ADVERTISEMENT

Mont Notre-Dame innovates by rethinking spaces

This fall, the Collège Mont Notre-Dame revealed three completely redesigned spaces: the gymnasium, the library and the Anchorage, a space previously inaccessible to students.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Sherbrooke, Monday, December 10, 2018 - The Collège Mont Notre-Dame revealed three completely redesigned spaces this fall, namely the gymnasium, the library and the Anchorage, a space previously inaccessible to students.

L'Ancrage is the new Zen space, unique and innovative, on the fifth floor, to support students in the development of their well-being and to promote greater availability for learning and the challenges they face. This room, conducive to calm and rejuvenation, is available to students and staff who wish to take a moment of peace to refocus, relax, breathe, meditate or read. In line with the HARDIS program (prevention of anxiety disorders), in collaboration with the RBC center of expertise for the mental health of children, adolescents and young adults, Anchorage is the perfect place to practice to the practice of mindfulness meditation, an integrated approach last year with students.

 

The library, central place of Mont Notre-Dame where the heritage architecture now reflects the school of the future, now applies a 360-degree concept. Students will be able to use the space to its full potential to work at a modular table, in armchairs or on the floor in areas without shoes. The addition of a staircase allows students to access the rood screen, which was previously inaccessible, to work in collaborative spaces. This new library demonstrates acoustic comfort and an arrangement adapted to school needs in order to facilitate student success by enriching the taste for learning. This environment promotes creation. Organized behind the rotunda, an art gallery is open to the community. Artist Sarah Rahimaly, a graduate of Mont Notre-Dame, is currently exhibiting her works there.

The gymnasium, recognized as the House of the Avalanche, now displays its identity, its colors and its six sports disciplines. A special feature of the new gymnasium is its indirect lighting. Unique technology in Estrie for a school, it consists of lighting upwards and making the luminosity of the space more homogeneous. The floor, for its part, was covered with a Mondo surface, recognized worldwide for its versatility and durability.

 

These three renewed spaces imply an investment of 450,000$, including a generous interest-free loan from the Congregation of Notre-Dame which supports the educational mission of Mont Notre-Dame. Learning in a harmonious environment promotes success!

About Collège Mont Notre-Dame
The Collège Mont Notre-Dame is a private secondary school for girls, located in Sherbrooke, which offers all its students the Intermediate Education Program (MYP) of the International Baccalaureate (IB). A leader in education since 1857, Collège Mont Notre-Dame stands out for its enriched general education and the quality of its educational services. For more information, see website.

SOURCE Mont Notre-Dame College

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le Mont Notre-Dame innove en repensant les espaces

Le Collège Mont Notre-Dame a révélé cet automne trois espaces entièrement repensés, soit le gymnase, la bibliothèque et l’Ancrage, un espace auparavant inaccessible aux élèves.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Sherbrooke, lundi 10 décembre 2018 – Le Collège Mont Notre-Dame a révélé cet automne trois espaces entièrement repensés, soit le gymnase, la bibliothèque et l’Ancrage, un espace auparavant inaccessible aux élèves.

L’Ancrage est le nouvel espace zen, unique et innovant, aménagé au cinquième étage, pour accompagner les élèves dans le développement de leur mieux-être et pour favoriser une meilleure disponibilité aux apprentissages et aux défis auxquels elles sont confrontées. Ce local, propice au calme et au ressourcement, est à la disposition des élèves et des membres du personnel qui souhaitent s’accorder un moment de quiétude pour se recentrer, relaxer, respirer, méditer ou lire. Dans une continuité avec le programme HARDIS (prévention des troubles anxieux), en collaboration avec le centre d’expertise RBC pour la santé mentale des enfants, des adolescents et des jeunes adultes, l’Ancrage est l’endroit tout indiqué pour s’exercer à la pratique de la méditation de pleine conscience, une approche intégrée l’an dernier auprès des élèves.

 

La bibliothèque, lieu central du Mont Notre-Dame où l’architecture au cachet patrimonial reflète dorénavant l’école de l’avenir, applique maintenant un concept 360 degrés. Les élèves pourront utiliser l’espace à son plein potentiel pour travailler à une table modulable, dans les fauteuils ou encore, au sol dans les zones sans souliers. L’ajout d’un escalier permet aux élèves d’accéder au jubé, autrefois inaccessible, pour travailler dans les espaces collaboratifs. Cette nouvelle bibliothèque témoigne d’un confort acoustique et d’un aménagement adapté aux besoins scolaires afin de faciliter la réussite des élèves en enrichissant le goût d’apprendre. Cet environnement favorise la création. Organisée derrière la rotonde, une galerie d’art est ouverte à la communauté. L’artiste Sarah Rahimaly, finissante du Mont Notre-Dame, y expose présentement ses œuvres.

Le gymnase, reconnu comme la Maison de l’Avalanche, affiche maintenant son identité, ses couleurs et ses six disciplines sportives. Une particularité du nouveau gymnase est son éclairage indirect. Technologie unique en Estrie pour un établissement scolaire, elle consiste à éclairer vers le haut et à rendre la luminosité de l’espace plus homogène. Le plancher, pour sa part, a été recouvert d’une surface Mondo, reconnue mondialement pour sa versatilité et sa durabilité.

 

Ces trois espaces renouvelés impliquent un investissement de 450 000$, incluant un généreux prêt sans intérêt de la Congrégation de Notre-Dame qui soutient la mission éducative du Mont Notre-Dame. Apprendre dans un environnement harmonieux favorise la réussite!

À propos du Collège Mont Notre-Dame
Le Collège Mont Notre-Dame est un établissement d’enseignement secondaire privé pour filles, situé à Sherbrooke, qui offre à toutes ses élèves le programme d’éducation intermédiaire (PEI) du Baccalauréat International (IB). Leader en éducation depuis 1857, le Collège Mont Notre-Dame se distingue par sa formation générale enrichie et par la qualité de ses services éducatifs. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site internet.

SOURCE Collège Mont Notre-Dame

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct