ADVERTISEMENT

Soon a new platform for Allô prof

The homework assistance organization Allô prof is in the process of concocting a new, more “intelligent” interactive platform, which will be launched next year, to meet the ever-growing demand.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

The homework assistance organization Allô prof is in the process of concocting a new, more “intelligent” interactive platform, which will be launched next year, to meet the ever-growing demand.

Indeed, thanks to the data provided by the students when opening an account and their usage history, the new platform Hello teacher Automatically “personalize” his interactions with the young person, explains Marc-Antoine Tanguay. This should allow students to progress more independently.

Moreover, better content indexing and a more efficient search tool will also simplify the task of users… and teachers! “They will have less need to guide young people through the content. They will therefore have more time to respond to those who need closer support, ”explains Mr. Tanguay. Currently, he admits, the hundred teachers working for Allô prof are unable to meet the demand. Last year, the organization responded to more than 3.5 million queries, more than the total of the previous 15 years!

New services will also be added gradually. Thus, students will soon be able to text their questions or send a photo of their problem using their cell phone. Forums, chat rooms, telephone help and all other agency services will also remain in place.

As of January 2013, users will start to see improvements. Work will continue over the next few months and an official launch is slated for September. To carry out this project, Allô prof received financial assistance of 300,000 $ from the organization Réunir Réussir, a partnership between the Youth Secretariat and the Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Cote
Nathalie is a journalist. His favorite themes are family, education, health, consumption, the environment and social phenomena. She contributes in particular to the newspaper La Presse.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Bientôt une nouvelle plateforme pour Allô prof

L’organisme d’aide aux devoirs Allô prof est en train de concocter une nouvelle plateforme interactive plus « intelligente », qui sera lancée l’an prochain, pour répondre à la demande sans cesse croissante.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

L’organisme d’aide aux devoirs Allô prof est en train de concocter une nouvelle plateforme interactive plus « intelligente », qui sera lancée l’an prochain, pour répondre à la demande sans cesse croissante.

En effet, grâce aux données fournies par les élèves lors de l’ouverture d’un compte et leur historique d’utilisation, la nouvelle plateforme Allô prof « personnalisera » automatiquement ses interactions avec le jeune, explique Marc-Antoine Tanguay. Voilà qui devrait permettre aux élèves de progresser de manière plus autonome.

D’ailleurs, une meilleure indexation du contenu et un outil de recherche plus performant viendront aussi simplifier la tâche des utilisateurs… et des enseignants! « Ils auront moins besoin de guider les jeunes à travers le contenu. Ils auront donc plus de temps pour répondre à ceux qui ont besoin d’un soutien plus proche », explique M. Tanguay. Actuellement, admet-il, la centaine d’enseignants œuvrant pour Allô prof ne parvient pas à répondre à la demande. L’an dernier, l’organisme a répondu à plus de 3,5 millions de requêtes, soit plus que le total des 15 années précédentes!

De nouveaux services seront aussi ajoutés progressivement. Ainsi, les élèves pourront bientôt envoyer leurs questions par texto ou envoyer une photo de leur problème avec leur téléphone cellulaire. Les forums, le clavardage, l’aide téléphonique et tous les autres services de l’organisme demeureront aussi en place.

Dès janvier 2013, les utilisateurs commenceront à voir apparaître des améliorations. Le travail se poursuivra au cours des prochains mois et un lancement officiel est prévu en septembre. Pour mener à bien ce projet, Allô prof a bénéficié d’une aide financière de 300 000 $ de l’organisme Réunir Réussir, un partenariat entre le Secrétariat à la jeunesse et la Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Côté
Nathalie est journaliste. Ses thèmes de prédilection sont la famille, l’éducation, la santé, la consommation, l’environnement et les phénomènes sociaux. Elle collabore notamment au journal La Presse.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :