Teaméo improves the digital classroom experience

  • Sponsored report
Quebec start-up Teaméo offers a digital solution that simplifies class management for teachers who use Microsoft's Teams platform. | Infomercial

You might also like:

Advertorial by the Teaméo team

Launched in beta in the midst of a pandemic to support educational institutions that had to adapt their classes to the Teams platform from Microsoft, the Quebec start-up Teaméo announces the deployment of a digital solution that will meet the needs of schools even after the pandemic. 

Teaméo is a solution that quickly integrates with Teams; its objective being to simplify the management of classes for teachers. Only one day (or even less) is necessary to proceed with its installation. 

"With the proliferation of platforms and technological solutions comes a complexity with which even technophiles in the field of education can have difficulty dealing with", indicates Sarah Seddiki, responsible for relations with educational institutions at Teaméo.

Global management

The Teams platform, which has been adopted by many schools to meet the needs of distance education, was not intended for the education sector. Teaméo simplifies everyone's experience by making global management possible. 

The classroom management module also gives teachers autonomy and flexibility to orchestrate their digital classes. The digital spaces module ultimately makes it possible to create a personalized digital universe according to each user.

A dedicated team

The team of Teaméo is headed by Louis-Charles Gagnon and Sarah Seddiki, who has been developing tools for Microsoft products since 2007. “We first wanted to help teachers and techno-pedagogues who had needs that were poorly served by the technologies in place. The new version of Teaméo promises schools to significantly improve their digital educational environment and prepare for the future of education, ”argues Louis-Charles, co-founder of Teaméo. 

He adds: “Its easy and fast integration in less than a day is appreciated by information technology departments. Students and teachers have easier access to all their digital tools and platforms. The solution is flexible according to the needs and the size of the school. The secure management of data is also a priority for our team ”.

The future of learning is digital

In its desire to support schools in their digital transformation, the Teaméo team is already concocting new features powered by artificial intelligence for even more advanced digital spaces. 

You want to know more ? You can schedule a demonstration with the team by clicking on this link: https://calendly.com/lcgagnon/teameo-demonstration

Your comments on this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Teaméo améliore l’expérience des classes numériques

  • Reportage commandité
La start-up québécoise Teaméo propose une solution numérique qui simplifie la gestion des classes pour les enseignants qui utilisent la plateforme Teams de Microsoft. | Publireportage

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Publireportage par l'équipe de Teaméo

Lancée en version bêta en pleine pandémie pour appuyer les établissements d’enseignement qui devaient adapter leurs classes à la plateforme Teams de Microsoft, la start-up québécoise Teaméo annonce le déploiement d’une solution numérique qui répondra aux besoins des établissements scolaires même après la pandémie. 

Teaméo est une solution qui s’intègre rapidement à Teams; son objectif étant de simplifier la gestion des classes pour les enseignants. Une seule journée (ou même moins) est nécessaire pour procéder à son installation. 

« Avec la multiplication des plateformes et des solutions technologiques vient une complexité avec laquelle même les technophiles du domaine de l’éducation peuvent avoir de la difficulté à composer », indique Sarah Seddiki, responsable des relations avec les institutions scolaires chez Teaméo.

Une gestion globale

La plateforme Teams, qui a été adoptée par de nombreux établissements scolaires pour répondre aux besoins de l’enseignement à distance, n’était pas destinée au secteur de l’éducation. Teaméo simplifie l’expérience de tous en rendant possible une gestion globale. 

Le module de gestion de classes donne également de l’autonomie et de la flexibilité aux enseignants pour orchestrer leurs classes numériques. Le module d’espaces numériques permet finalement de créer un univers numérique personnalisé en fonction de chaque utilisateur.

Une équipe dédiée

L’équipe de Teaméo est dirigée par Louis-Charles Gagnon et Sarah Seddiki, qui développe des outils pour les produits Microsoft depuis 2007. « Nous avons d’abord voulu venir en aide aux enseignants et technopédagogues qui avaient des besoins mal servis par les technologies en place. La nouvelle version de Teaméo promet aux établissements scolaires d’améliorer nettement leur environnement pédagogique numérique et de se préparer pour le futur de l’éducation », fait valoir Louis-Charles, cofondateur de Teaméo. 

Il ajoute: « Son intégration facile et rapide en moins d’une journée est appréciée par les services de technologies de l’information. Les élèves et les enseignants ont accès plus facilement à tous leurs outils et plateformes numériques. La solution est modulable selon les besoins et la taille de l’établissement scolaire. La gestion sécuritaire des données est aussi une priorité pour notre équipe ».

Le futur de l’apprentissage est numérique

Dans sa volonté d’accompagner les établissements scolaires dans leur transformation numérique, l’équipe de Teaméo concocte déjà de nouvelles fonctionnalités propulsées par l’intelligence artificielle pour des espaces numériques encore plus évolués. 

Vous voulez en savoir plus ? Vous pouvez programmer une démonstration avec l’équipe en cliquant sur ce lien : https://calendly.com/lcgagnon/teameo-demonstration

Vos commentaires sur cet article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Prochaines formations en direct