Media, images and ICT in French-speaking Switzerland: an overview of the MITIC field

The MITIC domain, for Media, Images and Information and Communication Technologies, is part of the Plan d'études romand (PER), in Switzerland, which includes cross-disciplinary ICT skills. We present it to you today.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

The MITIC domain, for Media, Images and Information and Communication Technologies, is part of the Plan d'études romand (PER), in Switzerland, which includes cross-disciplinary ICT skills. We present it to you today.

Jean-Claude Domenjoz is a specialist in media, image and information and communication technologies. He maintains a blog on the website of the Swiss magazine L'Hebdo in which he comments on the subject of education and the media. With his collaboration, we present to you today an overview of the MITIC field, the training framework bringing together ICT in French-speaking Switzerland (French-speaking portion).

"The Romand Study Plan (PER) includes a MITIC domain. It is one of the components of general training. This acronym stands for Media, Images and Information and Communication Technologies. MITIC teaching aims to develop students' ability to critically examine media and technological developments, to decode and produce various types of messages. Learning to use IT and multimedia tools is one of them. It is a transversal training, it means that all teachers are called upon to develop students' MITIC skills in a concrete and practical way in their lessons. "

“In French-speaking Switzerland, this name refers in the school field to everything relating to teaching and learning in connection with the media and digital tools. Hence a confusion which seems inextricable. Indeed, MITIC can be considered as well as an object of study (discipline), vectors of information (media), tools (office automation, computer applications), content (media, educational resources), means of communication. teaching (interactive whiteboard).

“Originally (early 2000s), this field was created to bring together media education (information criticism) and ICTs, the development of which in French-speaking schools has taken place. for a long time independently. "

According to Mr. Domenjoz, in the educational environment of French-speaking Switzerland, the acronym MITIC is often used instead of ICT, which in his opinion would however be more appropriate when referring to technologies and their educational uses. " The dimension MID (media and images) hardly be recognized. The educational community shows little interest in image pedagogy. However, this requires specific knowledge and the implementation of appropriate didactic strategies. "

Indeed, young Swiss (like many others no doubt) consume a lot of images. Four out of five, according toJAMES study, watch television and use video portals like YouTube daily or several times a week. You can read more about Mr. Domenjoz's opinion on this subject by reading his post " MITIC: For image pedagogy in French-speaking Switzerland classrooms ".

In addition, Mr. Domenjoz informs us that the cantons of German-speaking Switzerland have just adopted their own study plan, the Lehrplan 21, which contains an interesting component to watch out for, called “Media and IT”. Indeed, computer science as a science is not part of the Romand Study Plan and no reflection is undertaken to make it evolve in this direction, he recalls in another ticket.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Médias, images et TIC en Suisse romande : un aperçu du domaine MITIC

Le domaine MITIC, pour Médias, Images et Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication, est le volet du Plan d'étude romand (PER), en Suisse, qui comprend la compétence transversale TIC. On vous le présente aujourd’hui.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Le domaine MITIC, pour Médias, Images et Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication, est le volet du Plan d’étude romand (PER), en Suisse, qui comprend la compétence transversale TIC. On vous le présente aujourd’hui.

Jean-Claude Domenjoz est spécialiste des médias, de l’image et des technologies de l’information et de la communication. Il tient un blogue sur le site Web du magazine suisse L’Hebdo dans lequel il commente le thème de l’éducation et des médias. Avec sa collaboration, nous vous présentons aujourd’hui un aperçu du domaine MITIC, le cadre de formation regroupant les TIC en Suisse romande (portion francophone).

« Le Plan d’étude romand (PER) comprend un domaine MITIC. C’est un des volets de la formation générale. Cet acronyme signifie Médias, Images et Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication. L’enseignement MITIC vise à développer la capacité des élèves à exercer un regard critique face aux médias et aux développements technologiques, à décoder et à produire divers types de messages. L’apprentissage de l’usage des outils informatiques et multimédias en fait partie. C’est une formation transversale, cela signifie que toutes les enseignantes et tous les enseignants sont appelés à développer les compétences MITIC des élèves d’une manière concrète et pratique dans leurs cours. »

« En Suisse romande, cette appellation se rapporte dans le champ scolaire à tout ce qui concerne l’enseignement et l’apprentissage en lien avec les médias et les outils numériques. De là une confusion qui parait inextricable. En effet, les MITIC peuvent être envisagés aussi bien comme un objet d’étude (discipline), des vecteurs d’information (médias), des outils (bureautique, applications informatiques), des contenus (médiatiques, ressources pédagogiques), des moyens d’enseignement (tableau blanc interactif).

« À l’origine (début des années 2000), ce domaine a été créé pour réunir dans un même ensemble l’éducation aux médias (critique de l’information) et les TIC dont le développement dans l’école romande s’est fait pendant longtemps de manière indépendante. »

Selon M. Domenjoz, dans le milieu pédagogique de Suisse romande, l’acronyme MITIC est souvent utilisé au lieu de TIC, qui serait à son avis pourtant plus approprié lorsque l’on fait référence aux technologies et à leurs usages pédagogiques. « La dimension MI (médias et images) peine à être reconnue. La communauté éducative montre peu d’intérêt pour la pédagogie de l’image. Celle-ci nécessite pourtant des connaissances spécifiques et la mise en œuvre de stratégies didactiques appropriées. »

En effet, les jeunes suisses (comme bien d’autres sans doute) consomment énormément d’images. Quatre sur cinq, selon l’étude JAMES, regardent la télévision et utilisent des portails de vidéo comme YouTube quotidiennement ou plusieurs fois par semaine. On peut en lire plus sur l’avis de M. Domenjoz à ce sujet en lisant son billet « MITIC: Pour une pédagogie de l’image dans les classes de Suisse romande ».

Par ailleurs, M. Domenjoz nous signale que les cantons de Suisse allemande viennent d’adopter leur propre plan d’étude, le Lehrplan 21, qui contient une composante intéressante à surveiller, appelée « Médias et informatique ». En effet, l’informatique comme science ne fait pas partie du Plan d’étude romand et aucune réflexion n’est engagée pour le faire évoluer en ce sens, rappelle-t-il dans un autre billet.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



Nos prochaines formations en direct