Learning Fair: the unmissable event for those who care about education

The Apprenticeship Fair is preparing for its second edition at Place Bonaventure in Montreal, on March 23 and 24. This large-scale event is free and open to anyone looking for resources or tools to help elementary and secondary school children.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Montreal, Monday February 11, 2019 - The Apprenticeship Fair is preparing for its second edition at Place Bonaventure in Montreal, on March 23 and 24. This large-scale event is free and open to anyone looking for resources or tools to help elementary and secondary school children.

In addition to counting on the actress, director and mother Mariloup Wolfe as spokesperson, the Salon presents its ambassadors, whose expertise in the field of learning and education is unparalleled. They join other speakers, facilitators and exhibitors to make the Learning Fair a rich event.

Promote learning

It is with enthusiasm that Mariloup Wolfe has agreed to be the spokesperson for the Learning Fair again. This year, she will also be surrounded by ambassadors of choice: Stephane Paradis, speaker, author and president of Gustave et Cie, Melanie Gervais, founder of the organization Enfant Mode d'Emploi and Nancy Doyon by SOS NANCY, specialist educator, family coach, speaker, trainer and author. These ambassadors will also offer their expertise at conferences that will be open to everyone.

This edition is an opportunity to discover booths of specialists, products and services related to learning. We will find solutions to stimulate, help, motivate and support young people from 4 to 17 years old in their education. With its 145 booths, conferences and presentations, the Learning Fair is the largest showcase dedicated to educational resources in Quebec. It is deployed at Place Bonaventure in three thematic areas: Didactics and literature, Equipment and technology as well as Services and activities.

Visitors will discover educational books (Chenelière EducationPearson ERPITHE GUÉRIN GROUP), educational games (Brault and Bouthillier), softwares (Antidote), children's albums (FonfonHalf past twelve editions, Bayard Presse Canada), school supplies (Buropro Quote), specialized equipment (Planet kit), activities (Montreal Science CenterGranby ZooMuseum of civilization), services and more. A real opportunity to interact with exhibitors and test educational material, the Show also allows visitors to satisfy their curiosity and perfect their knowledge by attending the various conferences and presentations offered during the two days of the event.

In fact, in addition to the space reserved for exhibitors, the Show offers special moments with education and learning professionals. The “Place aux experts” conference room will allow you to attend inspiring conferences for the modest sum of 5 $ (plus tax). Among the experts present, we name Tonya Di Stefano (B. Sc. In occupational therapy), Céline Fouquet (doctor in neurosciences), Isabelle Robert (teacher), Valérie Fontaine (youth author, teacher and facilitator), Nathalie Parent (psychologist and author) and one of the ambassadors, Stéphane Paradis (author and president of Gustave & company), who is recognized for his work on children's self-esteem. All profits will be donated to the organization Alloprof. Professionals and parents who would like to participate can find conference details and purchase a ticket on the website.

New this year, the Consulting Space is aimed at all those who have questions or concerns regarding the education of their children. Professionals from the Learning Disabilities Institute will welcome visitors to a confidential location to offer listening, resources, advice and referrals. This is a unique opportunity to learn about different aspects of education, ask questions and get personalized advice.

The partners

The Learning Fair receives the support of important partners, such as the Marguerite-Bourgeoys School Board and the Centrale des unions du Québec / Federation of teaching unions. In addition to being exhibitors and partners, some will offer free presentations on the “Spotlight on exhibitors” stage: Amélio (practical tools to motivate children), The Circles of Young Naturalists (reconnect children to nature), Edu GoPro (tools to facilitate the school career) or the Federation of private educational establishments (FEEP) (success of students with special challenges: the solutions offered by the private school).

"School perseverance… Coup de cœur for its victories" contest

On the occasion of the week of school perseverance, the Learning Fair gives parents, teachers, education professionals, grandparents and friends the chance to publicly congratulate a small or a big challenge that a child of their entourage rose brilliantly this year. All you have to do is express your crush on the Salon honor roll. In addition to this encouragement, the participant and the child have the chance to win a gift certificate of 100 $ each to spend during their visit to the Learning Fair. The details of this competition are available here.

General Information

The Learning Fair is free and open to everyone. It will take place at Place Bonaventure in Montreal, on March 23 and 24, 2019, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. For more information visit website.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Salon de l’apprentissage : le rendez-vous incontournable de ceux qui ont l’éducation à coeur

Montréal, lundi 11 février 2019 – Le Salon de l’apprentissage prépare sa deuxième édition à la Place Bonaventure de Montréal, les 23 et 24 mars prochains. Cet événement d’envergure est gratuit et ouvert à tous ceux qui cherchent des ressources ou des outils pour aider les enfants du primaire et du secondaire.

En plus de compter sur la comédienne, réalisatrice et maman Mariloup Wolfe comme porte-parole, le Salon présente ses ambassadeurs, dont l’expertise dans le domaine de l’apprentissage et de l’éducation est sans pareille. Ils se joignent à d’autres conférenciers, animateurs et exposants afin de faire du Salon de l’apprentissage un événement des plus riche.

Mettre de l’avant l’apprentissage

C’est avec enthousiasme que Mariloup Wolfe a accepté d’être à nouveau porte-parole du Salon de l’apprentissage. Cette année, elle sera aussi entourée d’ambassadeurs de choix : Stéphane Paradis, conférencier, auteur et président de Gustave et Cie, Mélanie Gervais, fondatrice de l’organisme Enfant Mode d’Emploi et Nancy Doyon de SOS NANCY, éducatrice spécialisée, coach familiale, conférencière, formatrice et auteure. Ces ambassadeurs offriront d’ailleurs leur expertise lors de conférences qui seront ouvertes à tous.

Cette édition est l’occasion de découvrir des kiosques de spécialistes, de produits et de services reliés à l’apprentissage. On y trouvera des solutions pour stimuler, aider, motiver et soutenir les jeunes de 4 à 17 ans dans leur cheminement scolaire. Avec ses 145 kiosques, ses conférences et ses présentations, le Salon de l’apprentissage est la plus grande vitrine consacrée aux ressources éducatives au Québec. Il se déploie à la Place Bonaventure en trois zones thématiques : Didactique et littérature, Matériel et technologie ainsi que Services et activités

Les visiteurs découvriront des livres éducatifs (Chenelière ÉducationPearson ERPILE GROUPE GUÉRIN), des jeux éducatifs (Brault et Bouthillier), des logiciels (Antidote), des albums jeunesse (FonfonMidi trente éditions, Bayard Presse Canada), des fournitures scolaires (Buropro Citation), du matériel spécialisé (Kit planète), des activités (Centre des sciences de MontréalZoo de GranbyMusée de la civilisation), des services et bien plus. Véritable occasion d’échanger avec les exposants et de tester le matériel éducatif, le Salon permet aussi aux visiteurs d’assouvir leur curiosité et de parfaire leurs connaissances en assistant aux différentes conférences et présentations offertes pendant les deux jours de l’événement.

En effet, en plus de l’espace réservé aux exposants, le Salon propose des moments privilégiés avec des professionnels de l’éducation et de l’apprentissage. La salle de conférence « Place aux experts » vous permettra d’assister à des conférences inspirantes pour la modique somme de 5 $ (plus taxes). Parmi les experts présents, nommons Tonya Di Stefano (B. Sc. en ergothérapie), Céline Fouquet (docteure en neurosciences), Isabelle Robert (enseignante), Valérie Fontaine (auteure jeunesse, enseignante et animatrice), Nathalie Parent (psychologue et auteure) et l’un des ambassadeurs, Stéphane Paradis (auteur et président de Gustave & compagnie), qui est reconnu pour son travail sur l’estime de soi des enfants. Tous les profits seront versés à l’organisme Alloprof. Les professionnels et parents qui aimeraient y participer peuvent trouver les détails des conférences et se procurer un billet sur le site Internet.

Nouveauté cette année, l’Espace-conseil s’adresse à tous ceux qui ont des questions ou des préoccupations concernant l’éducation de leurs enfants. Les professionnels de l’Institut des troubles de l’apprentissage accueilleront les visiteurs dans un endroit confidentiel pour offrir de l’écoute, des ressources, des conseils et des références. Il s’agit d’une occasion unique de se renseigner sur différents aspects de l’éducation, de poser des questions et d’obtenir des conseils personnalisés.

Les partenaires

Le Salon de l’apprentissage reçoit l’appui de partenaires importants, comme la Commission scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys et la Centrale des syndicats du Québec/Fédération des syndicats de l’enseignement. Outre le fait qu’ils soient exposants et partenaires, certains offriront des présentations gratuites sur la scène « Pleins feux sur les exposants » : Amélio (outils pratiques pour motiver les enfants), Les Cercles des Jeunes Naturalistes (reconnecter les enfants à la nature), Edu GoPro (outils pour faciliter le parcours scolaire) ou encore la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FEEP) (réussite des élèves ayant des défis particuliers : les solutions offertes par l’école privée).

Concours « La persévérance scolaire… Coup de cœur pour ses victoires »

À l’occasion de la semaine de la persévérance scolaire, le Salon de l’apprentissage donne la chance aux parents, enseignants, professionnels de l’éducation, grands-parents et amis de féliciter publiquement un petit ou un grand défi qu’un enfant de leur entourage a relevé avec brio cette année. Il suffit d’exprimer son coup de cœur sur le tableau d’honneur du Salon. En plus de cet encouragement, le participant et l’enfant courent la chance de remporter un chèque-cadeau de 100 $ chacun à dépenser lors de leur visite au Salon de l’apprentissage. Les détails de ce concours sont disponibles ici.

Renseignements généraux

Le Salon de l’apprentissage est gratuit et ouvert à tous. Il se déroulera à la Place Bonaventure de Montréal, les 23 et 24 mars 2019, de 10h à 17h. Pour plus d’informations, visitez le site Internet.