ADVERTISEMENT

REFER 2017: A quilt of creativity!

Creativity was in the spotlight in the 4th edition of REFER, A look back at the conference by Catherine Lapointe, entitled A Quilt of Creativity!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Creativity was in the spotlight in the 4th edition of REFER, A look back at the conference by Catherine Lapointe, entitled A Quilt of Creativity!

Creativity was in the spotlight at the 4th edition of the Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network (REFER), which was held on March 16 and 17, 2017. Young and old alike got together to present their creative projects as well as to discuss the importance and place of creativity in the classroom.

One teacher who offered us the chance to listen to her is Ms. Catherine Lapointe, a “creative delinquent” who aims to develop the autonomy of her students by proposing meaningful tasks that require creativity, problem solving and autonomy. She also focuses her educational approach on digital sharing using Twitter and collaborative projects.

It invites all educators to question themselves, validate their professional identity and get out of their comfort zone to transform themselves, their environment and their pedagogical approaches. Catherine suggests a hybridization of approaches concerning collective creativity: to be rigorous while leaving choice and space to bring about the development of 21st century skills.

Twitter's “co-creative” potential

To concretely illustrate what she implements in her practice, Catherine Lapointe presented 10 creative collaborative projects that it is possible to achieve thanks to Twitter. This social network makes it possible to microblog, exchange, discuss, collaborate, share with a dynamic international French-speaking community. It is therefore possible to live there interesting experiences with his students.

  1. Anime Story by Karine Riley and Julie Chandonnet
  2. Cooking with class by Karine Godin-Tremblay
  3. Photo Poetry Project by Catherine Lapointe
  4. Math for real by Julie Chamberland and Geneviève Hamelin
  5. Listen Read the World by François Bourdon
  6. Multi challenge by Julie Chandonnet and Catherine Lapointe
  7. Happiness to read by Marie-Ève René and Mélanie Houle
  8. Pixel tag by Julie Chandonnet and Catherine Lapointe
  9. Tag his by Sylvianne Parent and Nathalie Laroche
  10. Chic word by Josée Portelance
  11. EduProf by Brigitte Léonard, Julie Chandonnet and Catherine Lapointe

To keep up to date with the latest news regarding projects organized on Twitter, you can join the TwittÉdu Facebook group.

From inspiration to implementation

What about implementing the creative ideas that inhabit you? Ms. Lapointe will answer you:

Dare to trust yourself, dare to trust your students, dare to involve stakeholders from all backgrounds and specialties in order to promote these key elements essential to the overall development of your young people.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleau
Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

REFER 2017 : Une courtepointe de créativité!

La créativité était à l’honneur dans la 4e édition du REFER, Retour sur la conférence de Catherine Lapointe, intitulée Une courtepointe de créativité!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

La créativité était à l’honneur dans la 4e édition du REFER, Retour sur la conférence de Catherine Lapointe, intitulée Une courtepointe de créativité!

La créativité était tout à l’honneur lors de la 4e édition du Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER), qui se tenait les 16 et 17 mars 2017 derniers. Petits et grands se sont mobilisés y présenter leur projets créatifs ainsi que d’échanger sur l’importance et la place de la créativité dans la salle de classe.

Une enseignante qui nous a offert la chance de l’écouter est Mme Catherine Lapointe, « délinquante créative » qui vise à développer l’autonomie de ses élèves par la proposition de tâches signifiantes qui requièrent créativité, résolution de problème et autonomie. Elle axe d’ailleurs son approche pédagogique sur le partage numérique à l’aide de Twitter et les projets collaboratifs.

Elle invite tout pédagogue à se questionner, valider son identité professionnelle et sortir de sa zone de confort pour se transformer, soi, son environnement et ses approches pédagogiques. Catherine suggère une hybridation des approches concernant la créativité collective : être rigoureux tout en laissant du choix et de l’espace pour amener le développement des compétences du 21e siècle.

Potentiel « cocréatif » de Twitter

Pour illustrer concrètement ce qu’elle met en place dans sa pratique, Catherine Lapointe a présenté 10 projets collaboratifs créatifs qu’il est possible de réaliser grâce à Twitter. Ce réseau social permet de microbloguer, échanger, discuter, collaborer, partager avec une dynamique communauté francophone internationale. Il est donc possible d’y vivre d’intéressantes expériences avec ses élèves.

  1. Anime Histoire par Karine Riley et Julie Chandonnet
  2. Cuisiner avec classe par Karine Godin-Tremblay
  3. Projet Photo Poésie par Catherine Lapointe
  4. Math pour vrai par Julie Chamberland et Geneviève Hamelin
  5. Écouter Lire le Monde par François Bourdon
  6. Défi multi par Julie Chandonnet et Catherine Lapointe
  7. Bonheur de lire par Marie-Ève René et Mélanie Houle
  8. Pixel Tag par Julie Chandonnet et Catherine Lapointe
  9. Tague son par Sylvianne Parent et Nathalie Laroche
  10. Mot chic par Josée Portelance
  11. EduProf par Brigitte Léonard, Julie Chandonnet et Catherine Lapointe

Pour être au fait des toutes dernières nouveautés en ce qui concerne les projets organisés sur Twitter, il est possible de joindre le groupe Facebook TwittÉdu.

De l’inspiration à la mise en place

Qu’en est-il de la mise en place des idées créatives qui vous habitent? Mme Lapointe vous répondra :

Osez vous faire confiance, osez faire confiance à vos élèves, osez impliquer des intervenants de tous les milieux et spécialités afin de favoriser ces éléments-clés essentiels au développement global de vos jeunes.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Julie R.-Bordeleau
Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Ex-enseignante et maman d'une famille militaire de 4 garçons, Julie R-Bordeleau est accompagnante en apprentissages alternatifs et auteure. Elle adore découvrir de nouvelles ressources et approches pédagogiques et holistiques qui permettent à ses clients d’apprendre et se développer de différentes façons, selon leurs besoins. Son site web julierbordeleau.com, son infolettre et ses services sont dédiés aux adultes qui changent le monde chacun à leur manière, qu’ils soient parents-éducateurs, parents ou professionnels.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :