ADVERTISEMENT

teamwork

Learn History in a Different Way: Students Rebuild Pompeii Using Minecraft Education

As part of a pilot project, carried out in collaboration with the RÉCIT national service, in the field of the social universe, secondary 1 students from the Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup school service center rebuilt the city of Pompeii in Italy. For this, they used the serious game Minecraft Education.

A practical guide to switching to distance learning in 24 hours

You may have seen it circulating recently on social networks: a team from the CSS de la Baie-James has developed and shared its “Pense-bête” to simply and concretely guide a possible switch to distance education. To learn more about this reference tool, we spoke with Marc Nolet, resource person at the local RÉCIT of the CSSBJ.

Beyond learning robotics

On February 28, March 1 and 2, 2019, the Montreal Robotics Festival was held at the Olympic Stadium. During this regional competition organized by FIRST Robotics, it is under the theme of space that the participants lived an extraordinary experience.

travail d'équipe

Apprendre l’histoire autrement : des élèves reconstruisent Pompéi à l’aide de Minecraft Education

Dans le cadre d’un projet-pilote, réalisé en collaboration avec le service national du RÉCIT, domaine de l’univers social, des élèves de 1re secondaire du Centre de services scolaire de Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup ont reconstruit la ville de Pompéi en Italie. Pour cela, ils ont utilisé le jeu sérieux Minecraft Éducation.

Un guide pratique pour basculer vers l’enseignement à distance en 24 heures

Peut-être l'avez-vous vu circuler récemment sur les réseaux sociaux : une équipe du CSS de la Baie-James a développé et partagé son « Pense-bête » pour guider simplement et concrètement un éventuel basculement en enseignement à distance. Pour en savoir plus sur cet outil de référence, nous avons discuté avec Marc Nolet, personne-ressource au RÉCIT local du CSSBJ.

Au-delà de l’apprentissage de la robotique

Les 28 février, 1er et 2 mars 2019 se tenait le Festival de robotique de Montréal au Stade Olympique. Lors de cette compétition régionale organisée par Robotique FIRST, c’est sous le thème de l’espace que les participants ont vécu une expérience hors du commun.

Prochaines formations en direct