New interactive recoveries: the ultimate boost to passing high school end-of-year exams

Press release - It is a year marked by many innovations which ends for the organization Alloprof with the launch of MiniRécups.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Press release - This is a year marked by many innovations which ends with the launch of Alloprof MiniRecups. These virtual and synthetic recoveries aim to equip the 350,000 secondary school students who are preparing for their final exams, with a view to a second report counting for 65 % of the final mark.

In this context where much remains to be played, around forty MiniRecups covering priority learning are now available on mobile and browser, complementing the efforts of Alloprof as part of the Ministry of Education's strategy to strengthen the school safety net.

“Every year in June, thousands of students turn to Alloprof, with the impression that they no longer understand anything about the subject. The MiniRécups were designed to alleviate this anxiety at the end of the year. The pupil is guided step by step towards a global understanding of the concepts. And of course, he is invited to communicate directly with our teachers if the MiniRécup has not fully answered his questions ”, specifies MarcAntoine Tanguay, spokesperson and director of strategy for Alloprof.

A tool that will give a real helping hand

MiniRecups, these are recovery videos of less than 30 minutes that play down the essential concepts by summarizing them in a dynamic, fun and interactive way. Available at aprof.ca/minirecup, they cover the subjects posing the most difficulty for students among the essential skills, such as understanding the narrative text, solving algebraic problems or density calculations.

Alloprof plans to broaden the scope of the concepts discussed over the coming months. In total, 150 MiniRécups will be deployed by June 2022, equivalent to a total of 75 hours of overhaul.

Interactive learning path

The experience includes several stages to facilitate learning and ensure understanding of the material. When starting their MiniRecup, the pupil reviews the preliminary concepts. In order to maintain his attention and confirm that he has understood correctly, questions emerge on the screen throughout the video. The student is then challenged with exercises, then invited to consult related concepts.

Resources for preparing for end-of-year exams

To help students of all levels with their end-of-year exams, Alloprof also encourages them to consult the other resources already online: 3000 explanatory sheets, 460 videos and 780 exercises.

With the support of the Ministry of Education, Alloprof has increased its initiatives this year to respond to a growth of more than 60 % in requests for assistance. Thus, since January, the organization opens on Sundays, has doubled its number of teachers and has launched a Support Zone and a chat service.

About Alloprof

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Nouvelles récupérations interactives : l’ultime coup de pouce pour réussir les examens de fin d’année au secondaire

Communiqué – C’est une année marquée par de nombreuses innovations qui s’achève pour l'organisme Alloprof avec le lancement des MiniRécups.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Communiqué – C’est une année marquée par de nombreuses innovations qui s’achève avec le lancement des MiniRécups d’Alloprof. Ces récupérations virtuelles et synthétiques visent à outiller les 350 000 élèves du secondaire qui préparent leurs examens finaux, en vue d’un deuxième bulletin comptant pour 65 % de la note finale.

Dans ce contexte où beaucoup reste à jouer, une quarantaine de MiniRécups couvrant des apprentissages à prioriser sont désormais offertes sur mobile et navigateur, complétant les efforts déployés par Alloprof dans le cadre de la stratégie de renforcement du filet de sécurité scolaire du ministère de l’Éducation.

« Chaque année en juin, des milliers d’élèves se tournent vers Alloprof, avec l’impression qu’ils ne comprennent plus rien à la matière. Les MiniRécups ont été conçues pour apaiser cette angoisse de la fin de l’année. L’élève est guidé pas à pas vers une compréhension globale des notions. Et bien entendu, il est invité à communiquer directement avec nos enseignants si la MiniRécup n’a pas répondu entièrement à ses questions », précise MarcAntoine Tanguay, porte-parole et directeur de la stratégie d’Alloprof.

Un outil qui donnera un réel coup de main

Les MiniRécups, ce sont des vidéos de récupération de moins de 30 minutes qui dédramatisent les notions essentielles en les résumant de manière dynamique, ludique et interactive. Accessibles au aprof.ca/minirecup, elles touchent les sujets posant le plus de difficultés aux élèves parmi les savoirs essentiels, comme la compréhension du texte narratif, la résolution de problèmes algébriques ou les calculs de masse volumique.

Alloprof prévoit élargir le champ des notions abordées au fil des prochains mois. Au total, 150 MiniRécups seront déployées d’ici juin 2022, équivalant en tout à 75 heures de révision.

Parcours d’apprentissage interactif

L’expérience comprend plusieurs étapes pour faciliter les apprentissages et assurer la compréhension de la matière. En commençant sa MiniRécup, l’élève revoit les notions préalables. Afin de maintenir son attention et de confirmer qu’il a bien compris, des questions émergent à l’écran tout au long de la vidéo. L’élève est ensuite mis au défi avec des exercices, puis invité à consulter des notions connexes.

Des ressources pour la préparation aux examens de fin d’année

Pour aider les élèves de tous les niveaux dans leurs examens de fin d’année, Alloprof les encourage également à consulter les autres ressources déjà en ligne : 3000 fiches explicatives, 460 vidéos et 780 exercices.

Avec l’appui du ministère de l’Éducation, Alloprof a multiplié cette année les initiatives pour répondre à une croissance de plus de 60 % des demandes d’aide. Ainsi, depuis janvier, l’organisme ouvre les dimanches, a doublé son nombre d’enseignants et a lancé une Zone d’entraide et un service de clavardage.

À propos d’Alloprof

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!