Edteq partners with Centech to support the Quebec educational technology sector 

(Press release) The Edteq Association and Centech, an innovation hub and incubator for technology startups, have signed an agreement that will improve the support offered to the ecosystem of startups and innovative SMEs in the field of digital education, in order to perpetuate the educational technologies developed by Quebec entrepreneurs. 

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Communicated -  The Association des Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec (Edteq) and Centech, an innovation hub and incubator for technology startups, announce the signing of a memorandum of understanding aimed at improving the support offered to the ecosystem of innovative startups and SMEs in the field of digital education. This agreement will make it possible to pool and align the support offered, so as to perpetuate the educational technologies that are developed by Quebec entrepreneurs. 

Specialized support in edtech

Through this partnership, the Edteq Association and Centech wish to pool their respective expertise. This will make it possible to offer Centech's recognized support in launching technological companies to entrepreneurs in the field of digital education and to enhance the whole with Edteq's expertise in order to provide specialized experts and content.

Quebec's educational technology sector stands out for its unique pedagogical expertise, its technological know-how and its dynamism. This agreement marks an important turning point in the development and influence of the Quebec edtech sector in Canada and internationally.

-Shawn Young, Chair of the Board of Directors of the Edteq Association.

This partnership will accelerate the creation of companies combining high technology and digital education by improving the support offered to edtech entrepreneurs throughout their entrepreneurial journey. Quebec has everything it takes to be a leader in the field.We are proud to contribute to this worldwide know-how. 

-Richard Chénier, General Manager, Centech.

About the Edteq Association

Created in 2017 on the initiative of some 20 entrepreneurs, the Association Edteq, which brings together 85 % of Quebec's edtech organizations, is has positioned itself as a key player in the educational technology movement in Quebec and internationally. Its mission is to promote the work of its members and accelerate the digital transformation of education. 

About Centech

Our Centech is an ecosystem that propels innovation and technological entrepreneurship projects stemming from science and engineering. Open to all, Centech was founded in 1996 by the École de technologie supérieure. Through its Acceleration and Propulsion programs, Centech acts as a true instrument of growth, creating one of the largest concentrations of early-stage technology entrepreneurs in Quebec and Canada. 

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Edteq s’associe au Centech  pour soutenir le secteur québécois des technologies éducatives 

(Communiqué) L’Association Edteq et le Centech, hub d’innovation et incubateur de startups technologiques, ont conclu une entente qui permettra d'améliorer le soutien offert à l’écosystème des startups et PME innovantes dans le domaine de l’éducation numérique, de sorte à pérenniser les technologies éducatives qui sont développées par les entrepreneur(e)s québécois(es). 

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué –  L’Association des Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec (Edteq) et le Centech, hub d’innovation et incubateur de startups technologiques, annoncent la signature d’un protocole d’entente visant à améliorer le soutien offert à l’écosystème des startups et PME innovantes dans le domaine de l’éducation numérique. Cette entente permettra de mutualiser et d’arrimer l’offre de soutien offert, de sorte à pérenniser les technologies éducatives qui sont développées par les entrepreneur.e.s québécois. 

Un accompagnement spécialisé en edtech

Grâce à ce partenariat, l’Association Edteq et le Centech souhaitent mettre en commun leurs expertises respectives. Cela permettra d’offrir l’accompagnement reconnu du Centech en lancement d’entreprises technologiques aux entrepreneurs issus du domaine de l’éducation numérique et de bonifier le tout avec l’expertise de Edteq afin d’apporter des experts et contenus spécialisés.

Le  secteur québécois des technologies éducatives se démarque par son expertise pédagogique unique, son savoir-faire technologique et son dynamisme. Cette entente marque un tournant important dans le développement et le rayonnement de la filière edtech québécoise au Canada et à l’échelle internationale.

-Shawn Young, président du conseil d’administration de l’Association Edteq.

Ce partenariat permet d’accélérer la création d’entreprises combinant haute technologie et éducation numérique en bonifiant l’accompagnement offert aux entrepreneur.e.s edtech tout au long de leur parcours entrepreneurial. Le Québec a tous les atouts pour exporter son savoir-faire au niveau mondial dans ce domaine, et nous sommes fiers d’y contribuer. 

-Richard Chénier, directeur général, Centech.

À propos de l’Association Edteq

Créée en 2017 à l’initiative d’une vingtaine d’entrepreneurs, l’Association Edteq, qui regroupe 85 % des organisations en edtech du Québec, se positionne comme un acteur incontournable du mouvement des technologies éducatives au Québec et à l’international. Sa mission est de faire rayonner le travail de ses membres et d’accélérer la transformation numérique de l’éducation. 

À propos du Centech

Le Centech est un écosystème qui propulse des projets d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat technologiques issus des sciences et du génie. Ouvert à tous, le Centech fut fondé en 1996 par l’École de technologie supérieure. Grâce à ses programmes Accélération et Propulsion, le Centech agit comme véritable instrument de croissance, créant ainsi l’une des plus importantes concentrations d’entrepreneurs technologiques en phase de démarrage au Québec et au Canada. 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :