Corneille: the reading companion for 3-8 year olds

Press release - The Corneille application offers fun screen time around the different stages of learning to read by 3 to 8 year olds.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Work on sounds, drawing letters, syllabic decoding… These are examples of learning offered by Crow, an application that encourages children to discover and develop reading skills. Created by Ana and Marianne, both mothers of young children, this digital tool offers fun screen time around the different stages of learning to read.

Imagined with teachers, speech therapists and early childhood professionals, Corneille has already recorded more than 67,000 downloads. In September 2021, a new platform will be available for professionals, in order to facilitate the use of the application in the classroom.

An innovative and personalized concept

Corneille is based on classic methods of learning to read while promoting new technologies: thanks to artificial intelligence, each child receives content specifically adapted to his level. They can thus browse all six reading activities at their own pace, plus the possibility of drawing and accessing audio stories. The digital library includes original content as well as Bayard Presse and Milan texts.

Learn to read, step by step

To encourage the mechanism of learning and understanding reading, Corneille offers various illustrated educational games, with a very airy design. “We want children to have fun discovering sounds and letters independently. They will then have an easier time associating them ”, testifies Marianne, who has already been a French teacher:

  • Flowers: letter knowledge game and grapheme-phoneme association
  • Syllables: decoding game
  • Peas: dictation of words, which helps to strengthen the acquisition of deciphering
  • Memory: grapheme recognition game in different writings
  • Little train: reading of the first texts by registering to facilitate understanding of the text
  • Letters: fine motor skills, writing practice
  • Drawing: moment of creative freedom and preparation for drawing letters
  • Stories: strengthening vocabulary and syntax

Parental follow-up to motivate the child as a family

To support the progress of each learner-reader, Corneille has set up a “parental monitoring” tab, which provides access to information in a summary or more detailed manner. The opportunity for parents to have an overview of their child's level, their strengths and areas for improvement, the new skills acquired and the average daily time spent playing (the objective being to respect the 30 minutes of play). screen recommended per day by the report of the Academy of Sciences).

Corneille, how does it work?

At the very beginning of the adventure, a small demo allows you to test the child's level. Everyone is then free to navigate as they wish among all the content, to follow the exercises in the order proposed or not. The drawing activity and the digital library are accessible separately. After a first test phase, the application works by monthly, quarterly or annual subscription.

More about the magazine.

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Corneille : le compagnon de lecture des 3-8 ans

Communiqué - L'application Corneille offre un temps d’écran ludique autour des différentes étapes de l’apprentissage de la lecture par les 3 à 8 ans.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Travail sur les sons, tracé des lettres, décodage syllabique… Voilà des exemples d’apprentissages proposés par Corneille, une application qui encourage les enfants dans la découverte et le développement du savoir-lire. Créé par Ana et Marianne, toutes deux mamans d’enfants en bas âge, cet outil numérique offre un temps d’écran ludique autour des différentes étapes de l’apprentissage de la lecture.

Imaginé avec des enseignants, des orthophonistes et des professionnels de la petite enfance, Corneille a déjà enregistré plus de 67 000 téléchargements. En septembre 2021, une nouvelle plateforme sera disponible pour les professionnels, afin de faciliter l’utilisation de l’application en classe.

Un concept innovant et personnalisé

Corneille se base sur les méthodes classiques d’apprentissage de la lecture tout en valorisant les nouvelles technologies : grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, chaque enfant reçoit un contenu spécifiquement adapté à son niveau. Il peut ainsi parcourir l’ensemble des six activités de lecture à son rythme, auxquelles s’ajoutent la possibilité de dessiner et d’accéder à des histoires audio. La bibliothèque numérique comporte des contenus originaux mais aussi des textes Bayard Presse et Milan.

Apprendre à lire, étape par étape

Pour encourager le mécanisme d’apprentissage et de compréhension de la lecture, Corneille propose différents jeux pédagogiques illustrés, au design très aéré. « Nous souhaitons que les enfants prennent du plaisir à découvrir les sons et les lettres de manière autonome. Ils auront ensuite plus de facilité à les associer », témoigne Marianne, qui a déjà été enseignante de français :

  • Fleurs : jeu de connaissance des lettres et association graphème-phonème
  • Syllabes : jeu de décodage
  • Petits pois : dictée de mots, qui permet de renforcer l’acquisition du déchiffrage
  • Mémory : jeu de reconnaissance des graphèmes en différentes écritures
  • Petit train : lecture des premiers textes en s’enregistrant pour faciliter la compréhension du texte
  • Lettres : motricité fine, entraînement à l’écriture
  • Dessin : moment de liberté créative et préparation au tracé des lettres
  • Histoires : renforcement du vocabulaire et de la syntaxe

Un suivi parental pour motiver l’enfant en famille

Pour soutenir les progressions de chaque apprenti-lecteur, Corneille met un place un onglet « suivi parental », qui donne accès à des informations de manière résumée ou plus détaillée. L’occasion pour les parents d’avoir un aperçu sur le niveau de son enfant, ses points forts et ses points à améliorer, les nouvelles compétences acquises et le temps moyen quotidien passé à jouer (l’objectif étant de respecter les 30 minutes d’écran recommandées par jour par le rapport de l’Académie des Sciences).

Corneille, comment ça marche ?

Au tout début de l’aventure, une petite démo permet de tester le niveau de l’enfant. Libre à chacun ensuite de naviguer à sa guise parmi l’ensemble des contenus, de suivre les exercices dans l’ordre proposé ou non. L’activité dessin et la bibliothèque numérique sont accessibles séparément. Après une première phase de test, l’application fonctionne par abonnement mensuel, trimestriel ou annuel.

Pour en savoir plus.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct