ADVERTISEMENT

Celebrating our Francophonie… just for fun!

The ACELF is launching the 26th edition of the Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) which is held as part of the Rendez-vous de la francophonie, from March 1 to 21, 2018, under the theme "Just for the pleasure of playing".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

QUEBEC, February 28, 2018 - The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) is launching the 26e edition of the Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) which is held as part of the Rendez-vous de la francophonie, from 1er until March 21, 2018, under the theme “Just for the pleasure of playing”.

“The 2018 theme invites you to play in French, quite simply. All kinds of games, just for the sake of having fun in French. At any age, play is a very powerful way to promote multiple learning. We learn without realizing it too much, it brings people together and young people get more involved! », Said ACELF President Anne Vinet-Roy.

Play and take up the challenge

Our contest Self-portraits invites young people to take up a photo challenge and a text challenge (140 characters or less). Each part of the competition includes the game in the proposed challenge according to the age group. Francophone schools and early childhood centers have until March 21 to enter for a chance to win one of the many prizes. This competition is notably possible thanks to the financial support of the Secrétariat du Québec aux relations canadienne.

A campaign to show our pride

On the International Day of La Francophonie, March 20, Francophones in Canada will express their pride by participating in the collaborative campaign I am franco on Facebook and Twitter. All subscribers will see a mosaic of photos and a slogan appear on their news feed on March 20. Can you register for the campaign here.

The mosaic is made up of photos of Internet users received following a call on Facebook. Two other possible ways to display: the photo mosaic is printable in 11 x 17 poster format from the SNF website and it will be possible to activate the decor I am franco on his Facebook profile from March 14.

Francophones who make all the difference

Our Price Bitten recognizes people who are involved in the promotion of the Francophonie. Schools are invited to submit certificates Bitten to people whose action enriches school and community life: young people, members of their staff, members of the community, Francophiles. Then, the schools register their recipients, before March 21, on the Wall of Bitten so that they deserve cultural resources. The Wall of Bitten will showcase all of these great youth and adult initiatives and share them on Facebook, Twitter and email.

21 fun new activities

Twenty-one news educational activities have been developed in connection with the 2018 theme so that students have fun while learning. These activities target all grade levels and stimulate commitment to its culture and community. The ACELF also presents on its website several reading suggestions for young people of all ages.


The SNF is an event allowing Francophone schools across the country to celebrate a Francophonie rich in its diversity by setting up stimulating projects that rally the entire community.

To find out more about the SNF, visit event website.

About ACELF

Through the reflection and action of its pan-Canadian network, the Canadian Association for French Language Education exercises its leadership in education to strengthen the vitality of Francophone communities.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Célébrer notre francophonie… juste pour le plaisir!

L'ACELF lance la 26e édition de la Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) qui se tient dans le cadre des Rendez-vous de la francophonie, du 1er au 21 mars 2018, sous le thème « Juste pour le plaisir de jouer ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

QUÉBEC, le 28 février 2018 – L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance la 26e édition de la Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) qui se tient dans le cadre des Rendez-vous de la francophonie, du 1er au 21 mars 2018, sous le thème « Juste pour le plaisir de jouer ».

« La thématique 2018 invite à jouer en français, tout simplement. Toutes sortes de jeux, juste pour le plaisir de s’amuser en français. À tout âge, le jeu est un moyen très puissant pour favoriser de multiples apprentissages. On apprend sans trop s’en rendre compte, c’est rassembleur et les jeunes s’impliquent davantage! », a mentionné la présidente de l’ACELF, Anne Vinet-Roy.

Jouer et relever le défi

Le concours Francoportraits invite les jeunes à relever un défi photo et un défi texte (140 caractères et moins). Chaque volet du concours inclut le jeu dans le défi proposé selon le groupe d’âge. Les écoles et les centres de la petite enfance francophones ont jusqu’au 21 mars pour s’inscrire et courir la chance de gagner l’un des nombreux prix. Ce concours est notamment possible grâce à l’appui financier du Secrétariat du Québec aux relations canadiennes.

Une campagne pour afficher notre fierté

Lors de la Journée internationale de la Francophonie, le 20 mars, les francophones du Canada exprimeront leur fierté en participant à la campagne collaborative Je suis franco sur Facebook et Twitter. Toutes les personnes inscrites verront, le 20 mars, une mosaïque de photos et un slogan apparaître sur leur fil de nouvelles. Vous pouvez vous inscrire à la campagne ici.

La mosaïque est composée de photos d’internautes reçues à la suite d’un appel sur Facebook. Deux autres façons possibles de s’afficher : la mosaïque de photos est imprimable en format affiche 11 x 17 à partir du site de la SNF et il sera possible d’activer le décor Je suis franco sur son profil Facebook dès le 14 mars.

Des francophones qui font toute la différence

Le Prix Mordicus reconnaît des personnes qui s’impliquent dans la promotion de la francophonie. Les écoles sont invitées à remettre des certificats Mordicus à des personnes dont l’action enrichit la vie scolaire et communautaire : jeunes, membres de leur personnel, membres de la communauté, francophiles. Ensuite, les écoles inscrivent leurs récipiendaires, avant le 21 mars, sur le Mur des Mordicus pour qu’ils se méritent des ressources culturelles. Le Mur des Mordicus mettra en valeur toutes ces formidables initiatives de jeunes et d’adultes et permettra de les partager sur Facebook, sur Twitter et par courriel.

21 nouvelles activités amusantes

Vingt-et-une nouvelles activités pédagogiques ont été développées en lien avec la thématique 2018 pour que les élèves aient du plaisir tout en apprenant. Ces activités ciblent tous les niveaux scolaires et stimulent l’engagement pour sa culture et sa communauté. L’ACELF présente également sur son site plusieurs suggestions de lecture pour les jeunes de tout âge.


La SNF est un événement permettant aux écoles francophones de partout au pays de célébrer une francophonie riche de sa diversité en instaurant des projets stimulants qui rallient l’ensemble de la communauté.

Pour en savoir plus sur la SNF, visitez le site internet de l’événement.

À propos de l’ACELF

Par la réflexion et l’action de son réseau pan-canadien, l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française exerce son leadership en éducation pour renforcer la vitalité des communautés francophones.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :