ADVERTISEMENT

Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert is starting to collect data related to the mental health of its students with the Dis-moi.org platform.

Press release - In order to support its students, promote well-being and demystify mental health, Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert has implemented the Dis-moi platform for its students in Secondary 1 to 5.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

In order to support its students, promote well-being and demystify mental health, Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert (CDSL) implemented the platform last October Tell me with his students in Secondary 1 to 5.

This platform allows young people to:

  • paint a picture of their well-being and put into words what they feel;
  • feel supported through strategies and tools;
  • consult informative and diverse content, adapted to their reality;
  • interact with a community at an online or in-person event.

Thanks to the data collected on the platform, the multidisciplinary CDSL team made up of specialized education technicians, clinical nurses, a psychologist and guidance counselors, aims to have a portrait of the well-being of the students as well as their habits, their stakes and their interests. This approach aims to implement more preventive actions to act upstream of distress. The future of the platform is promising as nearly 200 students have voluntarily registered since the launch. Their participation in the various activities offered will allow College professionals to begin analyzing the data in order to imagine tailor-made avenues of intervention and ensure maximum adherence.

To learn more, visit dis-moi.org.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert amorce la récolte de données liées à la santé mentale de ses élèves avec la plateforme Dis-moi.org.

Communiqué - Afin de soutenir ses élèves, de faire la promotion du bien-être et démystifier la santé mentale, le Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert a implanté la plateforme Dis-moi auprès de ses élèves de la 1re à la 5e secondaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Afin de soutenir ses élèves, de faire la promotion du bien-être et démystifier la santé mentale, le Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert (CDSL) a implanté en octobre dernier la plateforme Dis-moi auprès de ses élèves de la 1re à la 5e secondaire.

Cette plateforme permet aux jeunes de :

  • dresser le portrait de leur bien-être et de mettre des mots sur ce qu’ils ressentent;
  • se sentir supportés par le biais de stratégies et d’outils;
  • consulter du contenu informatif et diversifié, adapté à leur réalité;
  • échanger avec une communauté lors d’événement en ligne ou en personne.

Grâce aux données récoltées sur la plateforme, l’équipe multidisciplinaire du CDSL composée de techniciens en éducation spécialisée, d’infirmiers cliniciens, d’une psychologue et de conseillères d’orientation, vise à avoir un portrait du bien-être des élèves ainsi que de leurs habitudes, de leurs enjeux et de leurs intérêts. Cette démarche vise mettre en œuvre plus d’actions préventives pour agir en amont de la détresse. L’avenir de la plateforme est prometteur alors que près de 200 élèves se sont volontairement inscrits depuis le lancement. Leur participation aux différentes activités proposées permettra aux professionnels du Collège de commencer l’analyse des données afin d’imaginer des pistes d’intervention sur mesure et d’assurer un maximum d’adhésion.

Pour en apprendre davantage visitez le site dis-moi.org.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct