Digital transformation of education: what future for education?

The appearance of new technological innovations has transformed the uses and behavior of individuals, companies and more generally the structure of markets. Educational institutions are not spared either.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

 

The appearance of new technological innovations has transformed the uses and behavior of individuals, companies and more generally the structure of markets. Educational institutions are not spared either.

NOTE: The texts published in the "Opinion" section of the site are the sole responsibility of their author. The École branchée accepts to publish them as long as they respect the conditions stated here. For the sake of transparency, we do not make any changes or corrections to the original text submitted by the author. You are invited to react to the comments via the comments module at the very end!

- - -

By Bethany Turner, Financial Writer for Utility Media

The world of higher education has followed the digital transformation movement, from communication to lessons, not to mention revisions or competitions. While it remains difficult to imagine how school will develop for the next generations, one thing is certain: higher education is changing.

Technology in the hands of students

Forecasts for 2030 show that the majority of young people entering school want to work in a profession focused on new technologies. To prepare students for this new universe, National Education is starting to equip its schools. Interactive boards, tablet exercises, introduction to computer code from primary school onwards… Already used to screens, students find their account there. Many startups are positioning themselves in this market with the aim of making new technologies more fun and accessible to the youngest. However, the latter also relate their difficulties in accessing this market for reasons of culture, centralism, but also administrative red tape.

Side colleges and high schools, same observation. Teachings are going digital and school programs adapt to technological developments. It is no longer rare to find notions of robotics in physics textbooks or to study the operation of DTP (computer-assisted publishing) software in plastic arts classes.

Legal, educational and social issues

In addition to the technological and financial challenges facing players in the world of education, there are also legal issues. Today, several startups For example, issue certificates recognized by the RNCP (national directory of professional certifications), but do not have the right to have students carry out internships without having justified at least 200 hours of lessons. Besides, what about the robots that will soon appear in the classroom in place of an assistant? Apart from these legal questions, there is also an educational turning point because the digital transformation could call into question the role of the teacher.

The issue raised by digital technology is societal. Indeed, understanding computer thinking appears essential so as not to be sidelined in a society where connected objects and algorithms will occupy a predominant place.

If digital technology attracts so much attention, it is also to cope with changes in the labor market. Who could have defined the missions of a traffic manager or a UI / UX developer 15 years ago? In addition to multiplying, the new professions of the Web are recruiting. For schools, it is therefore urgent to train students in code, e-commerce or even web referencing.

There are many professions of the future, such as that of trader (financial operator), which requires knowledge of the operation of very specific mechanisms, such as financial markets, CFDs (contract for difference), binary options, and more generally the various products that allow you to invest in the foreign exchange market. All this learning is greatly facilitated by the development of so-called 21 skills.e century, like computer thinking, from an early age.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Transformation numérique de l’enseignement : quel futur pour l’éducation?

L’apparition des nouvelles innovations technologiques a transformé les usages et comportements des individus, des entreprises et plus globalement la structure des marchés. Les établissements d’enseignement ne sont pas épargnés non plus.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

 

L’apparition des nouvelles innovations technologiques a transformé les usages et comportements des individus, des entreprises et plus globalement la structure des marchés. Les établissements d’enseignement ne sont pas épargnés non plus.

NOTE : Les textes publiés dans la section « Opinion » du site n’engagent que leur auteur. L’École branchée accepte d’en publier pourvu qu’ils respectent les conditions énoncées ici. Par souci de transparence, nous n’apportons aucune modification ni correction au texte original soumis par l’auteur. Vous êtes invité(e) à réagir aux propos via le module de commentaires à la toute fin!

– – –

Par Bethany Turner, rédactrice financière pour Utility Media

Le monde de l’enseignement supérieur a suivi le mouvement de la transformation numérique, de la communication aux cours, sans oublier les révisions ou les concours. S’il reste difficile d’imaginer comment évoluera l’école pour les prochaines générations, une chose est sûre : l’enseignement supérieur est en mutation.

La technologie entre les mains des élèves

Les prévisions à 2030 montrent que la majorité des jeunes qui entament leur vie scolaire souhaitent exercer un métier tourné vers les nouvelles technologies. Pour préparer les étudiants à ce nouvel univers, l’Éducation nationale commence à équiper ses écoles. Tableaux interactifs, exercices sur tablette, initiation au code informatique dès la classe primaire… Déjà habitués aux écrans, les élèves y trouvent leur compte. De nombreuses startups se positionnent d’ailleurs sur ce marché dans l’objectif de rendre les nouvelles technologies plus ludiques et accessibles aux plus jeunes. Toutefois, ces dernières relatent également leurs difficultés à accéder à ce marché pour des questions de culture, de centralisme, mais aussi de lourdeur administrative.

Côté collèges et lycées, même constat. Les enseignements se numérisent et les programmes scolaires s’adaptent aux évolutions technologiques. Il n’est désormais plus rare de trouver des notions de robotique dans les manuels de physique ou d’étudier le fonctionnement des logiciels de PAO (publication assistée par ordinateur) en cours d’arts plastiques.

Des enjeux juridiques, pédagogiques et sociaux

Outre les défis technologiques et financiers auxquels doivent faire face les acteurs du monde de l’éducation, il faut ajouter les enjeux d’ordre juridique. Aujourd’hui, plusieurs startups délivrent par exemple des certificats reconnus au RNCP (répertoire national des certifications professionnelles), mais n’ont pas le droit de faire réaliser des stages aux étudiants sans avoir justifié au moins 200 heures de cours. Par ailleurs, que dire des robots qui feront bientôt leur apparition dans les classes à la place d’un assistant? En dehors de ces questions juridiques, il y a également un tournant pédagogique car la transformation numérique pourrait remettre en cause le rôle de l’enseignant.

L’enjeu porté par le numérique est sociétal. En effet, la compréhension de la pensée informatique apparaît essentielle pour ne pas être mis à l’écart dans une société où les objets connectés et les algorithmes occuperont une place prépondérante.

Si le numérique attire autant l’attention c’est également pour faire face aux évolutions du marché du travail. Qui aurait pu définir les missions d’un trafic manager ou d’un développeur UI/UX il y a 15 ans? En plus de se multiplier, les nouveaux métiers du Web recrutent. Pour les établissements scolaires, il est donc urgent de former les étudiants au code, au commerce électronique ou encore au référencement Web.

Il existe de nombreux métiers d’avenir, comme celui de trader (opérateur financier), qui nécessitent de connaître le fonctionnement de mécanismes très spécifiques, tels les marchés financiers, les CFD (contrat de différence), les options binaires, et plus globalement les différents produits qui permettent d’investir sur le marché des changes. Tout cet apprentissage est grandement facilité par le développement de compétences dites du 21e siècle, comme la pensée informatique, et ce, dès le plus jeune âge.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!