AESTQ highlights the best educational projects of future science and technology teachers

On November 2, as part of its annual conference, the Association for the Teaching of Science and Technology in Quebec announced the laureates of the La Relève competition. The purpose of the La Relève competition is to highlight the quality of the teaching material produced by future science and technology education professionals in preschool, elementary and secondary schools.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

On November 2, as part of its annual conference, the Association for the Teaching of Science and Technology in Quebec announced the laureates of the La Relève competition. The purpose of the La Relève competition is to highlight the quality of the teaching material produced by future science and technology education professionals in preschool, elementary and secondary schools.

 

Category Preschool / Primary

Mélanie Gaudreault, Joannie Mclean and Rachel Tremblay, students in the baccalaureate in elementary education at the University of Quebec at Chicoutimi,
won the competition in the preschool / elementary category for the Learning and Assessment Situation (LES) A Solid Game. Their LES leads the 4th year elementary school student to describe the effect of a force on a material or a structure and to reinvest their new knowledge in the invention and construction of a prototype game module.

Secondary Category

Chloé Lemay-Dagenais, Naila Farrah, Cynthia Gaumond and Caroline Massé, second year high school baccalaureate students, won the competition in the secondary category for their educational project entitled Transformission. Their project aims to develop
skills and use knowledge in order to build a “Rube Goldberg” machine, the basic idea of which is to achieve a long sequence of mechanical events that lead to transformations and transmissions of motion.

The AESTQ wants to use its unique position in the education community to promote public recognition of the efforts of future teachers in the preschool, elementary and secondary networks who have invested efforts in the design of French-language teaching and teaching materials. The 2012-2013 competition has already been launched, all information can be found on the AESTQ website: http://www.aestq.org/prix-et-concours

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

L’AESTQ souligne les meilleurs projets pédagogiques des futurs enseignants en science et technologie

Le 2 novembre dernier, dans le cadre de son congrès annuel, l’Association pour l’enseignement de la science et de la technologie au Québec dévoilait les lauréates du concours La Relève. Le concours La Relève a pour but de souligner la qualité du matériel didactique produit par les futurs professionnels de l’enseignement en science et technologie du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Le 2 novembre dernier, dans le cadre de son congrès annuel, l’Association pour l’enseignement de la science et de la technologie au Québec dévoilait les lauréates du concours La Relève. Le concours La Relève a pour but de souligner la qualité du matériel didactique produit par les futurs professionnels de l’enseignement en science et technologie du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire.

 

Catégorie Préscolaire/Primaire

Mélanie Gaudreault, Joannie Mclean et Rachel Tremblay, étudiantes au baccalauréat en enseignement primaire de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi,
ont remporté le concours dans la catégorie préscolaire/primaire pour la situation d’apprentissage et d’évaluation (SAÉ) Un jeu solide. Leur SAÉ amène l’élève de 4e année du primaire à décrire l’effet d’une force sur un matériau ou une structure et à réinvestir ses nouvelles connaissances dans l’invention et la construction d’un prototype de module de jeu.

Catégorie Secondaire

Chloé Lemay-Dagenais, Naila Farrah, Cynthia Gaumond et Caroline Massé, étudiantes de deuxième année au baccalauréat en enseignement secondaire, ont remporté le concours dans la catégorie secondaire pour leur projet pédagogique intitulé Transformission. Leur projet vise à développer des
compétences et à utiliser des connaissances afin de construire une machine « Rube Goldberg », dont l’idée fondamentale est de réaliser une longue séquence d’événements mécaniques qui entraînent des transformations et transmissions du mouvement.

L’AESTQ veut utiliser sa position unique dans le milieu de l’enseignement pour favoriser une reconnaissance publique des efforts des futurs enseignants des réseaux préscolaire, primaire et secondaire qui ont investi des efforts dans la conception de matériel didactique et pédagogique de langue française. Le concours 2012-2013 est déjà lancé, toutes les informations se retrouvent sur le site de l’AESTQ : http://www.aestq.org/prix-et-concours

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!