Nanomonx Announces Three-Year Agreement with Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

News Release - Nanomonx, an independent educational technology development studio, announces that its flagship educational product, The Bear Constellation, has been selected to support writing skills for all students in grades 4-6 in Nova Scotia for three years.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Communicated - Nanomonxan independent studio specializing in the development of educational technologies, proudly announces that its flagship educational product, The constellation of the bearThis program was chosen to support writing skills for all students in grades 4 and 5.e at the 6e year in Nova Scotia for three years.

The Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (ECED) issued a Request for Proposals (RFP) for digital resources to support teachers in the development of students' writing skills. Nanomonx met all of the selection criteria and was awarded the contract with The Bear Constellation.

Responding to MEDPE's goals of motivating reluctant students to write, promoting collaboration, and providing teachers with options for monitoring progress, The Bear Constellation also offers students strong visual appeal and creative opportunities that stimulate learners quickly. The educational resource focuses on the reciprocal relationship between reading and writing and can also be used to address individual learning needs.

"Our team has been dedicated to developing a digital educational platform that creates a fun and engaging learning environment for students and succeeds in improving their writing skills dramatically," said Marc Suys, Director, Business Development.

"Having the resource recognized by and working closely with MEDPE's literacy and curriculum specialists is an important milestone for Nanomonx in its quest to help young learners nurture their creativity, engagement and motivation while mastering their reading and writing skills. We look forward to seeing Nova Scotia students bring their stories to life.

About The Bear Constellation

The constellation of the bear is a digital resource designed to develop the writing, reading and social skills of elementary school students.

Used by more than 50 school service centers across Quebec and Canada, The Bear Constellation is recognized by teachers as a great tool that motivates students and improves their performance in French and English.

About Nanomonx

Nanomonx fosters youth learning by creating digital educational resources that nurture their creativity, engage them and elevate their motivation.

Based in Montreal, Nanomonx specializes in creating resources that enrich teaching and make learning fun. Our multidisciplinary team strives to design products based on the needs of teachers and learners.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Nanomonx annonce un accord de trois ans avec le ministère de l’Éducation et du Développement de la petite enfance de la Nouvelle-Écosse

Communiqué - Nanomonx, un studio indépendant spécialisé dans le développement de technologies éducatives, annonce que son produit éducatif phare, La Constellation de l'Ours, a été choisi pour soutenir les habiletés en écriture pour l'ensemble des élèves de la 4e à la 6e année en Nouvelle-Écosse durant trois ans.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Nanomonx, un studio indépendant spécialisé dans le développement de technologies éducatives, annonce fièrement que son produit éducatif phare, La Constellation de l’Ours, a été choisi pour soutenir les habiletés en écriture pour l’ensemble des élèves de la 4e à la 6e année en Nouvelle-Écosse durant trois ans.

Le ministère de l’Éducation et du Développement de la petite enfance de la Nouvelle-Écosse (MEDPE) a publié une demande de propositions afin de trouver des ressources numériques pour soutenir les enseignant.e.s dans le développement des habiletés en écriture des élèves. En proposant La Constellation de l’Ours, Nanomonx a satisfait à tous les critères de sélection et a obtenu le contrat.

Répondant aux objectifs du MEDPE de motiver les élèves réticent.e.s à écrire, promouvoir la collaboration et offrir aux enseignant.e.s des options pour le suivi des progrès, La Constellation de l’Ours propose également aux élèves un attrait visuel fort et des possibilités de création qui stimulent les apprenant.e.s rapidement. La ressource éducative se concentre sur la relation réciproque entre la lecture et l’écriture et peut également être utilisée pour répondre à des besoins d’apprentissage individuels.

« Notre équipe s’est dévouée à développer une plateforme éducative numérique qui crée un environnement d’apprentissage amusant et stimulant pour les élèves et qui parvient à améliorer leurs habiletés en écriture de façon considérable, » a déclaré Marc Suys, directeur, développement des affaires.

« Le fait que la ressource soit reconnue par les spécialistes en littératie et programmes d’étude du MEDPE, et l’opportunité de travailler en étroite collaboration avec eux, représente un jalon important pour Nanomonx et sa quête d’aider les jeunes apprenant.e.s à nourrir leur créativité, susciter leur engagement et élever leur motivation tout en maîtrisant leurs habiletés en lecture et en écriture. Nous sommes impatients de voir les élèves de la Nouvelle-Écosse donner vie à leurs histoires. »

À propos de La Constellation de l’Ours

La Constellation de l’Ours est une ressource numérique conçue pour développer les aptitudes en écriture, en lecture et en univers social des élèves du primaire.

Utilisée par plus de 50 centres de services scolaires à travers le Québec et le Canada, La Constellation de l’Ours est reconnue par les enseignant.e.s comme étant un outil formidable qui motive les élèves et améliore leur performance en français et en anglais.

À propos de Nanomonx

Nanomonx favorise l’apprentissage des jeunes en créant des ressources éducatives numériques qui nourrissent leur créativité, suscitent leur engagement et élèvent leur motivation.

Basée à Montréal, Nanomonx se spécialise dans la création de ressources qui enrichissent l’enseignement et rendent l’apprentissage amusant. Notre équipe pluridisciplinaire s’applique à concevoir ses produits en fonction des besoins des enseignant.e.s et des apprenant.e.s.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :