ADVERTISEMENT

Official launch of the Academy of Directions

Press Release - The Principals' Academy was officially launched as part of the Quebec Principals' Week. It will be dedicated to the continuing education of school principals.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Communicated The Principal's Academy was officially launched during Quebec Principals' Week. Dedicated to the continuing education of school principals, the Academy will offer training, coaching, events, professional internships, and research, all in a virtual format.  

"Education in Quebec has been identified as a national priority and we believe that in order to reach its full potential, it is imperative that those at the head of our educational institutions be inspired, accompanied and trained on an ongoing basis. The Academy will respond to the needs identified by principals by offering them high-level training, in partnership with researchers whose expertise is recognized by their peers, specialists and experienced principals," explains Danielle Boucher, president of the Academy and initiator of the project. 

"The idea of creating a virtual professional development space for school principals was born out of several observations. The creation of the Academy is the result of reflections, consultations and experiments that began five years ago. By 2019, the Academy was registered as an NPO. It is a professional dream come true. In a context of greater complexity and labour shortages, the need to support principals was one of the three most popular research results of the GRIDE (an interregional research group on the organization of the work of school principals) submitted last year," says Ms. Boucher. 

It is not only essential to attract candidates, but also to ensure that they stay and grow in the profession. "By supporting the development of management skills, we aim for expertise and recognition of the function. That's why our slogan is For management, by management, aim for expertise! "says Ms. Boucher.

About 

The Academy aims to provide a virtual continuing professional development space for all principals to ensure the development of skills using new technologies and effective coaching practices.

For more information: www.academiedesdirections.ca

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Lancement officiel de l’Académie des directions

Communiqué - L’Académie des directions a officiellement été lancée dans le cadre de la semaine québécoise des directions d’établissements scolaires. Elle sera dédiée à la formation continue des directions d’établissement scolaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Communiqué L’Académie des directions a officiellement été lancée dans le cadre de la Semaine québécoise des directions d’établissements scolaires. Dédiée à la formation continue des directions d’établissement scolaire, l’Académie viendra offrir des parcours de formation, d’accompagnement, des événements, des stages professionnels, de la recherche et tout cela de manière virtuelle.  

« L’éducation au Québec est identifiée comme une priorité nationale et nous sommes d’avis que pour permettre l’atteinte du plein potentiel, il est impératif que celles et ceux qui se retrouvent à la tête de nos établissements d’enseignement soient inspirés, accompagnés et formés en continu. L’Académie viendra répondre aux besoins nommés par les directions en leur offrant de la formation de haut niveau, en partenariat avec des chercheurs dont l’expertise est reconnue par leurs pairs, des spécialistes et des directions d’établissement d’expérience », explique Danielle Boucher, présidente de l’Académie et instigatrice du projet. 

« C’est à la suite de plusieurs constats que l’idée de créer un lieu de développement professionnel virtuel pour les directions d’établissement scolaire est née. La création de l’Académie, c’est le fruit de réflexions, de consultations et d’expérimentations amorcées il y a cinq ans déjà. Dès 2019, l’Académie était enregistrée comme OBNL. C’est un rêve professionnel devenu réalité. Dans un contexte de plus grande complexité et de pénurie de main-d’œuvre, le besoin d’accompagnement des directions est dans le palmarès des trois résultats de recherche les plus populaires du GRIDE (un groupe de recherche interrégional sur l’organisation du travail des directions d’établissement d’enseignement) déposé l’an dernier », souligne Mme Boucher. 

Il est non seulement essentiel d’attirer des candidats, mais également d’assurer qu’ils demeurent et grandissent dans la profession. « En soutenant le développement des compétences des directions, on vise l’expertise et la reconnaissance de la fonction. C’est pour cela que notre slogan est Pour les directions, par les directions, viser l’expertise! », renchérit Mme Boucher.

À propos 

L’Académie vise à offrir un lieu de développement professionnel continu virtuel à toutes les directions d’établissement scolaire afin d’assurer le développement de compétences mobilisant les nouvelles technologies et des pratiques d’accompagnement efficaces.

Pour plus d’information : www.academiedesdirections.ca

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :