The individualized modular approach, a winning and inspiring practice

Advertorial | The learning model recommended by the Fondation des AMIs de Vanier and Georges-Vanier high school is defined by the use of the AMI program (individualized modular approach).
  • Sponsored report
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)
Infomercial

Through Marie-Claude Chayer, teacher at Georges-Vanier high school in Laval and president of the Fondation des AMIs de Vanier

Partners for more than 40 years, the Fondation des AMIs de Vanier and Georges-Vanier high school are distinguished by an educational model advocating the development of autonomy, based on respect for the individual rhythm of each student. This learning model is defined by the use of the AMI (Individualized Modular Approach) program which is part of a process of continuous improvement for all high school students.

Unique educational model applicable in all classes in Quebec

This model favors respect for individual learning capacities and ensures continuous progress for each student. It aims to allow the student to be the project manager of his studies. Thus, the learner plans his work with the help of his teacher who accompanies him in his individualized approach. The student works with learning modules following deadlines agreed with his teachers.

The art of putting the student in action

Since its inception, the Vanier Friends Foundation has distributed its materials in schools across Quebec to thousands of students and teachers to give them the latitude they need. Teachers reserve their time to support their students since they no longer have to schedule class hours online and / or at home. Their students are more successful because they have no shortage of materials and are not waiting for the teacher.

The model applies equally to strong, regular or special education students. The longevity and success of the Foundation is based on the fact that the student is not in reaction, but rather in action in his own learning.

THIS ORIGINAL LEARNING METHOD PURSUES 4 OBJECTIVES

  1. Offer the student personalized educational support and supervised while respecting its rhythm.
  2. Provide the teacher with planning and turnkey equipment, complete, for cover all high school programs.
  3. Favor the module as a learning and teaching tool.
  4. Foster success and the development of autonomy students by diversifying the means of learning allowing optimal development of skills.

New educational era for better learning

The educational material of the Fondation des AMIs de Vanier was used a lot by Georges-Vanier school to organize distance education. Since the start of the pandemic, teaching has changed a lot and this school material creates an opportunity for success in this new era in education.

Your comments on this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

You might also like:

L’approche modulaire individualisée, une pratique gagnante et inspirante

Publireportage | Le modèle d’apprentissage préconisé par la Fondation des AMIs de Vanier et l’école secondaire Georges-Vanier se définit par l’utilisation du programme A.M.I (approche modulaire individualisée).
  • Reportage commandité
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Ajouter aux favoris (0)
Publireportage

Par Marie-Claude Chayer, enseignante à l’école secondaire Georges-Vanier de Laval et présidente de la Fondation des AMIs de Vanier

Partenaires depuis plus de 40 ans, la Fondation des AMIs de Vanier et l’école secondaire Georges-Vanier se distinguent par un modèle pédagogique préconisant le développement de l’autonomie, basé sur le respect du rythme individuel de chaque élève. Ce modèle d’apprentissage se définit par l’utilisation du programme A.M.I (approche modulaire individualisée) qui s’inscrit dans un processus de progrès continu pour tous les élèves du secondaire.

Modèle éducatif unique applicable dans toutes les classes du Québec

Ce modèle privilégie le respect des capacités individuelles d’apprentissage et assure un progrès continu de chacun des élèves. Il vise à permettre à l’élève d’être le maître d’œuvre de ses études. Ainsi, l’apprenant planifie son travail avec l’aide de son enseignant qui l’accompagne dans sa démarche individualisée. L’élève travaille avec des modules d’apprentissage en suivant des échéanciers convenus avec ses enseignants.

L’art de mettre l’élève en action

Depuis ses débuts, la Fondation des AMIs de Vanier a distribué son matériel dans les écoles du Québec à des milliers d’élèves et d’enseignants afin de leur donner la latitude dont ils ont besoin. Les enseignants réservent leur temps pour accompagner leurs élèves puisqu’ils n’ont plus à planifier des heures de cours en ligne et/ou à la maison. Leurs élèves réussissent mieux car ils ne manquent pas de matériel et ne sont pas en attente de l’enseignant.

Le modèle s’applique autant pour les élèves forts, réguliers ou en adaptation scolaire. La longévité et le succès de la Fondation est basée sur le fait que l’élève n’est pas en réaction, mais plutôt en action dans ses propres apprentissages.

CETTE MÉTHODE D’APPRENTISSAGE ORIGINALE POURSUIT 4 OBJECTIFS

  1. Offrir à l’élève un soutien pédagogique personnalisé et encadré tout en respectant son rythme.
  2. Offrir à l’enseignant une planification et un matériel clé en main, complet, pour couvrir tous les programmes du secondaire.
  3. Privilégier le module comme outil d’apprentissage et d’enseignement.
  4. Favoriser la réussite et le développement de l’autonomie des élèves par une diversification des moyens d’apprentissage permettant un développement optimal des compétences.

Nouvelle ère éducative pour mieux apprendre

Le matériel pédagogique de la Fondation des AMIs de Vanier a beaucoup servi à l’école Georges-Vanier pour organiser l’enseignement à distance. Depuis le début de la pandémie, l’enseignement a bien changé et ce matériel scolaire crée une opportunité de réussite dans cette nouvelle ère en éducation.

Vos commentaires sur cet article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :