ADVERTISEMENT

Les #Édubrèves – edition of January 23, 2022

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. In this edition: high school graduates and students in difficulty have been the most affected by the pandemic, robots in the kindergarten classroom, how to ensure literacy among young people, Digital Youth Month, bulk educational resources and much more !

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: high school graduates and students in difficulty have been the most affected by the pandemic, robots in the kindergarten class, how to ensure literacy among young people, Digital Youth Month, bulk educational resources.

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Health crisis: high school graduates and students in difficulty have been the most affected

A research project carried out during the 2020-2021 school year, by the Unesco Chair in Curricular Development (CUDC), of the University of Quebec in Montreal, in partnership with the Quebec Ministry of Education, reveals that elementary school students are those who have shown the most “a certain resilience and a great ability to adapt” since the start of the pandemic.

On the other hand, it made it possible to target two groups of more vulnerable students, namely students with disabilities or social maladjustments or learning difficulties (ADHD) and those in the second cycle of secondary school. The researchers indicate that it will be important to pay special attention to these students in the coming years.

Read the full article by in The Conversation.


Seoul tests miniature robots as teaching aids in 300 kindergartens

South Korea's capital has launched a pilot project to deploy miniature robots as educational tools in kindergartens, which the city administration says will help prepare the next generation for a future high tech. 24.5 centimeters tall, the Alpha Mini can dance, recite stories, conduct karaoke and even teach kung fu moves to children.

Read the article from Agence France-Presse.


Digital: how to ensure literacy among young people?

"Students may find it very easy to use a social network on their smartphone, but that does not mean that they are able to browse the Internet on a computer". This was recalled by Amina Yagoubi, doctor in sociology and researcher at the Canada Research Chair in Digital Equity in Education at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), during the most recent Table de concertation of digital literacy in Quebec. 

During this meeting, which brought together stakeholders from all walks of life who wish to act for greater digital literacy in Quebec, the platform Citnum.ca, developed by the National Service of RÉCIT, area of personal development, was also presented. This site brings together information capsules, guides and training on a range of subjects, such as artificial intelligence, disinformation, privacy, online behavior and social media. All resources can be used by primary and secondary teachers.

Read the full meeting report.


5th edition of FAD Week

The educational establishments of Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, forming the Interorder Distance Learning Group (FADIO), invite all players in the world of education and higher education to participate in the 5th edition of Distance Education Week (FAD) which will be held from February 21 to 25. Programming and registration are available now at FADIO's website


Registration for the OSEntreprendre Challenge

The OSEntreprendre Challenge is a major Quebec movement that promotes the entrepreneurial initiatives of thousands of participants annually; of young people from primary school to university and those of business creators.

The School component of the Challenge supports the development of the entrepreneurial spirit by highlighting pupils and students who carry out entrepreneurial initiatives.

The deadline to register a draft at the 24th edition is March 15.


Digital Youth Month 2022

From March 1 to 6, 2022, Digital Spring and the organizing committee of the Digital Youth Month (the trendy school, Community, Tobo, Network of Carrefours jeunesse-emploi du Québec and the Quebec Civilization Museum) invite institutions, schools, organizations and businesses to become collaborators by presenting one or more digital activities and resources.

The proposed activities and resources must enable young people to discover the possibilities of digital technology and the careers of tomorrow, to develop their digital skills and to learn about the issues in the digital age.

To become a collaborator 

To register an activity 


Inspirational questions for inspiring professionals! Call for participation for secondary school students.

Digital Spring is looking for high school students who would like to send their questions to inspiring professionals from different sectors of digital technologies (eg video games, sustainable development, science and health, artificial intelligence, etc.).

During the Digital Youth Month in February, four Facebook LIVE will allow young people to learn more about the careers of tomorrow. The questions will be displayed on the screen with the name of the students, their grade level and the name of their school.

For any questions or to participate, please write directly to Leticia Lacroix, Digital Literacy Project Coordinator: leticia@printempsnumerique.ca


bulk resources


Biblius, the digital school library

School libraries now have digital books thanks to the Biblius platform. In order to enrich the school library of each school, the Quebec Ministry of Education has acquired more than 400 literary works and documentary works in digital format whose license allows any educational use.


CréaCamp SPRINT in virtual mode

It's not too late to register for the next CréaCamp SPRINT on February 4th. The following workshops will be offered:

  • The sketchnote in class : to SEE your students' learning, with Laurie Couture, educational advisor at École branchée;
  • The Interview: How to Access Student Understanding, with Jason Belzile, educational advisor at École branchée;
  • Create an Escape Game Using Google Tools, with Marie-Andrée Ouimet, Google certified trainer;
  • Teams and Notepad: classroom management and resource organization, with Sylvain Desautels, technopedagogue at Chenelière Éducation;
  • Interactive games and lesson plans with Google Slides and “2-click canvases”!, with Annie Moreau, PE teacher at the CSS de la Capitale, creator of La Prof d'Éduc.

For registration and information.


In closing, let's laugh a little.

Spotted on the Twitter account @katjutras

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 23 janvier 2022

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : les finissants du secondaire et les élèves en difficulté ont été les plus affectés par la pandémie, des robots en classe de maternelle, comment assurer la littératie chez les jeunes, le Mois Numérique Jeunesse, des ressources pédagogiques en vrac et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : les finissants du secondaire et les élèves en difficulté ont été les plus affectés par la pandémie, des robots en classe de maternelle, comment assurer la littératie chez les jeunes, le Mois Numérique Jeunesse, des ressources pédagogiques en vrac.

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Crise sanitaire : les finissants du secondaire et les élèves en difficulté ont été les plus affectés

Un projet de recherche mené au cours de l’année scolaire 2020-2021, par la Chaire Unesco de développement curriculaire (CUDC), de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, en partenariat avec le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, révèle que les élèves du primaire sont ceux qui ont le plus démontré « une certaine résilience et une belle capacité d’adaptation » depuis le début de la pandémie.

En revanche, elle a permis de cibler deux groupes d’élèves plus vulnérables, soit les élèves en situation de handicap ou de difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage (HDAA) et ceux du deuxième cycle du secondaire. Les chercheurs indiquent qu’il sera important d’accorder une attention particulière à ces élèves dans les prochaines années.

Lire l’article complet par dans La Conversation.


Séoul teste des robots miniatures comme aide pédagogique dans 300 écoles maternelles

La capitale de la Corée du Sud a lancé un projet pilote consistant à déployer des robots miniatures en tant qu’outils pédagogiques dans les écoles maternelles, ce qui, selon l’administration municipale, permettra d’aider à préparer la prochaine génération à un avenir de haute technologie. Haut de 24,5 centimètres, l’Alpha Mini peut danser, réciter des histoires, mener des karaokés et même enseigner des mouvements de kung-fu aux enfants.

Lire l’article de l’Agence France-Presse.


Numérique : comment assurer la littératie chez les jeunes?

« Les élèves ont peut-être une grande facilité à utiliser un réseau social sur leur téléphone intelligent, mais cela ne signifie pas qu’ils sont capables de naviguer internet sur un ordinateur ». C’est ce qu’a rappelé Amina Yagoubi, docteure en sociologie et chercheuse à la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur l’équité numérique en éducation de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), lors de la plus récente Table de concertation de littératie numérique du Québec. 

Lors de cette rencontre qui rassemblait des intervenants de tous les horizons qui souhaitent agir pour une plus grande littératie numérique au Québec, la plateforme Citnum.ca, développée par le Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement personnel, a aussi été présentée. Ce site regroupe des capsules informatives, des guides et des formations sur une gamme de sujets, tels que l’intelligence artificielle, la désinformation, la vie privée, les comportements en ligne ou encore les médias sociaux. Toutes les ressources peuvent être utilisés par les enseignants du primaire et du secondaire.

Lire le compte-rendu complet de la rencontre.


5e édition de la Semaine de la FAD

Les établissements d’enseignement du Bas-Saint-Laurent et de la Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, formant le regroupement de Formation À Distance Interordres (FADIO), invitent tous les acteurs du monde de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur à participer à la 5e édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD) qui se tiendra du 21 au 25 février prochains.  La programmation et les inscriptions sont disponibles dès maintenant sur le site Web de FADIO


Inscription au Défi OSEntreprendre

Le Défi OSEntreprendre est un grand mouvement québécois qui fait rayonner les initiatives entrepreneuriales de milliers de participants annuellement; de jeunes du primaire jusqu’à l’université et celles de créateurs d’entreprise.

Le volet Scolaire du Défi soutient le développement de l’esprit d’entreprendre en mettant en lumière les élèves et les étudiants qui réalisent des initiatives entrepreneuriales.

La date limite pour inscrire un projet à  la 24e édition est le 15 mars.


Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2022

Du 1er au 6 mars 2022, le Printemps numérique et le comité organisateur du Mois Numérique Jeunesse (l’École Branchée, Communautique, Tobo, Réseau des Carrefours jeunesse-emploi du Québec et le Musée de la civilisation de Québec) invitent les institutions, milieux scolaires, organisations et entreprises à devenir collaborateurs en présentant une ou plusieurs activités et ressources numériques.

Les activités et ressources proposées doivent permettre aux jeunes de découvrir les possibilités du numérique et les carrières de demain, de développer leurs habiletés numériques et de s’informer sur les enjeux à l’ère du numérique.

Pour devenir collaborateur 

Pour inscrire une activité 


Questions inspirantes pour professionnels inspirants! Appel à participation pour les élèves du secondaire.

Le Printemps numérique est à la recherche d’élèves du secondaire qui aimeraient faire parvenir leurs questions à des professionnels inspirants issus de différents secteurs des technologies numériques (ex. jeux vidéo, développement durable, sciences et santé, intelligence artificielle, etc.).

Lors du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, en février, quatre Facebook LIVE permettront aux jeunes d’en apprendre plus sur les carrières de demain. Les questions seront affichées à l’écran avec le nom des élèves, leur niveau scolaire et le nom de leur école.

Pour toute question ou pour participer, veuillez écrire directement à Leticia Lacroix, coordonnatrice de projet en littératie numérique : leticia@printempsnumerique.ca


Des ressources en vrac


Biblius, la bibliothèque scolaire numérique

Les bibliothèques scolaires disposent maintenant de livres numériques grâce à la plateforme Biblius. Dans le but d’enrichir la bibliothèque scolaire de chaque école, le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec a fait l’acquisition de plus de 400 œuvres littéraires et ouvrages documentaires en format numérique dont la licence permet toute exploitation pédagogique.


CréaCamp SPRINT en mode virtuel

Il n’est pas trop tard pour s’inscrire au prochain CréaCamp SPRINT du 4 février. Les ateliers suivants seront offerts :

  • Le croquinote (sketchnote) en classe : pour VOIR les apprentissages de vos élèves, avec Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée;
  • L’entrevue : comment accéder à la compréhension des élèves, avec Jason Belzile, conseiller pédagogique à L’École branchée;
  • Créer un jeu d’évasion à l’aide des outils Google, avec Marie-Andrée Ouimet, formatrice certifiée Google;
  • Teams et Bloc-notes : gestion de classe et organisation des ressources, avec Sylvain Desautels, technopédagogue chez Chenelière Éducation;
  • Jeux et plans de cours interactifs avec Google Slides et les « canevas 2 clics »!, avec Annie Moreau, enseignante d’EPS au CSS de la Capitale, créatrice de La Prof d’Éduc.

Pour inscription et information.


En terminant, rions un peu.

Repéré sur le compte Twitter @katjutras

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :