ADVERTISEMENT
HomeFile Suite

File Suite

After reading: Keeping track and sharing your discoveries!

Why not take advantage of the possibilities of digital technology to extend the life of reading, whether traditional or paper? Whether it's by recording your process in a digital portfolio or sharing your productions outside the classroom, here are some ideas that will motivate students.

While reading: Digital technology at the service of comprehension strategies

Digital technology offers great advantages when it comes to promoting the understanding of a concept, and therefore, of a reading. In particular, we will discover tools for annotating digital readings as well as tools for visually organizing the main ideas.

While reading: Digital technology at the service of reading strategies

In order for students to properly integrate reading strategies, it is important to model them and put them into practice in different contexts. We will see here how to achieve this using, in particular, video, audio and the interactive digital whiteboard (TNI).

Before reading: Choosing a digital book and optimizing its comfort

This dossier will offer countless avenues for combining “traditional” reading on paper and digital tools, but let's start with avenues for a fully digital experience.

After 32 years in teaching, I am once again a "young growth"

After all these years, all these reforms and all these debates on education, here I am once again reinventing myself!

AccueilSuiteDesDossiers

SuiteDesDossiers

    Après la lecture : Garder des traces et partager ses découvertes!

    Pourquoi ne pas tirer profit des possibilités du numérique pour allonger la vie d’une lecture, qu’elle soit traditionnelle ou papier? Que ce soit en consignant sa démarche dans un portfolio numérique ou en partageant ses productions à l’extérieur de la classe, voici quelques idées qui sauront motiver les élèves.

    Pendant la lecture : Le numérique au service des stratégies de compréhension

    Le numérique offre de grands avantages lorsqu’il s’agit de favoriser la compréhension d’un concept, et donc, d’une lecture. On découvrira notamment des outils d’annotation de lectures numériques ainsi que des outils permettant d’organiser de façon visuelle les idées principales.

    Pendant la lecture : Le numérique au service des stratégies de lecture

    Afin que les élèves intègrent bien des stratégies de lecture, il importe de les modéliser et de les mettre en pratique dans différents contextes. On verra ici comment y parvenir à l’aide, notamment, de la vidéo, de l’audio et du tableau numérique interactif (TNI).

    Avant la lecture : Choisir un livre numérique et optimiser son confort

    Le présent dossier proposera d’innombrables pistes pour marier lecture « traditionnelle » sur papier et outils numériques, mais débutons par des pistes pour vivre une expérience entièrement numérique.

    Après 32 ans dans l’enseignement, je redeviens une « jeune pousse »

    Après toutes ces années, toutes ces réformes et tous ces débats sur l’éducation, me voici encore une fois en train de me réinventer!

    Précisez votre recherche

    • Dans quelle catégorie? (facultatif)