ADVERTISEMENT

Google Presentations

My Bitmoji Virtual Classroom (Replay)

In elementary school, creating a virtual classroom is a fun and effective way to keep a close bond with students and their families, especially in a distance education context. Using Google Presentations (or Genially), your Bitmoji avatar and Canva, have fun creating a classroom environment just like you!

Interactive slides with the Pear Deck app

As a teacher, we like to vary the activities offered to students (quiz, identification, classification, short answer, process, etc.). With digital, in class or remotely, it's child's play! Ghislain Mireault, Secondary 5 teacher in the social world at Académie Lafontaine, introduces us to the Pear Deck tool, which makes Google Slides and PowerPoint slideshows interactive, in addition to offering interesting monitoring and feedback options.

Meet, Slide and Jamboard: Google's first trio for distance education

Meet, Presentations and Jamboard are a trio of apps from the Google Education universe that are of great benefit to teachers around the world. Pierre-Olivier Cloutier, secondary school teacher, presents them and talks about their use.

Google Présentations

Ma classe virtuelle Bitmoji (Rediffusion)

Au primaire, la création d'une classe virtuelle est une façon amusante et efficace de garder un lien étroit avec les élèves et leur famille, surtout en contexte d'enseignement à distance. À l'aide de Google Présentations (ou Genially), de votre avatar Bitmoji et de Canva, amusez-vous à créer un environnement de classe à votre image!

Des diapos interactives avec l’application Pear Deck

Comme enseignant, on aime varier les activités proposées aux élèves (quiz, identification, classement, réponse courte, démarche, etc.). Avec le numérique, en classe ou à distance, c'est un jeu d'enfant! Ghislain Mireault, enseignant de 5e secondaire en univers social à l’Académie Lafontaine, nous fait découvrir l'outil Pear Deck, qui rend les diaporamas Google Slides et PowerPoint interactif, en plus d'offrir d'intéressantes options de suivi et rétroaction.

Meet, Slide et Jamboard : Le premier trio de Google pour l’enseignement à distance

Meet, Présentations et Jamboard sont un trio d'applications de l'univers Google Éducation qui sont d'une grande utilité pour les enseignants à travers le monde. Pierre-Olivier Cloutier, enseignant au secondaire, les présente et parle de son utilisation.