ADVERTISEMENT

(Discover #Edteq) Edutechno, when vision and passion come together!

A couple with a common passion for educational technologies, this is what allowed Edutechno to emerge in August 2014. Discover this turnkey activity platform for primary school teachers.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

As part of the dissemination of a series of portraits of member companies of the Edteq Association (Enterprises for the development of educational technologies in Quebec), it is our pleasure today to present Edutechno to you!

A couple with a common passion for educational technologies, this is what allowed Edutechno to emerge in August 2014. Discover this platform of turnkey activities for primary school teachers.

An idea that comes to fruition

In 2013, Valérie took part in the business ideas competition organized by Entrepreneuriat Laval. She won the 1st prize for the education component. “It was the trigger that allowed me to go for it,” explains Valérie. This elementary school teacher asks for the help of her partner Alexandre, who is a programmer-analyst, to create a platform for elementary school teachers. This is a great opportunity to join forces for the entire community!

To motivate students

This Quebec couple's mission is to provide teachers with quality resources adapted to new technologies. To achieve this, they surrounded themselves with several collaborators.

“We founded Edutechno to provide teachers with turnkey resources that motivate students. Although the emphasis is on pedagogical concepts, the resources are fun and engaging for students. "

It's only a beginning!

With more than 300 activities and 700 exercises available on the platform, Edutechno continues to grow. In 3 years, they have tripled the number of available resources and added new features to the platform. From the next school year, a brand new portal awaits subscribers. Indeed, the platform is getting a makeover to be even easier to use.

“We are happy to have made this project a reality. When teachers tell us that they enjoy using the platform with their students, we are proud of what we have accomplished and that motivates us to continue our efforts. "

To find out more about Edutechno

Read the article: 3 ways to use Edutechno in your classroom
Twitter: https://twitter.com/_edutechno
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/portailEdutechno/
Website: https://edutechno.ca/

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Association Edteq
Edteq Associationhttp://edteq.ca
The Edteq Association (Enterprises for the development of educational technologies in Quebec) brings together some fifty local businesses, small, medium and large, which have at heart school success and perseverance through the use of digital technology. Edteq members jointly pursue these objectives: to promote access to tools and digital content adapted to the Quebec educational program, to be a lever for the adoption of technologies in educational practices, to improve the learning experience and the success of students and allow our “edtech” industry to shine around the world. To know more : www.edteq.ca.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

(Découvrez #Edteq) Edutechno, quand vision et passion sont au rendez-vous!

Un couple ayant une passion commune pour les technologies éducatives, voilà ce qui a permis à Edutechno de voir le jour en août 2014. Découvrez cette plateforme d'activités clé en main pour les enseignants du primaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Dans le cadre de la diffusion d’une série de portraits d’entreprises membres de l’Association Edteq (Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec), il nous fait plaisir aujourd’hui de vous présenter Edutechno!

Un couple ayant une passion commune pour les technologies éducatives, voilà ce qui a permis à Edutechno de voir le jour en août 2014. Découvrez cette plateforme d’activités clés en main pour les enseignants du primaire.

Une idée qui se concrétise

En 2013, Valérie participe au concours d’idées d’entreprise organisé par Entrepreneuriat Laval. Elle remporte le 1er prix pour le volet éducation. « Ce fut l’élément déclencheur qui m’a permis de foncer », explique Valérie. Cette enseignante au primaire demande l’aide de son conjoint Alexandre, qui est programmeur-analyste, pour créer une plateforme destinée aux enseignants du primaire. Voilà une belle occasion de joindre leurs forces pour l’ensemble de la communauté!

Pour motiver les élèves

Ce couple de Québec s’est donné comme mission d’offrir aux enseignants, des ressources de qualité adaptées aux nouvelles technologies. Pour y arriver, ils se sont entourés de plusieurs collaborateurs.

« Nous avons fondé Edutechno afin d’offrir aux enseignants des ressources clés en main qui motivent les élèves. Bien que l’accent soit mis sur les notions pédagogiques, les ressources sont ludiques et attrayantes pour les élèves. »

Ce n’est qu’un début!

Avec plus de 300 activités et 700 exercices disponibles dans la plateforme, Edutechno ne cesse de se développer. En 3 ans, ils ont triplé le nombre de ressources disponibles et ajouté de nouvelles fonctionnalités dans la plateforme. Dès la prochaine rentrée scolaire, un tout nouveau portail attend les abonnés. En effet, la plateforme se refait une beauté pour être encore plus simple d’utilisation.

« Nous sommes contents d’avoir concrétisé ce projet. Quand les enseignants nous disent qu’ils aiment utiliser la plateforme avec leurs élèves, nous sommes fiers de ce que nous avons accompli et ça nous motive à poursuivre nos efforts. »

Pour en savoir plus sur Edutechno

Lisez l’article : 3 façons d’utiliser Edutechno dans sa classe
Twitter : https://twitter.com/_edutechno
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/portailEdutechno/
Site Web: https://edutechno.ca/

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Association Edteqhttp://edteq.ca
L’Association Edteq (Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec) regroupe une cinquantaine d’entreprises de chez nous, petites, moyennes et grandes, qui ont à coeur la réussite et la persévérance scolaires par l’usage du numérique. Les membres Edteq poursuivent ensemble ces objectifs : favoriser l’accès aux outils et aux contenus numériques adaptés au programme éducatif québécois, être un levier d’adoption des technologies dans les pratiques éducatives, améliorer l’expérience d’apprentissage et le succès des élèves et permettre à notre industrie « edtech » de rayonner dans le monde. Pour en savoir plus : www.edteq.ca.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct