CS of the Discoverers

Play around with classroom management to support student motivation and participation

Meeting with Dominic Guay, 5th grade teacher at the Commission scolaire des Découvreurs, who gamifies his classroom management with ChallengeU and Classcraft.

Students experience American election night at school

On November 8, 2016, nearly 100 students from grades 1 to 5 gathered at their school for election night.

Interactive digital books free of rights for the 1st cycle

Pratham Books, an Indian publisher whose mission is to put a book in the hands of every child, has chosen to put some of its publications under a Creative Commons license, so that they can be distributed, reproduced and adapted freely. A RÉCIT host in Quebec was won over by the idea ...

The Collège des Compagnons is a member of the Quebec Network of Entrepreneurial and Environmental Schools

Press release - The Collège des Compagnons announces its membership in the Quebec Network of Entrepreneurial and Environmental Schools (RQÉEE) and launched the Secondary 5 course Media Universe, a unique course in Quebec, the implementation of which is the result of this partnership with the RQÉEE.

A Québec student finalist in a drawing competition: vote online!

Press release (FAE TD and Earth Day Canada) - Emily-Alexandra Sarabia-Tellez, a 6th grade student from Cœur-Vaillant school in Quebec City, is among the ten finalists of the second annual drawing competition organized jointly by the TD Friends of the Environment Foundation (TD FAE) and Earth Day Canada.

CS des Découvreurs

Ludifier sa gestion de classe pour soutenir la motivation et la participation des élèves

Rencontre avec Dominic Guay, enseignant de 5e année à la Commission scolaire des Découvreurs, qui ludifie sa gestion de classe avec ChallengeU et Classcraft.

Des élèves vivent la soirée d’élection américaine à l’école

Le 8 novembre 2016, près d’une centaine d’élèves de la 1ère à la 5e année du secondaire se sont réunis à leur école pour la soirée électorale américaine.

Des livres numériques interactifs libres de droits pour le 1er cycle

Pratham Books, éditeur indien s’étant donné comme mission de mettre un livre entre les mains de chaque enfant, a choisi de mettre certaines de ses publications sous licence Creative Commons, afin qu’ils puissent être diffusés, reproduits et adaptés librement. Une animatrice RÉCIT au Québec a été séduite par l’idée…

Le Collège des Compagnons adhère au Réseau québécois des écoles entrepreneuriales et environnementales

Communiqué - Le Collège des Compagnons annonce son adhésion au Réseau québécois des écoles entrepreneuriales et environnementales (RQÉEE) et procédé au lancement du cours de 5e secondaire Univers médiatique, un cours unique au Québec, dont l’implantation résulte de ce partenariat avec le RQÉEE.

Une élève de Québec finaliste à un concours de dessin : votez en ligne!

Communiqué (FAE TD et Jour de la Terre Canada) - Emily-Alexandra Sarabia-Tellez, une élève de 6e année de l’école Cœur-Vaillant à Québec, se retrouve parmi les dix finalistes du deuxième concours annuel de dessin organisé conjointement par la Fondation TD des amis de l’environnement (FAE TD) et Jour de la Terre Canada.