ADVERTISEMENT

Contest: Change the world your way thanks to information technology!

Press release - The MaCarrièreTECHNO.com site is launching its Change the World Your Way contest this week for young people aged 14 to 17 in Quebec. The winner (s) have the chance to see an iPhone or Facebook application of their invention produced by the Montreal agency Nurun!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press release - The website MyCareerTECHNO.com launches this week its competition Change the world your way with young people aged 14 to 17 in Quebec. The winner (s) have the chance to see an iPhone or Facebook application of their invention produced by the Montreal agency Nurun!

With information technologies: anything is possible!

By 2014, more than 7,500 positions per year in Quebec are to be filled in ICT *! We may think that young people are rushing into this area. And yet, when the time comes to choose a post-secondary education path, very few turn to technology. Why? Little known, these careers remain mysterious for many. Teenagers use technology every day, but do they want to make a career out of it?

With the Change the World Your Way project, we allow young people to demystify careers in information technology, asking them to translate their passions into a technological solution of their invention. This project will allow them to express their talent and creativity in their field of interest and will make them aware of the possibility of a career in ICT.

To participate, it's easy!

Alone or in a team of 2 to 6 young people aged 14 to 17, just go to the page www.facebook.com/changelemonde, become a follower and complete the participation form by describing the iPhone or Facebook application and its functionalities. The Montreal agency Nurun will realize the winning concept, which will be accessible free of charge. In addition, an 8 GB iPod touch will be drawn among all participants.

The contest ends on April 1, 2011. The big unveiling will take place on April 12, 2011 on the page www.facebook.com/changelemonde and in the media.

This project is made possible thanks to the financial participation of the Ministry of Economic Development, Innovation and Export (MDEIE).

* Source: according to data from Service Canada, Quebec region and compiled by TECHNOCompétences.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Concours : Change le monde à ta manière grâce aux technologies de l’information!

Communiqué - Le site MaCarrièreTECHNO.com lance cette semaine son concours Change le monde à ta manière auprès des jeunes de 14 à 17 ans du Québec. Le ou les gagnants courent la chance de voir se réaliser une application iPhone ou Facebook de leur invention par l'agence montréalaise Nurun!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Communiqué – Le site MaCarrièreTECHNO.com lance cette semaine son concours Change le monde à ta manière auprès des jeunes de 14 à 17 ans du Québec. Le ou les gagnants courent la chance de voir se réaliser une application iPhone ou Facebook de leur invention par l’agence montréalaise Nurun!

Avec les technologies de l’information : tout est possible!

D’ici 2014, plus de 7 500 postes par année au Québec sont à pourvoir en TIC*! Nous pouvons penser que les jeunes se précipitent dans ce domaine. Et pourtant, quand le moment vient de choisir un parcours de formation postsecondaire, bien peu d’entre eux se tournent vers les technologies. Pourquoi? Mal connues, ces carrières restent mystérieuses pour plusieurs. Les adolescents utilisent les technologies au quotidien, mais souhaitent-ils en faire une carrière?

Avec le projet Change le monde à ta manière, nous permettons aux jeunes de démystifier les carrières en technologies de l’information, en leur demandant de traduire leurs passions en une solution technologique de leur invention. Ce projet leur permettra d’exprimer leur talent et leur créativité dans leur champ d’intérêt et pourra les sensibiliser à la possibilité d’une carrière en TIC.

Pour participer, c’est simple!

Seul ou en équipe de 2 à 6 jeunes de 14 à 17 ans, il suffit de se rendre sur la page www.facebook.com/changelemonde, devenir adepte et remplir le formulaire de participation en décrivant l’application iPhone ou Facebook et ses fonctionnalités. L’agence montréalaise Nurun réalisera le concept gagnant qui sera accessible gratuitement. De plus, un iPod touch 8 Go sera tiré parmi tous les participants.

Le concours se termine le 1er avril 2011. Le grand dévoilement aura lieu le 12 avril 2011 sur la page www.facebook.com/changelemonde et dans les médias.

Ce projet est rendu possible grâce à la participation financière du ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (MDEIE).

*Source : selon les données de Service Canada, région du Québec et compilées par TECHNOCompétences.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!