ADVERTISEMENT

Éditions Chouette and the Jasmin Roy Foundation join forces against bullying

As part of this week against bullying, Les Éditions Chouette undertakes to donate 1 $ for all Caillou books sold to the Jasmin Roy Foundation, in addition to launching its new title on the subject: Caillou is afraid of Théo .

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Communicated - Chouette Editions, as part of the launch of his new book Caillou is afraid of Theo, support the Jasmin Roy Foundation and is mobilizing with the latter against bullying, by setting up a specific initiative to tackle a subject little discussed in early childhood: the first forms of bullying. Thus, Les Éditions Chouette will contribute to the sharing of better tools to combat this scourge which often begins in early childhood.

During the week against bullying, which runs from September 28 to October 4, 2015, Les Éditions Chouette undertakes to donate 1 $ for all Caillou books sold to the Jasmin Roy Foundation. In this new story, Caillou learns to be assertive and learns about ways he can break the cycle of bullying.

“Caillou is afraid of Theo demystifies a reality that is still little discussed, namely bullying at a very young age. This collaboration with the Jasmin Roy Foundation seemed quite natural to us and we are convinced that it will allow parents to initiate a discussion with their children or even be an awareness-raising tool for education specialists ”, underlines Christine L'Heureux, co -creator of Caillou at Les Éditions Chouette.

“We are very happy to have been approached by Les Éditions Chouette. The message conveyed by this new book is perfectly in line with the Foundation's mission, which is to fight discrimination, bullying and violence against young people in schools at the primary and secondary levels, since 2011 ”, says Jasmin Roy, President of the Foundation.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les Éditions Chouette et la Fondation Jasmin Roy s’allient contre l’intimidation

Dans le cadre de cette semaine contre l’intimidation, Les Éditions Chouette s’engage à remettre 1 $ pour tous les livres de Caillou vendus à la Fondation Jasmin Roy, en plus de lancer son nouveau titre sur le sujet : Caillou a peur de Théo.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Les Éditions Chouette, dans le cadre du lancement de son nouveau livre Caillou a peur de Théo, supporte la Fondation Jasmin Roy et se mobilise avec cette dernière contre l’intimidation, en mettant sur pied une initiative particulière afin d’aborder un sujet peu discuté au sein de la petite enfance : les premières formes d’intimidation. Ainsi, Les Éditions Chouette contribuera au partage de meilleurs outils pour combattre ce fléau qui débute souvent dès la petite enfance.

Au cours de la semaine contre l’intimidation, qui se tient du 28 septembre au 4 octobre 2015, Les Éditions Chouette s’engage à remettre 1 $ pour tous les livres de Caillou vendus à la Fondation Jasmin Roy. Dans ce nouveau récit, Caillou apprend à s’affirmer et prend connaissance des moyens avec lesquels il peut briser le cycle de l’intimidation.

« Caillou a peur de Théo démystifie une réalité dont on discute encore peu, soit l’intimidation à un très jeune âge. Cette collaboration avec la Fondation Jasmin Roy nous semblait toute naturelle et nous sommes convaincus qu’elle permettra aux parents d’engager une discussion avec leurs enfants ou encore être un outil de sensibilisation pour les spécialistes en éducation », souligne Christine L’Heureux, co-créatrice de Caillou chez Les Éditions Chouette.

« Nous sommes très heureux d’avoir été approché par Les Éditions Chouette. Le message véhiculé par ce nouveau livre s’inscrit parfaitement dans la mission de la Fondation qui est de lutter contre la discrimination, l’intimidation et la violence faites aux jeunes en milieu scolaire aux niveaux primaire et secondaire, et ce, depuis 2011 », affirme Jasmin Roy, président de la Fondation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :