ADVERTISEMENT

Télé-Québec creates a web space for 6-12 year olds

Télé-Québec has just put online “LA” place for 6-12 year olds, a new web space designed from A to Z for them: the Skwat! leSkwat.telequebec.tv has many challenges and games. Everything is animated by Manu, a fictional character who accompanies the young Internet user.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Télé-Québec has just put online “LA” place for 6-12 year olds, a new web space designed from A to Z for them: the Skwat! leSkwat.telequebec.tv has many challenges and games. Everything is animated by Manu, a fictional character who accompanies the young Internet user.

The Skwat is much more than a website or an extension of the TV experience: it is a place of discovery, with a trendy, educational and fun aspect for a community of fans of Télé-Québec youth programs.

A unique and engaging place
The site is designed to make room for creativity. The skwateur will thus have the opportunity to create an avatar. On his own, he will compose the character who will represent him during his comings and goings on the site: eyes, nose, mouth, hair, clothes, accessories, pet ... everything will be virtually made available to personalize his experience. Then, he can choose his skwatitude and his mood, and finally be part of the great community of Skwat!

With the Skwat, several new features are added to the wide range of games, videos and other activities already contained on the Télé-Québec youth site. In addition to finding his favorite games, such The quest of the karmespions (Kaboum), Save Edgar! (Sam Chicotte) and Where are they hiding? (Tactik), the Internet user will be able to participate in the Skizdi forum or respond to challenges launched by Manu.

The Skwat is rich in content and presents several surprises, such as the Grouille quest, unlock. This section will allow the skwator to accumulate keys by completing games or getting a correct answer to a quiz. When he has accumulated 100 keys, he can open a chest containing a host of items that will enhance his experience on the site, such as new moods, accessories for his avatar or themes to decorate his Skwat. This evolutionary experience will ignite more than one!

Manu: the face of the Skwat
With the launch of Skwat, a whole new face appears in the Télé-Québec web environment: Manu, the new host of the site. Manu is a fictional and timeless character with whom 6-12 year olds can quickly identify and who will fuel their sense of belonging to the site.

On Skwat, Manu challenges the Internet user and encourages him to act, react or interact with questions and challenges like SKWATo know? or SKWATo think about it? Plus, Get active and play !, Unplug and watch! or Show off your talent! are just a few of the invitations he also issues on the site. Manu is turned on, active, funny and curious. He has his character and his very particular expressions which allow him to animate the Skwat in a "more-than-real" way.

http://leSkwat.telequebec.tv is also accessible via the sitewww.telequebec.tv.

Source: Press release

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Télé-Québec crée un espace Web pour les 6-12 ans

Télé-Québec vient de mettre en ligne « LA » place des 6-12 ans, un nouvel espace Web pensé de A à Z pour eux : le Skwat ! leSkwat.telequebec.tv comporte de nombreux défis et jeux. Le tout est animé par Manu, un personnage fictif qui accompagne le jeune internaute.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Télé-Québec vient de mettre en ligne « LA » place des 6-12 ans, un nouvel espace Web pensé de A à Z pour eux : le Skwat ! leSkwat.telequebec.tv comporte de nombreux défis et jeux. Le tout est animé par Manu, un personnage fictif qui accompagne le jeune internaute.

Le Skwat se veut bien plus qu’un site Web ou une extension de l’expérience télé : il est un un lieu de découvertes, avec un aspect branché, éducatif et ludique pour une communauté de fans des émissions jeunesse de Télé-Québec.

Un lieu unique et engageant
Le site est conçu pour faire place à la créativité. Le skwateur aura ainsi l’opportunité de s’y créer un avatar. De lui-même, il composera le personnage qui le représentera lors de ses allées et venues sur le site : yeux, nez, bouche, cheveux, vêtements, accessoires, animal de compagnie… tout sera virtuellement mis à sa disposition pour personnaliser son expérience. Ensuite, il pourra choisir sa skwatitude et son humeur, et enfin faire partie de la grande communauté du Skwat !

Avec le Skwat, plusieurs nouveautés viennent s’ajouter au large éventail de jeux, vidéos et autres activités que contient déjà le site jeunesse de Télé-Québec. En plus d’y retrouver ses jeux favoris, tels La quête des karmespions (Kaboum), Sauve Edgar ! (Sam Chicotte) et Où se cachent-ils ? (Tactik), l’internaute pourra participer au forum Skizdi ou répondre à des défis lancés par Manu.

Le Skwat est riche en contenu et présente plusieurs surprises, telle la quête Grouille, déverrouille. Cette section permettra au skwateur d’accumuler des clés en complétant des jeux ou en obtenant une bonne réponse à un quiz. Lorsqu’il aura accumulé 100 clés, il pourra ouvrir un coffre contenant une foule d’éléments qui bonifieront son expérience sur le site, tels de nouvelles humeurs, des accessoires pour son avatar ou des thèmes pour décorer son Skwat. Cette expérience évolutive en allumera plus d’un !

Manu : le visage du Skwat
Avec la mise en ligne du Skwat apparaît un tout nouveau visage dans l’environnement Web de Télé-Québec : Manu, le nouvel animateur du site. Manu est un personnage fictif et intemporel, auquel les 6-12 ans pourront rapidement s’identifier et qui alimentera leur sentiment d’appartenance au site.

Sur le Skwat, Manu interpelle l’internaute et l’incite à agir, à réagir ou à interagir avec des questions et des défis comme SKWAT’en sais ? ou SKWAT’en penses ? De plus, Active-toi et joue !, Débranche et visionne ! ou Étale ton talent ! ne sont que quelques-unes des invitations qu’il lance aussi sur le site. Manu est allumé, actif, drôle et curieux. Il a son caractère et ses expressions bien particulières qui lui permettent d’animer le Skwat de façon « plus-que-réelle ».

http://leSkwat.telequebec.tv est également accessible via le sitewww.telequebec.tv.

Source : Communiqué de presse

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct