ADVERTISEMENT

Additional investments to strengthen support and safety for students and staff

$ 85 million in additional investments were announced Saturday in Quebec. Hiring and training of personnel, maintenance of ventilation systems, school transport and distance education are targeted. In fact, an additional $ 25 million will be devoted, in particular, to the acquisition of subscription licenses to digital educational resources, the hiring of computer technicians, the training of teaching, professional and support staff and the development of resources. for the parents.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

QUÉBEC, Sept. 26, 2020 / CNW Telbec / - In order to meet the various needs expressed by the school network and to strengthen school perseverance and the safety of students and staff in the current context of the pandemic, the government of Quebec confirms a series of additional investments totaling $ 85 million. The Minister of Education, Mr. Jean-François Roberge, and Mr.me Isabelle Charest, Minister responsible for Education and Minister responsible for the Status of Women, made the announcement today.

$ 25 million for training and hiring staff in schools

A first sum of $ 25 million will allow schools to train and hire more staff to improve the supervision of students in compliance with health measures.

These sums could be used, for example, to add mental health resources, to support students and staff, to hire psychologists, speech therapists and other professionals to improve support for students in difficulty, the hiring of daycare educators and additional staff for the surveillance of common areas and playgrounds, and the hiring of staff for maintenance and disinfection, which will make it possible to '' lighten the workload of other members of the school team.

These sums can also be used for the pursuit of school perseverance, in particular through training and support offered by various stakeholders to get students moving. They may also be used for the hiring of professional coaches who provide supervision for Sports-études athletes.

$ 20 million for maintenance of ventilation systems

To ensure that all schools have the funds necessary to carry out regular maintenance of their ventilation system, in accordance with the recommendation of the National Institute of Public Health of Quebec (INSPQ) for this purpose, the government grants a additional amount of $ 20 million to the Quebec school network. It should be remembered that for the replacement of ventilation systems, an amount of $ 1.6 billion in asset maintenance had already been confirmed to the network this summer, and work in this direction has been carried out or is being carried out in several establishments.

$ 15 million for school transportation

This new investment will improve the supply of school transport in order to offset the effects of public health instructions imposing a limit on the number of pupils per vehicle. These sums will make it possible, in concrete terms, to use more school buses and hire more drivers; they will also allow safer development of the streets towards the school, in a context where more students walk there than in the past.

$ 25 million to improve distance education services

Finally, an additional amount of $ 25 million will be devoted to a set of measures to support distance education, in particular the acquisition of subscription licenses to digital educational resources, the hiring of computer technicians, the teacher training, professional and support staff; and resource development for parents.

This new series of investments is made with future funds from the federal government to support educational institutions that have had to implement health measures in connection with the pandemic. Note that these investments do not include the purchase of additional sanitary equipment, because these expenses are already reimbursed by the Quebec government. As an indication, more than $ 66 million was reimbursed to the Quebec school network for expenses incurred last spring. This way of proceeding makes it possible in particular to ensure that no establishment is deprived of the purchase of sanitary equipment for fear of not having sufficient funds.

“The amounts announced today follow various requests expressed by our partners in the school network. They will make it possible to more effectively support all preschool, elementary and secondary students, and more particularly those who have fallen behind due to the pandemic. These funds will also allow us to offer all students and school staff safer environments, our priority remaining the health and well-being of all. "

Jean-François Roberge, Minister of Education

“I am delighted with today's announcement, which will notably ensure increased safety and better supervision for the thousands of young people who practice their favorite sport or extracurricular activities at school. If everyone's safety is our priority, the practice of sports and extracurricular activities is also essential at this time for the students. This is what allows them to stay active, to socialize differently and to stay motivated in this difficult context. We had to be creative to find ways to ensure that our young people could move safely in this context of a pandemic. These new investments will allow the hiring of resources that will facilitate the supervision of young people when they practice their favorite activities. "

Isabelle Charest, Minister responsible for Education and Minister responsible for the Status of Women

“Support for elementary and secondary schools is of utmost importance in these difficult times. We must do everything to keep children from school, and these measures are proof of our commitment. "

Eric Girard, Minister of Finance

SOURCE Office of the Minister of Education


Here are other press releases in response to this announcement.


85 M$ Investments in Education - Where are the remaining 347 M$s in Canada for schools and students?

MONTREAL, Sept. 26, 2020 / CNW Telbec / - In the eyes of the president of the Centrale des unions du Québec (CSQ), Sonia Ethier, the announcement by the Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, concerning an additional investment of 85 M$ from the federal government highlights the lack of resources devoted by the government of Quebec in its own fields of competence. Given the urgent needs on the ground, she is also wondering where the 347 M$ left from the Canadian government's announcement of September 4, and appealing to the Minister of Education to invest these sums urgently.

“The amount of 85 M$ announced today and which comes from the federal government is the tip of the iceberg of the 432 M$ announced at the beginning of September by the federal government. Where are the remaining 347 M$s for schools and students? The Legault government said it made education its priority, but the non-recurring sums announced today and which come from Canada further confirm Quebec's abandonment of its schools. And that's without counting all the needs in higher education! », Says Sonia Ethier, president of the CSQ.  

Regarding the amount of $ 25 million for the training and hiring of staff in schools, the CSQ welcomes the measure, but expresses doubts on the aspect concerning the hiring of "professional coaches", given the glaring needs for supervision of pupils in difficulty and the existence of dedicated resources. “Do we really have to remind the Minister of Education, a teacher, that there are competent and qualified personnel to intervene directly in the success of the students? What is more, the latter have been asking for more resources for a long time, ”says Sonia Ethier.

Because it comes from the federal government, the sum of 20 M$ devoted to the regular maintenance of ventilation systems in schools is a consecration of the disengagement of the Quebec state towards education. “This is another embarrassing evidence of dropping out of schools. If the Government of Quebec took proper care of its school infrastructure, we would not expect non-recurring federal money to allow regular maintenance of ventilation systems. If education were a priority and the ventilation systems were maintained on a regular basis, this sum of 20 M$ could have been used directly for educational success and assistance to the most vulnerable students, ”explains Sonia Ethier.

The amount of 15 M$ devoted to school transport is good news for the president of the plant. However, the latter is concerned about the ability of the education network to hire more drivers, given the difficult working conditions. “The problem of staff shortages in our establishments has still not been resolved. As long as the working conditions in education for teachers, academic support and professional staff are not revised upwards, we are shoveling ahead a series of issues, ”says the president.

Finally, in reaction to the sum of 25 M$ aimed at improving distance education services, the president of the CSQ wonders about the capacity of the network to find time to organize training, given the overload and the widespread fatigue among staff due to the pandemic. “We are told that just a few days after the start of the school year, the staff is already exhausted and feels like March. The central problem in education is the lack of time and resources. The poor working conditions that have long been decried are still awaiting structuring solutions. As long as the Legault government does not tackle this situation head-on, the solutions proposed will only be temporary, ”concludes the President.

CSQ Profile

The CSQ represents more than 200,000 members, of which approximately 125,000 are education personnel. The CSQ has 11 federations which bring together some 240 affiliated unions; There is also the AREQ (CSQ), the Association of retirees and retirees from education and other public services of Quebec. The CSQ is also present in the health and social services, early childhood educational services, municipal, recreation, culture, community and communications sectors.

SOURCE CSQ


The Edteq Association invites you to take advantage of Quebec's expertise in educational technology and welcomes new investments aimed at improving distance education services

Lévis, September 29, 2020 - The Edteq Association is delighted that part of the new investments made with future funds from the federal government in support of educational institutions in the context of the current pandemic will be devoted to a set of measures for distance education, such as the acquisition of subscription licenses to digital educational resources and the training of teaching, professional and support staff. Indeed, out of the 85 M$ announced, the government of Quebec has specified that 25 M$ will be allocated to it.

"It is now necessary that the communities take advantage of these measures to see beyond the acquisition of digital versions of traditional textbooks," said Shawn Young, president of Edteq. “We realize very well in times of pandemic that teachers, like parents and children, need innovative solutions to meet these new challenges. "

These new investments will allow another step forward, but we must not stop there. “Digital technology is evolving rapidly and requires investments accordingly; however, the cost of doing without it is even greater, both economically and socially, as we can now see, ”adds Renaud Boisjoly, vice-president of Edteq.

Quebec has more than a hundred companies and organizations of all sizes that develop applications, digital content and training specifically designed for the local school environment and its specificities. “The choices of schools in the acquisition of licenses for the use of digital educational resources must be able to take into account this abundant and diversified offer, because it reflects the creativity and ingenuity of an industry from which several ideas were born. hard work by teachers, for the benefit of the success of young Quebecers, ”adds Julie Chamberland, Executive Director of the Association and herself a teacher.

You can also discover the members and their resources from the site edteq.ca.

About Edteq

Created in 2017 on the initiative of some twenty entrepreneurs, the Edteq association (Enterprises for the Development of Educational Technologies in Quebec) is a key player in the educational technology movement in Quebec and internationally. Its mission is to promote the work of members and accelerate the digital transformation of education.

We are convinced that digital technology is a source of innovation and impact for the educational environment. It is by pooling our energies, resources and talents that we participate in improving learning and fostering the success of ALL.

SOURCE: Edteq

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Investissements supplémentaires pour renforcer le soutien et la sécurité des élèves et du personnel

85 millions de dollars en investissements supplémentaires ont été annoncés samedi au Québec. Embauche et formation de personnel, entretien des systèmes de ventilation, transport scolaire et enseignement à distance sont visés. En effet, 25 millions de dollars de plus seront consacrés notamment à l'acquisition de licences d'abonnement à des ressources éducatives numériques, l'embauche de techniciens en informatique, la formation du personnel enseignant, professionnel et de soutien et le développement de ressources pour les parents.
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Mozaïk-Portail: pour simplifier l’enseignement en classe et à distance

Le Mozaïk-Portail est utilisé dans toutes les écoles primaires et secondaires publiques et plusieurs établissements privés de la province et facilite, entre autres, la gestion des activités d’apprentissage, de communication, de collaboration et de suivi.

Cours en ligne pour les enseignants – La création de médias

HabiloMédias offre un nouveau cours en ligne gratuit pour les enseignants sur la création de médias dans les classes d’élèves de la maternelle à la 12e année.

La 5e édition du e-colloque ouvre ses portes aux spécialistes de l’éducation du réseau public québécois

Le Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys (CSSMB) annonce l'ouverture des inscriptions de la 5e édition de son E-colloque, maintenant 100 % virtuel.

Journée du numérique en éducation 2020 – Une journée de formation porteuse pour plus de 6 240 enseignants et professionnels de l’éducation #JNEQC

(Communiqué) Dans le cadre de la Journée du numérique en éducation, qui s'est déroulée vendredi le 13 novembre, plus de 6 240 membres du personnel enseignant et professionnel des réseaux d'éducation public et privé ainsi que des organisations autochtones en éducation ont pu se familiariser davantage avec le numérique à des fins pédagogiques.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Mozaïk-Portail: pour simplifier l’enseignement en classe et à distance

Le Mozaïk-Portail est utilisé dans toutes les écoles primaires et secondaires publiques et plusieurs établissements privés de la province et facilite, entre autres, la gestion des activités d’apprentissage, de communication, de collaboration et de suivi.

Nouvelles versions du logiciel Antidote

Druide informatique annonce plusieurs nouveautés en lien avec son populaire logiciel d’aide à la rédaction, Antidote.

Apprendre à faire collaborer les élèves, une formation inédite de CADRE21 et de l’École en réseau

Le CADRE21 et l’École en réseau annoncent la mise en ligne d’une nouvelle formation sur le travail collaboratif.

Academos lance une campagne en littératie financière

(Communiqué) L’organisme Academos lance une campagne numérique visant à développer les connaissances financières des jeunes de 14 à 22 ans et à les intéresser aux bienfaits d’une saine gestion de leurs finances personnelles, en collaboration avec Desjardins et Finance Montréal.

QUÉBEC, le 26 sept. 2020 /CNW Telbec/ – Dans le but de répondre à différents besoins exprimés par le réseau scolaire et pour renforcer la persévérance scolaire et la sécurité des élèves et du personnel dans le contexte actuel de la pandémie, le gouvernement du Québec confirme une série d’investissements supplémentaires totalisant 85 millions de dollars. Le ministre de l’Éducation, M. Jean-François Roberge, et Mme Isabelle Charest, ministre déléguée à l’Éducation et ministre responsable de la Condition féminine, en ont fait l’annonce aujourd’hui.

25 millions de dollars pour la formation et l’embauche de personnel dans les écoles

Une première somme de 25 millions de dollars permettra aux écoles de former et d’embaucher davantage de personnel pour bonifier l’encadrement des élèves dans le respect des mesures sanitaires.

Ces sommes pourront servir, par exemple, à l’ajout de ressources en santé mentale, au soutien aux élèves et au personnel, à l’embauche de psychologues, d’orthophonistes et d’autres professionnels pour bonifier le soutien aux élèves en difficulté, à l’embauche d’éducatrices et d’éducateurs en service de garde et de personnel supplémentaire pour la surveillance des aires communes et des cours de récréation, et à l’embauche de personnel pour l’entretien et la désinfection, ce qui permettra d’alléger la tâche des autres membres de l’équipe-école.

Ces sommes pourront également servir à la poursuite de la persévérance scolaire, notamment par le biais de formations et d’accompagnement offerts par différents intervenants pour faire bouger les élèves. Elles pourront aussi être utilisées pour l’embauche d’entraîneurs professionnels qui assurent l’encadrement des athlètes Sports-études.

20 millions de dollars pour l’entretien des systèmes de ventilation

Pour s’assurer que tous les établissements scolaires ont les sommes nécessaires pour procéder à un entretien régulier de leur système de ventilation, conformément à la recommandation de l’Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ) à cet effet, le gouvernement octroie un montant additionnel de 20 millions de dollars au réseau scolaire québécois. Rappelons que pour le remplacement de systèmes de ventilation, un montant de 1,6 milliard de dollars en maintien d’actifs avait déjà été confirmé au réseau cet été, et des travaux en ce sens ont été réalisés ou sont en cours de réalisation dans plusieurs établissements.

15 millions de dollars pour le transport scolaire

Ce nouvel investissement bonifiera l’offre de transport scolaire en vue de compenser les effets des consignes de santé publique imposant une limite du nombre d’élèves par véhicule. Ces sommes permettront, concrètement, d’utiliser davantage d’autobus scolaires et d’embaucher davantage de conducteurs; elles permettront aussi un aménagement plus sécuritaire des rues vers l’école, dans un contexte où plus d’élèves s’y rendent à pied que par le passé.

25 millions de dollars pour bonifier les services d’enseignement à distance

Finalement, un montant supplémentaire de 25 millions de dollars sera consacré à un ensemble de mesures permettant de soutenir l’enseignement à distance, notamment l’acquisition de licences d’abonnement à des ressources éducatives numériques, l’embauche de techniciens en informatique, la formation du personnel enseignant, professionnel et de soutien et le développement de ressources pour les parents.

Cette nouvelle série d’investissements est réalisée avec les sommes à venir du gouvernement fédéral visant à soutenir les établissements d’enseignement qui ont dû mettre en place des mesures sanitaires en lien avec la pandémie. Notons que ces investissements ne comprennent pas l’achat de matériel sanitaire supplémentaire, car ces dépenses sont déjà remboursées par le gouvernement québécois. À titre indicatif, plus de 66 millions de dollars ont été remboursés au réseau scolaire québécois pour les dépenses engagées au printemps dernier. Cette manière de procéder permet notamment de s’assurer qu’aucun établissement ne se prive de l’achat de matériel sanitaire par crainte de ne pas disposer de fonds suffisants.

« Les sommes annoncées aujourd’hui font suite à diverses demandes exprimées par nos partenaires du réseau scolaire. Elles permettront de soutenir plus efficacement tous les élèves du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire, et plus particulièrement ceux qui ont accumulé du retard en raison de la pandémie. Ces sommes nous permettront aussi d’offrir à tous les élèves et à tous les membres du personnel scolaire des environnements plus sécuritaires, notre priorité demeurant la santé et le bien-être de toutes et de tous. »

Jean-François Roberge, ministre de l’Éducation

« Je me réjouis de l’annonce d’aujourd’hui, qui assurera notamment une sécurité accrue et un meilleur encadrement pour les milliers de jeunes qui pratiquent leur sport favori ou des activités parascolaires à l’école. Si la sécurité de tous est notre priorité, la pratique du sport et d’activités parascolaires est aussi primordiale en ce moment pour les élèves. C’est ce qui leur permet de demeurer actifs, de socialiser autrement et de demeurer motivés dans ce contexte difficile. Il nous a fallu être créatifs pour trouver des moyens faisant en sorte que nos jeunes puissent bouger de manière sécuritaire en ce contexte de pandémie. Ces nouveaux investissements permettront l’embauche de ressources qui faciliteront l’encadrement des jeunes lorsqu’ils pratiquent leurs activités préférées. »

Isabelle Charest, ministre déléguée à l’Éducation et ministre responsable de la Condition féminine

« Le soutien aux écoles primaires et secondaires est d’une importance capitale en ces temps difficiles. Nous devons tout faire pour garder les enfants sur les bancs d’école, et ces mesures sont la preuve de notre engagement. »

Eric Girard, ministre des Finances

SOURCE Cabinet du ministre de l’Éducation


Voici d’autres communiqués en réaction à cette annonce.


Investissements de 85 M$ pour l’éducation – Où sont les 347 M$ restants du Canada destinés aux écoles et aux élèves?

MONTRÉAL, le 26 sept. 2020 /CNW Telbec/ – Aux yeux de la présidente de la Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ), Sonia Ethier, l’annonce du ministre de l’Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, concernant un investissement supplémentaire de 85 M$ provenant du gouvernement fédéral met en évidence le manque de ressources consacrées par le gouvernement du Québec dans ses propres champs de compétences. Compte tenu des besoins urgents sur le terrain, elle se demande également où sont passés les 347 M$ restants de l’annonce du gouvernement canadien du 4 septembre dernier et lance un appel au ministre de l’Éducation pour investir ces sommes de toute urgence.

« Le montant de 85 M$ annoncé aujourd’hui et qui provient du fédéral est la pointe de l’iceberg du 432 M$ annoncé au début du mois de septembre par le gouvernement fédéral. Où sont les 347 M$ restants destinés aux écoles et aux élèves? Le gouvernement Legault disait faire de l’éducation sa priorité, mais les sommes non récurrentes annoncées aujourd’hui et qui proviennent du Canada confirment davantage l’abandon du Québec à l’endroit de ses écoles. Et c’est sans compter que l’ensemble des besoins en enseignement supérieur! », dit Sonia Ethier, présidente de la CSQ.  

Concernant le montant 25 millions de dollars pour la formation et l’embauche de personnel dans les écoles, la CSQ salue la mesure, mais émet des doutes sur le volet touchant l’embauche « d’entraîneurs professionnels », compte tenu des besoins criants pour l’encadrement des élèves en difficulté et de l’existence de ressources dédiées. « Faut-il vraiment rappeler au ministre de l’Éducation, un enseignant, qu’il existe du personnel compétent et qualifié pour intervenir directement dans la réussite des élèves? Plus encore, ces derniers réclament depuis longtemps davantage de ressources », exprime Sonia Ethier.

Parce qu’elle provient du gouvernement fédéral, la somme de 20 M$ consacrée pour l’entretien régulier des systèmes de ventilation dans les établissements scolaires est une consécration du désengagement de l’État québécois envers l’éducation. « C’est une autre preuve gênante de l’abandon des écoles. Si le gouvernement du Québec s’occupait correctement de ses infrastructures scolaires, on n’attendrait pas de l’argent non récurrent du fédéral pour permettre l’entretien régulier des systèmes de ventilation. Si l’éducation était une priorité et que les systèmes de ventilation étaient entretenus sur une base régulière, cette somme de 20 M$ aurait pu servir directement à la réussite éducative et l’aide aux élèves les plus vulnérables », explique Sonia Ethier.

Le montant de 15 M$ consacré au transport scolaire constitue une bonne nouvelle pour la présidente de la centrale. Cette dernière s’inquiète toutefois de la capacité au réseau de l’éducation d’embaucher davantage de conducteurs, compte tenu des conditions de travail difficiles. « Le problème de pénurie de personnel dans nos établissements n’est toujours pas réglé. Tant que les conditions de travail en éducation pour le personnel enseignant, de soutien scolaire et professionnel ne seront pas revues à la hausse, on pellette en avant une série d’enjeux », mentionne la présidente.

Finalement, en réaction à la somme de 25 M$ visant à bonifier les services d’enseignement à distance, la présidente de la CSQ se questionne sur la capacité du réseau à trouver du temps pour aménager les formations, compte tenu de la surcharge et de la fatigue généralisées chez le personnel à cause de la pandémie. « On nous rapporte que quelques jours seulement après la rentrée, le personnel est déjà épuisé et a l’impression d’être au mois de mars. Le problème central en éducation, c’est le manque de temps et de ressources. Les mauvaises conditions de travail qu’on décrie depuis longtemps attendent toujours des solutions structurantes. Tant que le gouvernement Legault ne s’attaquera pas de front à cette situation, les solutions proposées ne seront que temporaires », conclut la présidente.

Profil de la CSQ

La CSQ représente plus de 200 000 membres, dont environ 125 000 font partie du personnel de l’éducation. La CSQ compte 11 fédérations qui regroupent quelque 240 syndicats affiliés; s’ajoute également l’AREQ (CSQ), l’Association des retraitées et retraités de l’éducation et des autres services publics du Québec. La CSQ est également présente dans les secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, des services éducatifs à la petite enfance, du municipal, des loisirs, de la culture, du communautaire et des communications.

SOURCE CSQ


L’Association Edteq invite à tirer profit de l’expertise québécoise en matière de technologies éducatives et salue les nouveaux investissements visant à bonifier les services d’enseignement à distance

Lévis, le 29 septembre 2020 – L’Association Edteq se réjouit qu’une partie des nouveaux investissements réalisés avec les sommes à venir du gouvernement fédéral en soutien aux établissements d’enseignement dans le cadre de la pandémie actuelle soit consacrée à un ensemble de mesures pour l’enseignement à distance, telles que l’acquisition de licences d’abonnement à des ressources éducatives numériques et la formation du personnel enseignant, professionnel et de soutien. En effet, sur les 85 M$ annoncés, le gouvernement du Québec a précisé que 25 M$ y seront alloués.

« Il faut maintenant que les milieux profitent de ces mesures pour voir au-delà de l’acquisition de versions numériques des manuels scolaires traditionnels », estime Shawn Young, président d’Edteq. « On réalise très bien en temps de pandémie que les enseignants, comme les parents et les enfants, ont besoin de solutions novatrices pour répondre à ces nouveaux défis. »

Ces nouveaux investissements permettront un autre pas en avant, mais il ne faudra pas s’arrêter là. « Le numérique évolue rapidement et demande des investissements en conséquence; toutefois, le coût de s’en passer est encore plus important, autant économiquement que socialement, comme on peut présentement le constater », ajoute Renaud Boisjoly, vice-président d’Edteq.

Le Québec compte plus d’une centaine d’entreprises et organismes de toutes tailles qui développent des applications, contenus numériques et formations spécifiquement conçues pour le milieu scolaire d’ici et ses spécificités. « Il faut que les choix des établissements scolaires dans l’acquisition de licences d’utilisation de ressources éducatives numériques puissent tenir compte de cette offre abondante et diversifiée, car elle reflète la créativité et l’ingéniosité d’une industrie dont plusieurs idées sont nées du travail acharné d’enseignants, pour le bénéfice de la réussite des jeunes Québécois », ajoute Julie Chamberland, directrice générale de l’Association et elle-même enseignante.

On peut d’ailleurs découvrir les membres et leurs ressources à partir du site edteq.ca.

À propos d’Edteq

Créée en 2017 à l’initiative d’une vingtaine d’entrepreneurs, l’association Edteq (Entreprises pour le Développement des Technologies Éducatives au Québec) est un acteur incontournable du mouvement des technologies éducatives au Québec et à l’international. Sa mission est de faire rayonner le travail des membres et d’accélérer la transformation numérique de l’éducation.

Nous sommes convaincus que le numérique est une source d’innovation et d’impact pour le milieu éducatif. C’est en mettant en commun nos énergies, nos ressources et nos talents que nous participons à améliorer l’apprentissage et à favoriser la réussite de TOUS.

SOURCE : Edteq

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!