ADVERTISEMENT

Books to better use your IWB on a daily basis

By 2016, the majority of classrooms in Quebec will be equipped with an interactive whiteboard (IWB) thanks to the government's “School 2.0: the connected classroom” measure. The challenge of appropriating the tool and its pedagogical integration is very real. In this perspective, a new collection of books could provide good support for teachers.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

By 2016, the majority of classrooms in Quebec will be equipped with an interactive whiteboard (IWB) thanks to the "School 2.0: the connected classroom" of the government. The challenge of appropriating the tool and its pedagogical integration is very real. In this perspective, a new collection of books could provide good support for teachers.

The publishing house The book box offers a new series of tool books called Mastering digital tables in the classroom which will surely appeal to teachers using the IWB SMART Board.

This collection is made up of six books each offering around thirty multidisciplinary pedagogical scenarios to be adapted according to the education cycle (primary and secondary). The proposed structure is intended to support the beginner user while offering flexibility to those who already have a good command of the interactive whiteboard.

"These are integration scenarios that allow you to practice in a guided way the skills required for the use of a IWB on a daily basis", explains editor Mélanie Rizk, who unearthed these books in the United States and directed them. adaptation in French. “What is particular about this training approach is that we go beyond technique since the teacher learns by doing. "

For each level, we find the same activities, but treated in such a way as to use different skills. This way two teachers could work on preparing the same activity, but one would do it using level 5 and the other could stay on level 1.

The corresponding TBI files can be downloaded in a secure area on the publishing house's website. In addition, reproducible cards reflecting the pages of the table allow all students to participate and can be used as an assessment tool.

In addition to the activities, an informative section reminds readers that studies have shown that BITs increase the motivation of young people and promote their success. Also, it offers different ways of using the board, using a graphic organizer, taking advantage of interactive multimedia, using primary sources (videos, sounds, articles, etc.). Finally, we explain the importance of a good organization of work, for example the rigor in the naming and the recording of the files to navigate easily, the space available around the table, the adjustment of the volume of the tops. -speakers and other stuff to make your life easier.

The publishing house also offers training courses inspired by this collection. Ms. Rizk also hopes to develop the French market within a few months.

Read also :

Two books for trendy teachers

Teaching with a TBI? And then after?

The interactive whiteboard: easier to be a good teacher!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Des livres pour mieux utiliser son TBI au quotidien

D’ici 2016, la majorité des classes au Québec sera dotée d’un tableau blanc interactif (TBI) grâce à la mesure « l’École 2.0 : la classe branchée » du gouvernement. Le défi de l’appropriation de l’outil et de son intégration pédagogique est bien réel. Dans cette optique, une nouvelle collection de livres pourrait apporter un bon soutien aux enseignants.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

D’ici 2016, la majorité des classes au Québec sera dotée d’un tableau blanc interactif (TBI) grâce à la mesure « l’École 2.0 : la classe branchée » du gouvernement. Le défi de l’appropriation de l’outil et de son intégration pédagogique est bien réel. Dans cette optique, une nouvelle collection de livres pourrait apporter un bon soutien aux enseignants.

La maison d’édition La boîte à livres propose une nouvelle série de livres-outils intitulée Maîtriser les tableaux numériques en classe qui plaira sûrement aux enseignants utilisateurs du TBI SMART Board.

Cette collection est composée de six livres proposant chacun une trentaine de scénarios pédagogiques multidisciplinaires à adapter selon le cycle d’enseignement (primaire et secondaire). La structure proposée est destinée à encadrer l’utilisateur débutant tout en offrant de la flexibilité à celui qui maîtrise déjà bien le tableau interactif.

« Ce sont des scénarios d’intégration qui permettent de pratiquer de façon guidée les habiletés que requiert l’utilisation d’un TBI au quotidien », explique l’éditrice Mélanie Rizk, qui a déniché ces ouvrages aux États-Unis et en a dirigé l’adaptation en français. « Ce qui est particulier dans cette approche de formation, c’est qu’on va au-delà de la technique puisque l’enseignant apprend en faisant. »

Pour chaque niveau, on retrouve les mêmes activités, mais traitées de façon à utiliser des habiletés différentes. De cette façon, deux enseignants pourraient travailler à préparer la même activité, mais l’un la réaliserait à l’aide du niveau 5 et l’autre pourrait en rester au niveau 1.

Les fichiers TBI correspondants peuvent être téléchargés dans un espace sécurisé sur le site de la maison d’édition. De plus, des fiches reproductibles reflétant les pages du tableau permettent de faire participer tous les élèves et peuvent servir d’outil d’évaluation.

En plus des activités, une partie informative rappelle aux lecteurs que des études ont montré que les TBI augmentent la motivation des jeunes et favorisent leur réussite. Aussi, on y propose différentes façons d’utiliser le tableau, en utilisant un organiseur graphique, en profitant du multimédia interactif, en exploitant des sources primaires (vidéos, sons, articles, etc.). Enfin, on explique l’importance d’une bonne organisation de travail, par exemple la rigueur dans la dénomination et l’enregistrement des fichiers pour s’y retrouver facilement, l’espace disponible autour du tableau, l’ajustement du volume des haut-parleurs et autres trucs pour se faciliter la vie.

La maison d’édition propose aussi des formations inspirées de cette collection. Mme Rizk espère également développer le marché de la France d’ici quelques mois.

À lire aussi :

Deux livres pour les enseignants branchés

Enseigner avec un TBI? Et puis après?

Le tableau interactif : plus facile d’être un bon enseignant!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :