The “Lis avec moi Week” 2015: comics in the spotlight!

From October 3 to 11, let's make children want to read!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

From October 3 to 11, let's make children want to read!

The 11e edition of the Read with me week takes place from October 3 to 11, 2015. The spokesperson for this year is cartoonist Jacques Goldstyn (Les Débrouillards). On this occasion, numerous literary events and meetings with authors are organized in libraries and schools across Quebec. There is also a conference entitled "Comics: only beautiful drawings?" ”Which will take place on October 7 at the Maison des Arts in Laval. However, each adult is invited to participate in a personal way by accompanying a child close to him in the reading.

Indeed, the mission of Read with me is to contribute to the development of reading in the community, among young people in particular, by promoting support as a privileged means of learning and sharing and by using Quebec works to promote the strengthening of cultural identity.

Competition: get involved!
Since September 21, the public and teachers are invited to commit to reading with a child by registering on the website of Read with me. To be won: lots of exciting books, gift cards and animation kits.

The Read with me week is a great time to share reading and a great opportunity to bring children and adults together around books. It is also a privileged moment to showcase Quebec children's literature through activities, while allowing children to become readers for life.

Find the full program of the Week on the website www.lisavecmoi.com

Source: press release

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Editor of École branchée magazine, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technology and a bachelor's degree in public communication. A member of the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ), she is particularly interested in news related to the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education. She has been active in building bridges in the educational ecosystem since 1999. These days she is particularly involved in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. In 2021, she was awarded the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, rabbits, horses, good wine and ... web programming!

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

La « Semaine Lis avec moi » 2015 : la BD à l’honneur!

Du 3 au 11 octobre, donnons le gout de lire aux enfants!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Du 3 au 11 octobre, donnons le gout de lire aux enfants!

La 11e édition de la Semaine Lis avec moi se déroule du 3 au 11 octobre 2015. Le porte-parole cette année est le bédéiste Jacques Goldstyn (Les Débrouillards). À cette occasion, de nombreuses animations littéraires et rencontres d’auteurs sont organisées dans les bibliothèques et les écoles à travers le Québec. On compte aussi un colloque intitulé « La BD : seulement des beaux dessins? » qui aura lieu le 7 octobre à la Maison des Arts de Laval. Cependant, chaque adulte est invité à participer de façon personnelle en accompagnant un enfant près de lui dans la lecture.

En effet, la mission de Lis avec moi est de contribuer au développement de la lecture dans la communauté, chez les jeunes en particulier, en favorisant l’accompagnement comme moyen privilégié d’apprentissage et de partage et en utilisant les œuvres québécoises pour favoriser le renforcement de l’identité culturelle.

Jeu-concours : engagez-vous!
Depuis le 21 septembre, le public et les enseignants sont invités à s’engager à lire avec un enfant en s’inscrivant sur le site de Lis avec moi. À gagner : des lots de livres passionnants, des cartes cadeaux et des trousses d’animation.

La Semaine Lis avec moi est un temps fort de partage de la lecture et une formidable occasion de rassembler les enfants et les adultes autour des livres. C’est aussi un moment privilégié pour mettre en valeur la littérature jeunesse québécoise à travers des animations, tout en permettant aux enfants de devenir des lecteurs pour la vie.

Retrouvez le programme complet de la Semaine sur le site www.lisavecmoi.com

Source : communiqué

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. En 2021, elle est reçue à l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!