The colors of body diversity: a challenge to feel good about yourself

In September will begin a month of awareness of body diversity. Here are various resources to participate with your class!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

In September will begin a month of awareness of body diversity. Here are various resources to participate with your class!

Crédit : Valérie Bouchard
Credit: Valerie Bouchard

It is on September 1 that a new awareness campaign will begin, initiated by teacher and blogger Julie Philippon. Under a formula similar to that of 30 colors of autism, carried out last year, " The colors of body diversity, #30colors " will present 30 people testifying with an open heart about the relationship they have with their bodies. A great opportunity to discuss the themes of self-respect and respect for others with his students. It will be possible to follow the activities of #30couleurs on the various social networks using the #30couleurs, #30couleursEDU, #diversitécorporelle and #différence tags.

 

Invitation to educators

Do you work with children or adolescents? The challenge is to present one of the testimonials to young people and invite them to present their own color in relation to body diversity, or to carry out an activity related to body image or the repercussions of a bad perception. of his body. The whole aim is to raise awareness of difference and respect.

Whether by sharing personal experiences, a circle of acquaintances, a survey, a discussion, a scketchnote, a video on body image or, why not, on the influence that the media have on the perception of our own body, there are a multitude of productions to be made to make young people aware of self-acceptance , differences and respect for them. Let your classroom imagination run wild by presenting something meaningful to your students!

 

Resources for inspiration and information

Education hub

The Carrefour education directory contains various interesting resources on body image, including: Zero Cliché!, Body image and Sexual stereotypes and body image. By referring to the detailed sheet of each, you will find more information on these resources.

For those who subscribe to the Collection of educational videos (CVE) of GRICS, body image segments are available for viewing. Let us mention Obsession with the body in boys and Youth obsession with appearance, which can very well serve as a primer for your project.

 

Zero Cliché!

Translated into 5 languages, the site Zero Cliché! aims to sensitize young people, especially girls, to sexual and gender stereotypes. Two kits in French, one for Girls and one for their accompanying persons, are available for download. The useful links section presents other relevant links to further explore the subject.

 

Balanced

The Quebec organization ÉquiLibre offers superb online resources to learn about body image, health and weight. A section intended for pprofessional offers, among other things, the program Good in his head, good in his skin which addresses obesity and excessive preoccupation with weight. Learning workshops for primary and the secondary are available for download. For preschool, the game Detective Gurgling aims to teach children to recognize the signs of hunger and satiety. In addition, some tools have been developed for physical education class teachers. A great resource for working on skills Adopt a healthy lifestyle.

Finally, the organization offers the possibility of benefiting from a workshop for young people aged 12 to 17. Moreover, the site Behind the mirror, aimed at young people, features games and blog posts to make them realize that a single model of beauty is too often presented.

 

Quebec Charter for Healthy and Diversified Body Image (CHIC)

Initiative of the Secretariat for the Status of Women, the CHIC wants to be a “Collective commitment for a social project welcoming bodily diversity. " You can read the charter and sign it by visiting the site ISigneEnLigne.com. Their newspaper presents the various articles published in the context of events related to the Charter and to the Je Sign Online campaign.

 

Share your achievements!

To share the achievements of your class, the use of the #30couleursEDU tag is strongly encouraged. Thus, it will be possible to see the achievements of other participants and receive comments on yours. A great opportunity to connect with young people from the Francophonie and share with them on a subject that touches them.

 

 

The challenge is on!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Les couleurs de la diversité corporelle : un défi pour se sentir bien dans sa peau

En septembre débutera un mois à la sensibilisation à la diversité corporelle. Voici différentes ressources pour y participer avec votre classe!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

En septembre débutera un mois à la sensibilisation à la diversité corporelle. Voici différentes ressources pour y participer avec votre classe!

Crédit : Valérie Bouchard
Crédit : Valérie Bouchard

C’est ce 1er septembre que débutera une nouvelle campagne de sensibilisation, initiée par l’enseignante et blogueuse Julie Philippon. Sous une formule semblable à celle des 30 couleurs de l’autisme, réalisée l’an dernier, « Les couleurs de la diversité corporelle, #30couleurs » présentera 30 personnes témoignant à cœur ouvert sur la relation qu’ils ont avec leur corps. Une belle occasion d’aborder les thèmes du respect de soi et des autres avec ses élèves. Il sera possible de suivre les activités des #30couleurs sur les différents réseaux sociaux à l’aide des balises #30couleurs, #30couleursEDU, #diversitécorporelle et #différence.

 

Invitation aux éducateurs

Vous travaillez auprès d’enfants ou d’adolescents? Le défi lancé est de présenter l’un des témoignages aux jeunes et de les inviter à présenter leur propre couleur par rapport à la diversité corporelle, ou encore à réaliser une activité en lien avec l’image corporelle ou les répercutions d’une mauvaise perception de son corps. Le tout vise à sensibiliser à la différence et au respect.

Que ce soit par le partage de ses expériences personnelles, d’un cercle de connaissance, d’un sondage, d’une discussion, d’un scketchnote, d’une vidéo sur l’image corporelle ou, pourquoi pas, sur l’influence qu’ont les médias sur la perception de notre propre corps, il existe une multitude de productions à réaliser pour sensibiliser les jeunes à l’acceptation de soi, aux différences et au respect de celles-ci. Laissez aller l’imagination de votre classe en présentant quelque chose qui soit signifiant pour vos élèves!

 

Ressources pour s’inspirer et se documenter

Carrefour éducation

Dans le répertoire de Carrefour éducation se trouvent différentes ressources intéressantes sur l’image corporelle, dont : Zéro Cliché!, L’image corporelle et Les stéréotypes sexuels et l’image corporelle. En vous référant à la fiche détaillée de chacune, vous trouverez plus d’information sur ces ressources.

Pour ceux qui sont abonnés à la Collection des vidéos éducatives (CVE) de la GRICS, des segments sur l’image corporelle sont disponibles pour visionnement. Mentionnons L’obsession du corps chez les garçons et L’obsession de l’apparence chez les jeunes, qui peuvent très bien servir d’amorce pour votre projet.

 

Zéro Cliché!

Traduit en 5 langues, le site Zéro Cliché! vise à sensibiliser les jeunes, plus principalement les filles, aux stéréotypes sexuels et sexistes. Deux trousses en français, une pour les jeunes filles et une pour leurs accompagnateurs, sont disponibles pour téléchargement. La section liens utiles présente d’autre liens pertinents pour approfondir le sujet.

 

ÉquiLibre

L’organisme québécois ÉquiLibre propose de superbes ressources en ligne pour s’informer sur l’image corporelle, la santé et le poids. Une section destinée aux professionnels propose, entre autre, le programme Bien dans sa tête, bien dans sa peau qui aborde l’obésité et la préoccupation excessive à l’égard du poids. Des ateliers d’apprentissage pour le primaire et le secondaire sont disponibles pour téléchargement. Pour le préscolaire, le jeu Détective Gargouillis a pour but d’initier les enfants à reconnaître les signes de la faim et de la satiété. De plus, certains outils ont été développés pour les enseignants du cours d’éducation physique. Une belle ressource pour travailler la compétence Adopter un mode de vie sain.

Enfin, l’organisme offre la possibilité de bénéficier d’un atelier pour les jeunes de 12 à 17 ans. D’ailleurs, le site Derrière le miroir, destiné aux jeunes, présente des jeux et des articles de blogue pour les amener à prendre conscience qu’un seul modèle de beauté est trop souvent présenté.

 

Charte québécoise pour image corporelle saine et diversifiée (CHIC)

Initiative du Secrétariat à la condition féminine, la CHIC se veut un « engagement collectif pour un projet de société accueillant la diversité corporelle. » Il est possible de prendre connaissance de la charte et de la signer en visitant le site JeSigneEnLigne.com. Leur revue de presse présente les différents articles publiés dans le cadre des événements liés à la Charte et à la campagne Je Signe En Ligne.

 

Partagez vos réalisations!

Pour partager les réalisations de votre classe, l’utilisation de la balise #30couleursEDU est fortement encouragée. Ainsi, il sera possible de voir les réalisations des autres participants et de recevoir des commentaires sur les vôtres. Une belle occasion pour connecter avec des jeunes de la francophonie et partager avec eux sur un sujet qui les touche.

 

 

Le défi est lancé!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Ex-enseignante et maman d'une famille militaire de 4 garçons, Julie R-Bordeleau est accompagnante en apprentissages alternatifs et auteure. Elle adore découvrir de nouvelles ressources et approches pédagogiques et holistiques qui permettent à ses clients d’apprendre et se développer de différentes façons, selon leurs besoins. Son site web julierbordeleau.com, son infolettre et ses services sont dédiés aux adultes qui changent le monde chacun à leur manière, qu’ils soient parents-éducateurs, parents ou professionnels.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!