Winners of the Delivered by ship contest: discover the maritime world of the St. Lawrence River

Last May, ten schools received free classroom entertainment to learn about the shipping industry through the Delivered by Ship game. One of them won the Grand Prix!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Last May, SCIENCE EN JEU and Scola innovations, in collaboration with the St-Laurent Economic Development Corporation, offered free classroom activities to students from 3e elementary cycle to introduce the shipping industry through the game Delivered by ship.

In total, 10 schools located in Lavaltrie, Cap de la Madeleine, Yamachiche, Varrennes, Repentigny, Beauharnois and Brossard had the chance to receive an animation within their establishment. Delivered by ship, passing through their city.

This fun workshop aimed to introduce young people to the maritime transport industry, the trades specific to this sector, the names of the different types of ships and goods as well as the ecological aspect.

Students were then invited to create an avatar and register for the virtual world of GAME SCIENCE in order to manage their own shipping company with the game Delivered by ship. As captain, the young people were responsible for the growth, profitability and environmental efficiency of their company. Managing their crew, buying and storing goods and fuel, these were some of the challenges that awaited the students.

Subsequently, the teachers were invited to continue the adventure with their students by continuing to play the game. Delivered by ship. The students who accumulated the most points would then have the chance to win the Grand Prize.

The big winners of this contest are the students of St-Paul de Beauharnois school. On June 13, 77 students from 3e elementary school had the chance to test a port crane simulator. This prize was kindly offered by theMaritime Employers Association in collaboration with the Montreal Port Training Center.

We warmly thank the two trainers and the Director of St-Paul School for making this day a success!

Free entertainment will resume in September in Sainte-Foy, Beauport, Boucherville and on the North Shore. Interested? Contact us jcajelais@iscola.ca.

In the meantime, we wish all teachers a very happy summer!

SOURCE Science in play

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Gagnants du concours Livré par navire : découvrir l’univers maritime du fleuve Saint-Laurent

Publié le :

En mai dernier, dix écoles ont reçu des animations gratuites en classe pour découvrir l’industrie du transport maritime à travers le jeu Livré par navire. L'une d'entre elles s'est méritée le grand Prix!
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

En mai dernier, SCIENCE EN JEU et Innovations Scola, en collaboration avec la Société de développement économique du St-Laurent, ont offert des animations gratuites en classe aux élèves du 3e cycle du primaire pour faire découvrir l’industrie du transport maritime à travers le jeu Livré par navire.

Au total, 10 écoles situées à Lavaltrie, Cap de la Madeleine, Yamachiche, Varrennes, Repentigny, Beauharnois et Brossard ont eu la chance de recevoir au sein de leur établissement une animation Livré par navire, de passage dans leur ville.

Cet atelier ludique avait pour objectifs de faire connaître aux jeunes, l’industrie du transport maritime, les métiers propres à ce secteur, les noms des différents types de navires et de marchandises ainsi que l’aspect écologique.

Par la suite, les élèves étaient invités à se créer un avatar et à s’inscrire au monde virtuel de SCIENCE EN JEU afin de gérer leur propre compagnie maritime avec le jeu Livré par navire. En qualité de capitaine, les jeunes étaient responsables de la croissance, de la rentabilité et de l’efficacité environnementale de leur compagnie. Gérer leur équipage, l’achat et l’entreposage des marchandises ainsi que le carburant, voilà quelques-uns des défis qui attendaient les élèves.

Par la suite, les enseignants ont été conviés à poursuivre l’aventure avec leurs élèves en continuant à jouer au jeu Livré par navire. Les élèves qui ont cumulé le plus de points courraient alors la chance de remporter le grand Prix.

Les grands gagnants de ce concours sont les élèves de l’école St-Paul de Beauharnois. Le 13 juin dernier, 77 élèves du 3e cycle du primaire ont eu la chance de tester un simulateur de grue portuaire. Ce prix a été gracieusement offert par l’Association des employeurs maritimes en collaboration avec le Centre de formation portuaire de Montréal.

Nous remercions chaleureusement les deux formateurs et la Directrice de l’école St-Paul d’avoir fait de cette journée un succès!

Les animations gratuites reprendront dès le mois de septembre à Sainte-Foy, Beauport, Boucherville et sur la Côte Nord. Intéressé(e)? Contactez jcajelais@iscola.ca.

En attendant, nous souhaitons à tous les enseignants un très bel été!

SOURCE Science en jeu

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!