ADVERTISEMENT

"CTRL + F", a new technological podcast for 8 to 12 year olds and their parents

“CTRL + F” is a new podcast for ages 8 to 12 and their parents. Proposed by Ubisoft and produced by La puce à l'oreille, this series in six episodes of 8 to 9 minutes aims to interest young people in science and create the spark for the professions of the future.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, October 5, 2020 - Ubisoft Education today launched “ CTRL + F »A brand new podcast (podcast) for ages 8 to 12 and their parents, available for free on all podcast platforms, as well as on its website. Produced by Flea in the ear, this series in six episodes of 8 to 9 minutes aims to interest young people in science and create the spark for the professions of the future. It is also an opportunity for them to know the answers of experts from different fields to technological questions:

  • How to tell the difference between a human and an artificial intelligence? 
  • How can technology allow us to give voice to animals? 
  • What is the code for? 
  • Will we end up traveling through time? 
  • Should we be afraid of deepfake? 
  • Will we all become cyborgs one day?

“Podcasting aimed at young audiences is still an emerging medium, but which nevertheless has many advantages. Allowing to learn, understand and discover, whatever the level of reading autonomy of its listeners and all far from the screens, this format is an innovative avenue of cultural mediation, transmission of learning, and support for the development of curiosity. For Ubisoft Education, La puce à l'oreille was keen to develop content rich in knowledge, sometimes complex, but always with the light and offbeat tone that is its signature. Served by a refined production leaving all their room for voices and texts, these podcasts offer an exploration of new technologies designed especially for young ears! "

- Prune Lieutier and Albéric Filhol, co-founders of La puce à l'oreille 

About Ubisoft Education

Ubisoft Education is a program designed to prepare young people in Quebec for the jobs of the future. Unveiled in 2018, it has three objectives: to attract more young people in disciplines related to science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM), to support the development of the skills of young people in these disciplines and to diversify the pool of talent in technology at the Quebec. To not miss anything, subscribe to the pages Facebook and Instagram Ubisoft Education. 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

« CTRL+F », un nouveau balado technologique pour les 8 à 12 ans et leurs parents

« CTRL+F » est un nouveau balado pour les 8 à 12 ans et leurs parents. Proposé par Ubisoft et produit par La puce à l’oreille, cette série en six épisodes de 8 à 9 minutes a pour but d’intéresser les jeunes à la science et créer l’étincelle des métiers du futur.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Montréal, le 5 octobre 2020 – Ubisoft Éducation a lancé aujourd’hui « CTRL+F » un tout nouveau balado (podcast) pour les 8 à 12 ans et leurs parents, disponible gratuitement sur l’ensemble des plateformes de podcast, ainsi que sur son site Web. Produit par La puce à l’oreille, cette série en six épisodes de 8 à 9 minutes a pour but d’intéresser les jeunes à la science et créer l’étincelle des métiers du futur. Une occasion également pour eux.elles de connaître les réponses des experts de différents domaines à des questions à saveur technologique :

  • Comment faire la différence entre un humain et une intelligence artificielle ?  
  • Comment la technologie nous permettrait de donner la parole aux animaux ?  
  • À quoi ça sert le code ?  
  • Est-ce qu’on finira par voyager dans le temps ?  
  • Faut-il avoir peur du deepfake ?  
  • Est-ce qu’on deviendra tous un jour des cyborgs ?

« La baladodiffusion destinée aux jeunes publics est un média encore en émergence, mais qui présente cependant de nombreux avantages. Donnant à apprendre, comprendre et découvrir, quel que soit le niveau d’autonomie en lecture de ses auditeurs et le tout loin des écrans, ce format est une avenue novatrice de médiation culturelle, de transmission d’apprentissage, et de soutien au développement de la curiosité. Pour Ubisoft Education, La puce à l’oreille a tenu à développer des contenus riches en connaissances, parfois complexes, mais toujours avec le ton léger et décalé qui fait sa signature. Servis par une réalisation épurée laissant toute leur place aux voix et aux textes, ces balados proposent une exploration des nouvelles technologies pensée spécialement pour les jeunes oreilles! »

– Prune Lieutier et Albéric Filhol, cofondateurs de La puce à l’oreille 

À propos d’Ubisoft Éducation

Ubisoft Education est un programme destiné à préparer les jeunes du Québec aux métiers du futur. Dévoilé en 2018, celui-ci poursuit trois objectifs : attirer davantage de jeunes dans les disciplines liées aux sciences, technologies, ingénieries et mathématiques (STIM), appuyer le développement des compétences des jeunes dans ces disciplines et diversifier le bassin de talent en technologie au Québec. Pour ne rien manquer, abonnez-vous aux pages Facebook et Instagram d’Ubisoft Éducation. 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct