ADVERTISEMENT

ChallengeU launches its first high school English acronym

Press Release - The Quebec-based company ChallengeU announces the arrival of the Secondary IV English course on its online education platform for adult dropouts.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press Release - Quebec-based company ChallengeU announces the arrival of the 4e secondary school on its online education platform for adult dropouts.

"The arrival of the English 4e This course will allow many students to begin their return to school with this long-awaited subject," explains Marie-Ève Robitaille, ChallengeU's pedagogical director. "The 4e We have been asking for a secondary school for a long time. It is with great pride that we can finally offer it to our student community! The teachers at our partner school service centers dedicated to online learning are excited to help students succeed in this new course.

The 4103-1 logo offer: a logical choice, according to ChallengeU and its partners

ChallengeU put a lot of thought into choosing "4103-1 Expressing Feelings and Opinions" as the first acronym offered to students on the platform:

"In conjunction with our partner school service centers, we decided to offer this acronym first because it requires students to write a short letter, which is something everyone can do. The other two acronyms in the Secondary 4 English course focus on oral communication, which can be more intimidating to students, especially in a second language," says Mr. D'Amours.me Robitaille.

Although ChallengeU developed its first acronym for the 4e secondary, the work is not yet complete. "We are continuing to work hard to offer all of the acronyms at this level in the coming months," adds Mr. D'Amours.me Robitaille.

About ChallengeU

Quebec company, ChallengeU offers a complete online distance learning solution that meets the requirements of the Quebec Ministry of Education and Higher Education programs. Thanks to the partner school service centers that use ChallengeU's learning platform, the distance learning service is offered to school leavers throughout Quebec.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

ChallengeU lance son premier sigle d’anglais de 4e secondaire

Communiqué - L'entreprise québécoise ChallengeU annonce l'arrivée du cours d’anglais de 4e secondaire sur sa plateforme d'éducation en ligne pour adultes raccrocheurs.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Communiqué – L’entreprise québécoise ChallengeU annonce l’arrivée du cours d’anglais de 4e secondaire sur sa plateforme d’éducation en ligne pour adultes raccrocheurs.

« L’arrivée de l’anglais de 4e secondaire sur la plateforme ChallengeU permettra à de nombreux élèves d’entamer leur retour aux études avec cette matière tant attendue », explique Marie-Ève Robitaille, directrice pédagogique chez ChallengeU. « Le cours d’anglais de 4e secondaire nous est demandé depuis longtemps. C’est avec une grande fierté que nous pouvons enfin le proposer à notre communauté d’élèves! Les enseignantes et les enseignants de nos centres de services scolaires partenaires dédiés à la formation en ligne sont emballés à l’idée d’accompagner les élèves dans la réussite de ce nouveau cours ».

L’offre du sigle 4103-1 : un choix logique, selon ChallengeU et ses partenaires

ChallengeU a beaucoup réfléchi avant d’opter pour le sigle « 4103-1 Expressing Feelings and Opinions » comme premier sigle offert aux élèves sur la plateforme :

« Conjointement avec nos centres de services scolaires partenaires, nous avons décidé de proposer ce sigle en premier lieu, car il demande aux élèves de rédiger une courte lettre, ce qui est à la portée de tous. Les deux autres sigles du cours d’anglais de secondaire 4 portent sur la communication orale, ce qui peut intimider davantage les élèves, surtout dans une langue seconde », précise Mme Robitaille.

Bien que ChallengeU ait élaboré son premier sigle du cours d’anglais de 4e secondaire, le travail n’est pas encore terminé. « Nous continuons de travailler très fort afin d’offrir tous les sigles de ce niveau au cours des prochains mois », ajoute Mme Robitaille.

À propos de ChallengeU

Entreprise québécoise, ChallengeU offre une solution complète de formation à distance en ligne conforme aux exigences des programmes du ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec. Grâce aux centres de services scolaires partenaires qui utilisent la plateforme d’apprentissage de ChallengeU, le service de formation à distance est offert aux raccrocheuses et raccrocheurs partout au Québec.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :