The Campus series: New discoveries in scientific research within everyone's reach

Press release - Canal Savoir is proud to announce that a third season of its flagship series Campus will be broadcast on February 9. This series focuses on academia and allows you to discover the most recent scientific breakthroughs and technological advances taking place in our universities. Ten new programs attesting to the dynamism and excellence of university research make up this season where science and ingenuity are once again in the spotlight.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Press release - Canal Savoir is proud to announce that a third season of its flagship series Campus will be broadcast on February 9. This series focuses on academia and allows you to discover the most recent scientific breakthroughs and technological advances taking place in our universities. Ten new programs attesting to the dynamism and excellence of university research make up this season where science and ingenuity are once again in the spotlight.

Each week, a new episode features three reports on the research and quest for knowledge of eminent researchers, passionate professors and their students. On the program for the first episodes: follow master's degree students in physics who are participating in the international Einstein @ Home project aimed at detecting gravitational waves that disturb space-time, discover the work of researchers on the role of the coastal marshes of the St. Laurent through a foray into the magnificent places of a salt marsh in Bic National Park, discover neutron stars, learn more about the study of Toyota's plug-in hybrid Prius car, discover a laboratory of piano pedagogy research and much more. Short capsules complete the program and present a book and an interview with a faculty member on his field of expertise.

It is therefore an event not to be missed on Canal Savoir, or simultaneously on its website, from February 9, every Wednesday at 9:30 p.m., Friday at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday at 4 p.m. h 30. More information on the reports of season 3 of Campus are available by clicking here.

Production
An original concept by Gaston Imbeau, a director with an impressive track record, Campus was created in the winter of 2009 thanks to the happy collaboration between the regional offices of Télé-Québec, Canal Savoir and its member universities. This collaboration is rooted in the partnership agreement concluded between Canal Savoir and Télé-Québec for more than two years to diversify its programming and better represent the various places of knowledge throughout Quebec.

Outreach partners
Canal Savoir is also proud to be able to count on the support of partners keen to promote research and maximize the influence of Campus: the Association francophone pour le savoir (Acfas), Agence Science-Presse, Ameq en ligne , COOPSCO, Le Devoir and Zoom Média.

Know Channel
Canal Savoir has a very specific mandate in the world of educational television by devoting, for 25 years now, its entire schedule to the dissemination of knowledge as well as the promotion of knowledge and ideas. To date, it reaches more than 4 million Canadian households, including 2.5 million in Quebec. Among its winter programming, several series or shows will appeal to all those who wish to learn more about the environments of creation of knowledge, want to acquire new knowledge and nourish their reflections. For more details and to discover the complete program of Canal Savoir, visit the www.canalsavoir.tv.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

La série Campus : De nouvelles découvertes sur la recherche scientifique à la portée de tous

Communiqué - Canal Savoir est fier d’annoncer qu’une troisième saison de sa série phare Campus sera diffusée sur ses ondes dès le 9 février. Cette série porte sur le monde universitaire et permet de découvrir les plus récentes percées scientifiques et avancées technologiques ayant lieu au sein de nos universités. Dix nouvelles émissions attestant du dynamisme et de l’excellence de la recherche universitaire composent cette saison où la science et l’ingéniosité sont de nouveau à l’honneur.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Communiqué – Canal Savoir est fier d’annoncer qu’une troisième saison de sa série phare Campus sera diffusée sur ses ondes dès le 9 février. Cette série porte sur le monde universitaire et permet de découvrir les plus récentes percées scientifiques et avancées technologiques ayant lieu au sein de nos universités. Dix nouvelles émissions attestant du dynamisme et de l’excellence de la recherche universitaire composent cette saison où la science et l’ingéniosité sont de nouveau à l’honneur.

Chaque semaine, un nouvel épisode propose trois reportages portant sur les recherches et la quête de savoir d’éminents chercheurs, de professeurs passionnés et de leurs étudiants. Au programme des premiers épisodes : suivez des étudiants à la maîtrise en physique qui participent au projet international Einstein@Home visant à détecter des ondes gravitationnelles qui perturbent l’espace-temps, découvrez les travaux de chercheurs sur le rôle des marais côtiers du Saint-Laurent à travers une incursion sur les lieux magnifiques d’un marais salé du parc national du Bic, partez à la découverte des étoiles à neutrons, apprenez-en davantage sur l’étude de la voiture Prius hybride branchable de Toyota, découvrez un laboratoire de recherche en pédagogie du piano et bien plus encore. De brèves capsules complètent l’émission et présentent un ouvrage et un entretien avec un membre du corps professoral sur son domaine d’expertise.

C’est donc un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer sur les ondes de Canal Savoir, ou simultanément sur son site Web, dès le 9 février, tous les mercredis à 21 h 30, les vendredis à 18 h 30 et les samedis à 16 h 30. De plus amples informations sur les reportages de la saison 3 de Campus sont disponibles en cliquant ici.

Production
Concept original de Gaston Imbeau, réalisateur à la feuille de route impressionnante, Campus a vu le jour à l’hiver 2009 grâce à l’heureuse collaboration entre les bureaux régionaux de Télé-Québec, Canal Savoir et ses universités membres. Cette collaboration prend racine de l’entente partenariale conclue entre Canal Savoir et Télé-Québec depuis plus de deux ans pour diversifier sa programmation et mieux représenter les divers lieux de savoir sur l’ensemble du territoire québécois.

Partenaires au rayonnement
Canal Savoir est aussi fier de pouvoir compter sur l’appui de partenaires soucieux de promouvoir la recherche et de maximiser le rayonnement de Campus : l’Association francophone pour le savoir (Acfas), l’Agence Science-Presse, l’Ameq en ligne, COOPSCO, Le Devoir et Zoom Média.

Canal Savoir
Canal Savoir a un mandat bien spécifique dans le monde de la télévision éducative en consacrant, depuis déjà 25 ans, la totalité de sa grille horaire à la diffusion des connaissances ainsi qu’à la valorisation des savoirs et des idées. Il rejoint à ce jour plus de 4 millions de foyers canadiens, dont 2,5 millions au Québec. Parmi sa programmation hivernale, plusieurs séries ou émissions plairont à tous ceux qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les milieux de création du savoir, veulent acquérir de nouvelles connaissances et nourrir leurs réflexions. Pour obtenir plus de détails et découvrir la programmation complète de Canal Savoir, visitez le www.canalsavoir.tv.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :