ADVERTISEMENT

Fun to read: 10 new books

Quebec - Kim, Renaud, Bella, Thomas and Karim return in ten new titles to join the Fun to Read collection of books designed for children aged 6 to 8.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Quebec - Kim, Renaud, Bella, Thomas and Karim return in ten new titles to join the Fun to Read collection of books designed for children aged 6 to 8.

These ten new grade 2 books (219 to 300 words) are added to the collection which already has 40 (grades 0 and 1). Children will therefore be able to follow their favorite characters on new adventures.

The authors (Mario Audet, Lynda Dallaire and Karina Satriano) have decided to include something new in these latest books. Certain words have been emphasized in the text and we find a simple definition at the end of the book.

Fun to read, at Éditions de l'Envolée, is designed to make it easier for children aged 6 to 8 to learn to read. Moreover, Éditions de l'Envolée specializes in publishing and distributing educational material.

Vivid illustrations, simple and repetitive sentences and endearing characters lead the child to have a meaningful reading experience. It is an initiation to reading which aims to train independent readers.

On the Fun Reading Collection website, there is a Games and Activities section. Children can play with each of the characters in games such as The Right Word, Puzzle, I Read, I Color, and Here Are Words. They can also read a short story featuring their favorite character.

There is also a School section which is mainly aimed at parents and teachers. For the moment, there are writing activities there, but other types of activities will be added.

By Marie-Christine Leblanc

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Du plaisir à lire : 10 nouveaux livres

Québec - Kim, Renaud, Bella, Thomas et Karim reviennent dans dix nouveaux titres qui s’ajoutent à la collection de livres Du plaisir à lire conçue pour les enfants âgés de 6 à 8 ans.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Québec – Kim, Renaud, Bella, Thomas et Karim reviennent dans dix nouveaux titres qui s’ajoutent à la collection de livres Du plaisir à lire conçue pour les enfants âgés de 6 à 8 ans.

Ces dix nouveaux livres de grade 2 (219 à 300 mots) s’ajoutent à la collection qui en compte déjà 40 (grades 0 et 1). Les enfants pourront donc suivre leurs personnages préférés dans de nouvelles aventures.

Les auteurs (Mario Audet, Lynda Dallaire et Karina Satriano) ont décidé d’inclure une nouveauté dans ces derniers livres. Certains mots ont été mis en relief dans le texte et on en retrouve une définition simple à la fin du livre.

Du plaisir à lire, aux Éditions de l’Envolée, est conçue pour faciliter l’apprentissage de la lecture chez les enfants âgés de 6 à 8 ans. D’ailleurs, les Éditions de l’Envolée sont spécialisées dans l’édition et la distribution de matériel pédagogique.

Des illustrations vivantes, des phrases simples et répétitives et des personnages attachants amènent l’enfant à vivre une expérience de lecture significative. C’est une initiation à la lecture qui a pour but de former des lectrices et des lecteurs autonomes.

Sur le site Web de la collection Du plaisir à lire, il y a une section Jeux et activités. Les enfants peuvent jouer avec chacun des personnages à des jeux comme Le bon mot, Casse-tête, Je lis, je colorie et Voici des mots. Ils peuvent aussi lire une petite histoire mettant en vedette leur personnage préféré.

Il y a également une section École qui s’adresse principalement aux parents et aux enseignants. Pour le moment, on y retrouve des activités d’écriture, mais d’autres types d’activités s’ajouteront.

Par Marie-Christine Leblanc

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :