ADVERTISEMENT

Top 5 digital educational resources to bring your classroom to life!

When technology and pedagogy team up, the results are great! The De Marque team - an international leader in digital books and education - collaborates with the best publishers of digital educational resources. Here is a selection of their favorites! // Sponsored feature

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

When technology and pedagogy team up, the results are great! The De Marque team - an international leader in digital books and education - collaborates with the best publishers of digital educational resources. Here is a selection of our favorites! 

1. The Curious

To understand the world and the events that occur in it, one must be able to refer to reliable sources. But what sources are suitable for the reading level of 8-12 year olds? 

The Curious is a digital newspaper for 8-12 year olds that aims to develop children's openness, culture and critical judgment through information and media literacy.

News of the week is sent every Wednesday to subscribers. In addition, a detailed thematic dossier, presented in the form of infographics, is published once a month. Pedagogical activities are also proposed to teachers to animate the class from the journalistic content of Le Curieux. 

2. eduMedia

Effective science teaching requires rigor, but also a good dose of creativity! 

eduMedia offers a bank of validated educational resources for science learning, as well as a toolbox for creating your own educational videos.

Access more than 800 animations that enrich science education from elementary to college level, by making the most abstract concepts more concrete and by making links with current topics. eduMedia allows you to approach life sciences, the environment, physics, astronomy, technology, chemistry and mathematics in a visual way. 

As a teacher, you are invited to customize the vignettes and activities using video capture (voice + image) and annotation.

3. Edutechno

Learning French and math: it's always more effective if you have fun!  

Edutechno provides interactive learning activities and exercises optimized for computers, tablets and digital boards. Students love the fun and games-like nature of the activities... and they want more!  

For their part, teachers benefit from a dashboard that is used to assign activities to individual students and then allows them to monitor the progress of learning. 

4. The Virtual Human Body 

There's no way around it: anatomical charts are at the heart of learning human anatomy. Add the interactive capabilities of a digital application and you have the best teaching tool ever! 

The Virtual Human BodyThis is more than 1,000 named and defined anatomical structures. Each structure is associated with a terminology that conforms to Quebec usage and is related to the other structures. The user can manipulate the visual elements by selecting the angle of view, depth, framing and magnification level. It is even possible to superimpose two systems to better understand the human body. 

5. The Robert

Add to your digital toolbox THE great French language reference! 

The range of Le Robert dictionaries includes Le Petit Robert, Le Grand Robert de la langue française, Le Robert illustré, Le Robert junior, Le Grand Robert & Collins and Le Robert correcteur. 

Students can confidently refer to the reliable and continually updated sources of information in Le Robert tools for their schoolwork. Carefully crafted definitions, accompanied by numerous examples in context, audio pronunciation, images, synonyms organized by meaning, and more: Le Robert resources are part of the daily lives of thousands of students around the world.


Discover all the digital educational resources distributed by De Marque Education in schools: resources.demarque.com.

ABOUT THE EDUCATION BRAND 

A Quebec pioneer in book technologies and digital educational resources on an international scale, De Marque is the designer of the most advanced digital platforms in the field of books and education, such as Biblus, the digital lending portal for school libraries. The De Marque Education team works closely with developers of digital educational resources to ensure their dissemination in the school environment. De Marque is proud to promote the best applications to support classroom animation and ultimately, the educational success of students.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Le top 5 des ressources éducatives numériques pour animer votre classe!

Quand la technologie et la pédagogie font équipe, les résultats sont géniaux! L’équipe De Marque - cheffe de file internationale du numérique dans le domaine du livre et de l’éducation – collabore avec les meilleurs éditeurs de ressources éducatives numériques. Voici une sélection de leurs coups de cœur!  // Reportage commandité

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Quand la technologie et la pédagogie font équipe, les résultats sont géniaux! L’équipe De Marque – cheffe de file internationale du numérique dans le domaine du livre et de l’éducation – collabore avec les meilleurs éditeurs de ressources éducatives numériques. Voici une sélection de nos coups de cœur! 

1. Le Curieux

Pour comprendre le monde et les évènements qui s’y produisent, il faut pouvoir se référer à des sources fiables. Mais quelles sont les sources adaptées au niveau de lecture des 8-12 ans? 

Le Curieux est un journal numérique pour les 8-12 ans qui vise à développer l’ouverture, la culture et le jugement critique des enfants à travers l’éducation à l’information et aux médias.

L’Info de la semaine est envoyée chaque mercredi aux abonnés. De plus, un dossier thématique détaillé, présenté sous forme d’infographies, est publié une fois par mois. Des activités pédagogiques sont aussi proposées aux enseignants pour animer la classe à partir du contenu journalistique du Curieux. 

2. eduMedia

L’enseignement efficace des sciences demande de la rigueur, mais également une bonne dose de créativité! 

eduMedia offre une banque de ressources éducatives validées pour l’apprentissage des sciences, de même qu’un véritable coffre à outils pour créer vos propres capsules vidéo éducatives.

Accédez à plus de 800 animations qui enrichissent l’enseignement des sciences du primaire au collégial, en rendant plus concrètes les notions les plus abstraites et en faisant des liens avec des sujets d’actualité. eduMedia vous permet d’aborder de façon visuelle les sciences de la vie, l’environnement, la physique, l’astronomie, la technologie, la chimie et les mathématiques. 

Comme enseignant, vous êtes invité à personnaliser les capsules et les activités en utilisant la capture vidéo (voix + image) et l’annotation.

3. Edutechno

Apprendre le français et les mathématiques : c’est toujours plus efficace si on s’amuse!  

Edutechno propose des activités pédagogiques et des exercices interactifs optimisés pour les ordinateurs, tablettes et tableaux numériques. Les élèves apprécient énormément le caractère ludique des activités qui se présentent sous forme de jeux… et en redemandent!  

De leur côté, les enseignants profitent d’un tableau de bord qui sert à attribuer des activités individuellement aux élèves et permet ensuite de suivre la progression des apprentissages. 

4. Le Corps Humain Virtuel 

C’est incontournable : les planches anatomiques sont au cœur de l’apprentissage de l’anatomie humaine. Ajoutez-y les capacités d’interaction d’une application numérique et vous obtenez le meilleur outil pédagogique qui soit! 

Le Corps Humain Virtuel, c’est plus de 1 000 structures anatomiques nommées et définies. Chacune est associée à une terminologie conforme à l’usage québécois en plus d’être mise en relation avec les autres structures. L’utilisateur peut manipuler les éléments visuels en sélectionnant l’angle de vue, la profondeur, le cadrage et le niveau d’agrandissement. Il est même possible de superposer deux systèmes afin de mieux comprendre le corps humain. 

5. Le Robert

Ajoutez à votre coffre à outils numérique LA grande référence de la langue française! 

La gamme de dictionnaires Le Robert comprend Le Petit Robert, Le Grand Robert de la langue française,  Le Robert illustré, Le Robert junior, Le Grand Robert & Collins et Le Robert correcteur. 

Pour la réalisation de leurs travaux scolaires, les élèves peuvent se référer avec confiance aux sources d’informations fiables et continuellement mises à jour des outils Le Robert. Définitions soigneusement rédigées, accompagnées de nombreux exemples en contexte, prononciation audio, images, synonymes organisés par sens, et plus : les ressources Le Robert font partie du quotidien de milliers d’élèves à travers le monde.


Découvrez l’ensemble des ressources numériques éducatives distribuées par De Marque Éducation dans les écoles : ressources.demarque.com.

À PROPOS DE DE MARQUE ÉDUCATION 

Pionnière québécoise dans les technologies du livre et des ressources éducatives numériques à l’échelle internationale, De Marque est la conceptrice des plateformes numériques les plus avancées dans le domaine du livre et de l’éducation, telles que Biblus, le portail de prêts numériques en bibliothèque scolaire. L’équipe De Marque Éducation collabore étroitement avec des développeurs de ressources éducatives numériques pour assurer leur diffusion dans le milieu scolaire. De marque est fière de promouvoir les meilleures applications pour soutenir l’animation de la classe et ultimement, la réussite éducative des élèves.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :