ADVERTISEMENT

Learn to read and count with Alec

Alec's Odyssey is an edutainment game for learning French and mathematics. Available free for families during spring break.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Franco-Quebec society eduMedia launch theAlec's Odyssey, an edutainment game for learning French and mathematics. Intended for both education professionals and families, the web platform covers the entire school program from kindergarten to grade 4e year of elementary school (2e cycle).

This immersive Odyssey offers progressive support, adapted to the child's learning level, whether the latter is following the course of the school program or whether he has learning difficulties or disabilities.

The Odyssey offers a unique environment imagined by artists, a playful visual and sound journey, and ultimately, a quest to motivate children to progress in their learning of reading, writing, logic and calculations. The game has educational virtues which strengthen the level of understanding and memorization of children.

For those who knew the Polygon games, know that Alec uses the same content and the same objectives.

Go on an adventure at school and at home

Schools and teachers who subscribe to the platform have access to a range of tailor-made functionalities, in particular through access to a dashboard which allows them to create their class, to follow the progress of their students thanks to various statistics or to 'assign homework. Alec games can therefore be used in class with students or remotely.

Alec is also a learning companion for the family. Each parent can create a player profile for their child, who will be able to discover the different universes one by one.

In order to offer educational screen time to all families during spring break, the platform opens for free for 10 days, with the creation of an identifier until March 7, 2021.

To play with Alec, it's here: www.essayezalec.com

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Apprendre à lire et à compter avec Alec

L’Odyssée d’Alec est un jeu ludo-éducatif pour l’apprentissage du français et des mathématiques. Disponible gratuitement pour les familles pendant la semaine de relâche.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

La société franco-québécoise eduMedia lance l’Odyssée d’Alec, un jeu ludo-éducatif pour l’apprentissage du français et des mathématiques. Destinée tant aux professionnels de l’éducation qu’aux familles, la plateforme web couvre l’ensemble du programme scolaire de la maternelle à la 4e année du primaire (2e cycle).

Cette Odyssée immersive offre un accompagnement progressif, adapté au niveau d’apprentissage de l’enfant, que ce dernier suive le cours du programme scolaire ou qu’il ait des difficultés ou troubles de l’apprentissage.

L’Odyssée offre un environnement unique imaginé par des artistes, un voyage visuel et sonore ludique, et ultimement, une quête pour motiver l’enfant à progresser dans ses apprentissages de la lecture, de l’écriture, de la logique et des calculs. Le jeu possède des vertus pédagogiques qui renforcent le niveau de compréhension et de mémorisation des enfants.

Pour ceux qui connaissaient les jeux Polygone, sachez que Alec reprends les mêmes contenus et les mêmes objectifs.

Partir à l’aventure à l’école et à la maison

Les écoles et les enseignants abonnés à la plateforme ont accès à un panel de fonctionnalités sur mesure, notamment par l’accès à un tableau de bord qui permet de créer leur classe, de suivre la progression de leurs élèves grâce à différentes statistiques ou encore d’assigner des devoirs. Les jeux Alec peuvent ainsi être utilisés en classe avec les élèves ou à distance.

Alec est aussi un compagnon d’apprentissage pour la famille. Chaque parent peut créer un profil de joueur à son enfant, qui pourra ainsi découvrir un à un les différents univers.

Afin d’offrir du temps d’écran éducatif à toutes les familles pendant la semaine de relâche, la plateforme ouvre gratuitement pendant 10 jours, à la création d’un identifiant jusqu’au 7 mars 2021.

Pour jouer avec Alec, c’est par ici : www.essayezalec.com

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :