ADVERTISEMENT
HomeFile SuiteMakerspace

Makerspace

A little lesson in coopetition

Ideas travel and they are contagious. When they find their way into the mind of a discerning educational professional working in the context of a school open to the world, great opportunities can arise.

The doors of the Factory wide open for our elementary students

Today, the pupils of our primary sector have seen their horizons widen in front of them as in the famous scene from Mommy, the film by Xavier Dolan. Why, then? They learned that the doors of Fabrique Beaubois would be wide open to them next September.

After 32 years in teaching, I am once again a "young growth"

After all these years, all these reforms and all these debates on education, here I am once again reinventing myself!

Makerspace: The strength of a team

One of the particularities of the digital fabrication workshop project at Collège Beaubois is to bring together people from various backgrounds around the same table. Their expertise intersects to ultimately not only define the main lines of the project, but to establish the identity and the approach that will be given to it.

Makerspace: the report of a secondary 1 student

It all started a few months ago. At the beginning of September, the members of the management decided to innovate by developing the “Makerspace” project at the college. This involves providing the community with technological tools used, among other things, to create works of art and prototypes.

Makerspace

    Petite leçon de coopétition

    Les idées voyagent et elles sont contagieuses. Lorsqu’elles se retrouvent dans l’esprit d’un professionnel de l’éducation allumé qui œuvre dans le contexte d’une école ouverte sur le monde, de belles opportunités peuvent surgir.

    Les portes de la Fabrique grandes ouvertes pour nos élèves du primaire

    Aujourd’hui, les élèves de notre secteur primaire ont vu leur horizon s’élargir devant eux comme dans la fameuse scène de Mommy, le film de Xavier Dolan. Et pourquoi donc? Ils ont appris que les portes de la Fabrique Beaubois leur seraient grande ouvertes dès septembre prochain.

    Après 32 ans dans l’enseignement, je redeviens une « jeune pousse »

    Après toutes ces années, toutes ces réformes et tous ces débats sur l’éducation, me voici encore une fois en train de me réinventer!

    Makerspace : La force d’une équipe

    Une des particularités du projet d’atelier de fabrication numérique au Collège Beaubois est de rassembler des gens de divers horizons autour d’une même table. Leurs expertises se croisent pour ultimement, non seulement définir les grandes lignes du projet, mais pour fixer l’identité et l’approche qu’on lui donnera.

    Makerspace : le compte-rendu d’une élève de 1ère secondaire

    Tout commence il y a quelques mois. Début septembre, les membres de la direction décident d’innover en développant le projet «Makerspace» au collège. Il s’agit de mettre à disposition de la communauté des outils technologiques servant entre autres à créer des œuvres d’art et des prototypes.

    Précisez votre recherche

    • Publié dans la catégorie

    • Publié entre ces dates