ADVERTISEMENT

On the way to Distance Learning Week

Distance Learning Week (FAD) will take place this year from February 22-26. Numerous free online activities will allow participants to perfect their knowledge of FAD, hear testimonials from inspiring educational actors and discover innovative practices.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The École branchée will participate in the fourth Distance Education Week (FAD) organized by the inter-order distance training group (FADIO), which will take place from February 22 to 26, 2021. Through numerous activities offered free of charge online, this The week will allow participants to perfect their knowledge of FAD, hear testimonials from inspiring educational actors and discover innovative practices. It is aimed at all educational players from primary to university. Presented at different times of the day, the activities will be accessible entirely online. The detailed description of the activities and the registration form can be found on the FADIO website.

Five postures to favor for active teaching ... even at a distance

The workshop offered by Maxime Laflamme from École branchée will take place on February 22 at 3 p.m. This will be an opportunity for participants to strengthen their confidence in their way of teaching at a distance. It will present five postures to favor so that students can carry out concrete, engaging and active learning activities, even from a distance!

Recognition from UNESCO for FADIO

FADIO was created in 2013 to allow elementary, secondary, college and university educational establishments in Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine to collaborate in order to "identify the winning conditions in distance learning and providing continuing training for education stakeholders ”. This one has besides aroused interest from UNEVOC, UNESCO's specialized center for technical and vocational education and training, which has included FADIO in a directory of promising practices in education. It is the first initiative in North America to be selected in this directory, which brings together other practices from around the world.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

En route vers la Semaine de la formation à distance

La Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD) aura lieu cette année du 22 au 26 février. De nombreuses activités gratuites en ligne permettront aux participants de parfaire leurs connaissances en FAD, entendre des témoignages d’acteurs pédagogiques inspirants et découvrir des pratiques innovantes.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

L’École branchée participera à la quatrième Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD) organisée par le regroupement de formation à distance interordres (FADIO), qui aura lieu du 22 au 26 février 2021. À travers de nombreuses activités offertes gratuitement en ligne, cette semaine permettra aux participants de parfaire leurs connaissances en FAD, entendre des témoignages d’acteurs pédagogiques inspirants et découvrir des pratiques innovantes. Elle s’adresse à tous les acteurs éducatifs du primaire à l’université. Présentées à différentes périodes de la journée, les activités seront accessibles entièrement en ligne. La description détaillée des activités et le formulaire d’inscription se trouvent sur le site Web de FADIO.

Cinq postures à privilégier pour une pédagogie active… même à distance

L’atelier offert par Maxime Laflamme de l’École branchée aura lieu le 22 février à 15h. Ce sera l’occasion pour les participants de renforcer leur confiance quant à leur manière d’enseigner à distance. Il présentera cinq postures à privilégier pour que les élèves puissent réaliser des activités apprentissages concrètes, engageantes et actives, et ce, même à distance!

Une reconnaissance de l’UNESCO pour FADIO

FADIO a été créé en 2013 pour permettre aux établissements d’enseignement primaire, secondaire, collégial et universitaire du Bas-Saint-Laurent et de la Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, de collaborer afin d’« identifier les conditions gagnantes en formation à distance et assurer la formation continue des acteurs de l’éducation ». Celui-ci a d’ailleurs suscité un intérêt de la part d’UNEVOC, centre spécialisé de l’UNESCO pour l’enseignement et la formation technique et professionnelle, qui a inclus FADIO dans un répertoire de pratiques prometteuses en éducation. Elle est la première initiative en Amérique du Nord à être retenue dans ce répertoire, qui réunit d’autres pratiques provenant de partout dans le monde.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct