un guide...

Index des guides

Pour le primaire

Pour le secondaire

Par dimension de la compétence numérique

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

D'autres guides d'activités à découvrir

Rejoignez-nous sur Facebook!

On y discute de pédagogie active!