HomeIn Depth

In Depth

Applied Neuroscience in Education: Learning Better by Doing Better

Learn better by doing better ... and not more. This is what the 7 neuroeducational principles of Steve Masson propose. In this dossier, our collaborator Marie-Andrée Croteau presents each of the principles in order to guide teachers in their practice. It is not a question of adding steps to learning, but of adjusting them in order to optimize them to have an influence on the quality of student learning.

WHOOPS! This file is reserved for magazine subscribers

Dys disorders, 10 years after the introduction of technological aids

Ten years have passed since the introduction of technological aids and it is clear that the situation has changed a lot for students with learning disabilities, more specifically dys disorders. In this dossier, we present an inventory of resources, in addition to giving examples of winning practices for teachers, students and parents.

Differentiate to take advantage of diversity in the classroom, using digital technology (or not!)

In this dossier, the École branchée and Carrefour education wish to shed light on what educational differentiation is and should be. We want to provide ideas (choice of interventions and digital tools) so that the concept finally materializes in our schools.

Play to learn: From gamification to gamification

In this dossier, we offer you an overview of the world of gamification / gamification and we explain why this practice is accessible to all teachers. Hey no, no need to thoroughly review your teaching practices to bring a playful touch to your class!

8 lessons learned from video games to increase motivation and engagement

How is it that the same student can be motivated to persevere when he fails in a video game when a setback in class causes him to give up? What can the progress of the last decade in the field of video games teach us as an educator? Our collaborator presents 8 tips to gamify your teaching.

Refine your search

  • In which category? (optional)

Accueil Dossiers

Dossiers

Les troubles dys, 10 ans après l’introduction des aides technologiques

Dix ans ont passé depuis l'introduction des aides technologiques et force est de constater que la situation a beaucoup changé pour les élèves ayant des troubles d’apprentissage, plus spécifiquement les troubles dys. Dans ce dossier, nous présentons un état des lieux sur les ressources, en plus de donner des exemples de pratiques gagnantes pour les enseignants, les élèves et les parents.

Différencier pour tirer profit de la diversité dans la classe, à l’aide du numérique (ou pas!)

Dans ce dossier, l’École branchée et Carrefour éducation souhaitent apporter un éclairage sur ce qu’est et devrait être la différenciation pédagogique. Nous souhaitons apporter des pistes (choix d’interventions et d’outils numériques) pour que le concept se concrétise finalement dans nos écoles.

Jouer pour apprendre : De la ludification à la ludicisation

Dans ce dossier, nous vous proposons un tour d’horizon du monde de la ludification/ludicisation et nous vous expliquons pourquoi cette pratique est accessible à l’ensemble des enseignants. Hé non, nul besoin de revoir de fond en comble ses pratiques pédagogiques pour apporter une touche ludique à sa classe!

8 leçons tirées des jeux vidéo pour augmenter la motivation et l’engagement

Comment se fait-il qu’un même élève puisse être motivé à persévérer lorsqu’il échoue dans un jeu vidéo alors qu’un revers en classe le pousse à abandonner? Qu’est-ce que les progrès de la dernière décennie dans le domaine vidéoludique peuvent nous apprendre comme pédagogue? Notre collaborateur présente 8 astuces pour ludifier votre enseignement.

Motivation scolaire : pourquoi persévère-t-on?

Bien que le thème de la persévérance scolaire soit bien documenté, l’École branchée a voulu jeter un regard nouveau en tenant compte de la situation actuelle et en traitant des déterminants associés à l’école en particulier.

Précisez votre recherche

  • Publié dans la catégorie

  • Publié entre ces dates