Scratch

Start programming with ScratchJr or Scratch in class

Sonya Fiset and Luc Lagarde, of the Service national du RÉCIT, field of mathematics, science and technology (RÉCIT MST), offer teachers and their students resources to simply learn about programming using fun platforms like ScratchJr and Scratch.

A first gala for a programming competition unique in Quebec

On May 20, the very first Scratch-me-your-history gala was held at the auditorium of Mgr-A.-M.-Parent high school in Saint-Hubert. More than 180 parents, teachers, school administrators and budding programmers gathered to attend the awards ceremony for the second edition of this competition.

The RECIT Rendezvous: the program

During the webinar on programming that mobilized nearly 100 people, RÉCIT advisers shared strategies, ideas and a variety of resources to start or continue integrating programming into their class.

Top 5: Programming in preschool and elementary education

As you all know, the approach of a new year is often synonymous with reviews and retrospectives. In these times of merrymaking and well-deserved festivities, the École branchée therefore offers you various applications and websites that have stood out for their added educational value, their targeted feedback and their adapted playability.

Demystify programming and its benefits for learning

On the occasion of CréaCamp on November 17, 2017 in Montreal, Stéphanie Dionne, from École branchée, spoke with one of the facilitators of the event, Mr. Benjamin Lille. They talk about the benefits of learning to program and developing computational thinking.

An invitation to discover the program

The Canada Learning Code organization is currently preparing the first-ever Canada Programming Week to be held June 1-8.

Scratch

Commencer la programmation avec ScratchJr ou Scratch en classe

Sonya Fiset et Luc Lagarde, du Service national du RÉCIT, domaine de la mathématiques, des sciences et de la technologie (RÉCIT MST), proposent aux enseignants et à leurs élèves des ressources pour s'initier simplement à la programmation à l’aide de plateformes ludiques comme ScratchJr et Scratch.

Un premier gala pour un concours en programmation unique au Québec

Le 20 mai dernier s'est déroulé le tout premier gala du concours Scratch-moi ton histoire à l’auditorium de l’école secondaire Mgr-A.-M.-Parent à Saint-Hubert. Plus de 180 parents, enseignants, directions d’école et programmeurs en herbe se sont réunis afin d’assister à la remise des prix de la deuxième édition de ce concours.

Le Rendez-vous RÉCIT : la programmation

Lors du webinaire sur la programmation qui a mobilisé près de 100 personnes, les conseillers RÉCIT ont partagé des stratégies, des idées ainsi qu’une panoplie de ressources pour débuter ou poursuivre l’intégration de la programmation dans leur classe.

Top 5 : Programmation à l’éducation préscolaire et au primaire

Vous le savez tous, l'approche d'une nouvelle année est souvent synonyme de bilans et de rétrospectives. En ces temps de réjouissance et de festivités bien méritées, l'École branchée vous propose donc différentes applications et sites Web qui ont su se démarquer par leur valeur pédagogique ajoutée, leur rétroaction ciblée et leur jouabilité adaptée.

Démystifier la programmation et ses bénéfices pour l’apprentissage

À l'occasion du CréaCamp du 17 novembre 2017 à Montréal, Stéphanie Dionne, de l'École branchée, s'est entretenue avec l'un des facilitateurs de l'événement, M. Benjamin Lille. Ils parlent des bénéfices d'apprendre à programmer et à développer la pensée informatique.

Une invitation à découvrir la programmation

L’organisme Canada Learning Code prépare actuellement la toute première Semaine Canada en programmation qui se tiendra du 1er au 8 juin.