Alloprof's cyberprofs: real virtual teachers at the service of students

Using voice exchanges, chatting and an online interactive whiteboard, student assistance takes on a new dimension via Alloprof's cyberprofs!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Alloprof this week launched its most recent free digital service, the cyberprofs. Using voice exchanges, chat rooms and an online interactive whiteboard, student assistance takes on a new dimension!

MONTREAL, May 29, 2017 / CNW Telbec / - On the eve of the end-of-year exams, all students in Quebec will be able to count on a great novelty from Alloprof. The organization is launching today its most recent digital and free service, the cyberprofs. "This new tool will allow students and teachers to use a pleasant and efficient tutoring solution that makes full use of new technologies," explains Sandrine Faust, Managing Director of Alloprof.

A real virtual teacher

Communicate with the cyberprof is extremely appreciated by the students, because it requires several senses: vocal exchanges (hearing), chat (sight, text) and illustration space including a common whiteboard allowing the sharing of photos, images and explanations. "This does not detract from the relevance of our other services, but let's say that the consultation of a cyberprof offers many more possibilities to the pupil ”, continues Mrs. Faust.

The cyberprofs are available Monday to Thursday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. at alloprof.qc.ca.

According to Frédéric Blanchet, director of digital development at Alloprof, the cyberprof is able to overcome the obstacle of distance in his intervention. “We wanted a tool that simplifies the student-teacher exchange as much as possible. For example, the cyberprof can support his explanations by sharing a graphic, a short exercise or a hyperlink to one of our new videos, all in the same conversation and in the same virtual space! For their part, young people intuitively grasp the functions of the tool and its potential, ”he summarizes.

Ambitious goals

Thanks to its cyberprofs, Alloprof intends to provide 25,000 additional student support from next year. This corresponds to more than 4000 hours of individualized and free tutoring.

Seize opportunities to support young people

Remember that Alloprof is constantly developing fun and educational tools to encourage students to commit to their academic success. New generation videos on his YouTube channel, an application Vocabulary word dictation for learning spelling and revision exercises for exams have been added to the organization's offer.

“We want to be where the young people are. Emerging technological environments offer us a multitude of opportunities to listen to young people and offer them tools that meet their needs and interests, ”concludes Mr. Blanchet.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les cyberprofs d’Alloprof : de vrais profs virtuels au service des élèves

À l'aide d'échanges vocaux, du clavardage et d'un tableau interactif en ligne, l'aide aux élèves prend une nouvelle dimension via les cyberprofs d'Alloprof!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Alloprof a lancé cette semaine son plus récent service numérique et gratuit, les cyberprofs. À l’aide d’échanges vocaux, du clavardage et d’un tableau interactif en ligne, l’aide aux élèves prend une nouvelle dimension!

MONTRÉAL, le 29 mai 2017  /CNW Telbec/ – À la veille des examens de fin d’année, tous les élèves du Québec pourront compter sur une grande nouveauté d’Alloprof. L’organisme lance aujourd’hui son plus récent service numérique et gratuit, les cyberprofs. « Ce nouvel outil permettra aux élèves et aux enseignants d’exploiter une solution de soutien scolaire agréable, performante et faisant pleinement appel aux nouvelles technologies », explique Sandrine Faust, directrice générale d’Alloprof.

Un vrai prof virtuel

Communiquer avec le cyberprof est extrêmement apprécié des élèves, car cela sollicite plusieurs sens : échanges vocaux (ouïe), clavardage (vue, texte) et espace d’illustration comprenant un tableau blanc commun permettant le partage de photos, d’images et d’explications. « Ça n’enlève rien à la pertinence de nos autres services, mais disons que la consultation d’un cyberprof offre beaucoup plus de possibilités à l’élève », poursuit Mme Faust.

Les cyberprofs sont disponibles du lundi au jeudi de 17 h à 20 h au alloprof.qc.ca.

Selon Frédéric Blanchet, directeur du développement numérique d’Alloprof, le cyberprof est en mesure de surmonter l’obstacle de la distance dans son intervention. « On voulait un outil qui simplifie le plus possible l’échange élève-enseignant. Par exemple, le cyberprof peut appuyer ses explications en partageant un graphique, un court exercice ou un hyperlien vers une de nos nouvelles vidéos, tout ça dans la même conversation et dans le même espace virtuel! De leur côté, les jeunes saisissent intuitivement les fonctions de l’outil et son potentiel », résume-t-il.

Des objectifs ambitieux

Grâce à ses cyberprofs, Alloprof compte réaliser 25 000 accompagnements d’élèves supplémentaires dès l’année prochaine. Cela correspond à plus de 4000 heures de soutien scolaire individualisé et gratuit.

Saisir les opportunités pour soutenir les jeunes

Rappelons qu’Alloprof est en constant développement d’outils ludiques et pédagogiques pour encourager les élèves à s’engager dans leur réussite scolaire. Des vidéos nouvelle génération sur sa chaîne YouTube, une application Dictée de mots de vocabulaire pour l’apprentissage de l’orthographe et des exercices de révision en vue des examens viennent de s’ajouter à l’offre de l’organisme.

« On veut être là où sont les jeunes. Les environnements technologiques en émergence nous offrent une multitude d’occasions pour écouter les jeunes et leur proposer des outils qui répondent à leurs besoins et à leurs intérêts », conclut M. Blanchet.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!